tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

LUC VAN ACKER

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
07/07/2015, Didier BECU

This time it’s Luc Van Acker who is telling us which records made the biggest impact on his life!

Luc: These Albums have influenced my life, but not directly the music I’ve composed over the years as I think they should be left alone and not be copied or anything else. Albums of bands like Talking Heads (Fear of Music) and Captain Beefheart, The Birthday Party, PIL, Killing Joke, Fad Gadget, Cabaret Voltaire have had a more direct influence on my music. But as a music fan, I like the following albums because I had to buy several copies to keep listening on a 24/24 hour rate.

1 Olias of Sunhillow - Jon Anderson
OK, it’s Prog Rock (I’m friendly, but no hippy! ), but it is so organic and probably the best music I have ever listened to.

2 Exposure - Robert Fripp
It includes contributions from all my heroes, but Fripp’s production is so ahead of it’s time (sampling) … Classic stuff.

3 Before & After Science - Brian Eno
Brian Eno is the justification of why I play music … he is a TOP producer, but I especially like his singing on this album.

4 Baubourg - Vangelis
I’m probably the only person on the planet who loves this album IN A BIG WAY! and do not think it is a joke.

5 Chords - Synergy (Larry Fast)
Larry Fast’s orchestral synth playing is so great and the rhythmic programming is amazing.

6 Systems Of Romance - Ultravox
John Fox and Conny Plank at the top of their game, Electro Guitar Rock.

7 Natural Elements - Shakti
John Mc Laughlin simply is the best guitar player …such expression. I love a good Curry.

8 Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish - Colin Newman
This album is so good, but you have to let it grow on you. Post punk at its best.

9 Brilliant trees - David Sylvian
I’m a Japan fan. So, when Sylvian went solo, I expected only the best and got the best (laughs).

10 The Future Now - Peter Hammill
Van Der Graaf Generator was the first band I saw on TV and Hammill is GOD, what else do you want to know? 

Didier BECU
07/07/2015


07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights