tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

LUC VAN ACKER

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
07/07/2015, Didier BECU

This time it’s Luc Van Acker who is telling us which records made the biggest impact on his life!

Luc: These Albums have influenced my life, but not directly the music I’ve composed over the years as I think they should be left alone and not be copied or anything else. Albums of bands like Talking Heads (Fear of Music) and Captain Beefheart, The Birthday Party, PIL, Killing Joke, Fad Gadget, Cabaret Voltaire have had a more direct influence on my music. But as a music fan, I like the following albums because I had to buy several copies to keep listening on a 24/24 hour rate.

1 Olias of Sunhillow - Jon Anderson
OK, it’s Prog Rock (I’m friendly, but no hippy! ), but it is so organic and probably the best music I have ever listened to.

2 Exposure - Robert Fripp
It includes contributions from all my heroes, but Fripp’s production is so ahead of it’s time (sampling) … Classic stuff.

3 Before & After Science - Brian Eno
Brian Eno is the justification of why I play music … he is a TOP producer, but I especially like his singing on this album.

4 Baubourg - Vangelis
I’m probably the only person on the planet who loves this album IN A BIG WAY! and do not think it is a joke.

5 Chords - Synergy (Larry Fast)
Larry Fast’s orchestral synth playing is so great and the rhythmic programming is amazing.

6 Systems Of Romance - Ultravox
John Fox and Conny Plank at the top of their game, Electro Guitar Rock.

7 Natural Elements - Shakti
John Mc Laughlin simply is the best guitar player …such expression. I love a good Curry.

8 Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish - Colin Newman
This album is so good, but you have to let it grow on you. Post punk at its best.

9 Brilliant trees - David Sylvian
I’m a Japan fan. So, when Sylvian went solo, I expected only the best and got the best (laughs).

10 The Future Now - Peter Hammill
Van Der Graaf Generator was the first band I saw on TV and Hammill is GOD, what else do you want to know? 

Didier BECU
07/07/2015


07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face