tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

LUC VAN ACKER

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
07/07/2015, Didier BECU

This time it’s Luc Van Acker who is telling us which records made the biggest impact on his life!

Luc: These Albums have influenced my life, but not directly the music I’ve composed over the years as I think they should be left alone and not be copied or anything else. Albums of bands like Talking Heads (Fear of Music) and Captain Beefheart, The Birthday Party, PIL, Killing Joke, Fad Gadget, Cabaret Voltaire have had a more direct influence on my music. But as a music fan, I like the following albums because I had to buy several copies to keep listening on a 24/24 hour rate.

1 Olias of Sunhillow - Jon Anderson
OK, it’s Prog Rock (I’m friendly, but no hippy! ), but it is so organic and probably the best music I have ever listened to.

2 Exposure - Robert Fripp
It includes contributions from all my heroes, but Fripp’s production is so ahead of it’s time (sampling) … Classic stuff.

3 Before & After Science - Brian Eno
Brian Eno is the justification of why I play music … he is a TOP producer, but I especially like his singing on this album.

4 Baubourg - Vangelis
I’m probably the only person on the planet who loves this album IN A BIG WAY! and do not think it is a joke.

5 Chords - Synergy (Larry Fast)
Larry Fast’s orchestral synth playing is so great and the rhythmic programming is amazing.

6 Systems Of Romance - Ultravox
John Fox and Conny Plank at the top of their game, Electro Guitar Rock.

7 Natural Elements - Shakti
John Mc Laughlin simply is the best guitar player …such expression. I love a good Curry.

8 Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish - Colin Newman
This album is so good, but you have to let it grow on you. Post punk at its best.

9 Brilliant trees - David Sylvian
I’m a Japan fan. So, when Sylvian went solo, I expected only the best and got the best (laughs).

10 The Future Now - Peter Hammill
Van Der Graaf Generator was the first band I saw on TV and Hammill is GOD, what else do you want to know? 

Didier BECU
07/07/2015


07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August