tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

LUC VAN ACKER

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
07/07/2015, Didier BECU

This time it’s Luc Van Acker who is telling us which records made the biggest impact on his life!

Luc: These Albums have influenced my life, but not directly the music I’ve composed over the years as I think they should be left alone and not be copied or anything else. Albums of bands like Talking Heads (Fear of Music) and Captain Beefheart, The Birthday Party, PIL, Killing Joke, Fad Gadget, Cabaret Voltaire have had a more direct influence on my music. But as a music fan, I like the following albums because I had to buy several copies to keep listening on a 24/24 hour rate.

1 Olias of Sunhillow - Jon Anderson
OK, it’s Prog Rock (I’m friendly, but no hippy! ), but it is so organic and probably the best music I have ever listened to.

2 Exposure - Robert Fripp
It includes contributions from all my heroes, but Fripp’s production is so ahead of it’s time (sampling) … Classic stuff.

3 Before & After Science - Brian Eno
Brian Eno is the justification of why I play music … he is a TOP producer, but I especially like his singing on this album.

4 Baubourg - Vangelis
I’m probably the only person on the planet who loves this album IN A BIG WAY! and do not think it is a joke.

5 Chords - Synergy (Larry Fast)
Larry Fast’s orchestral synth playing is so great and the rhythmic programming is amazing.

6 Systems Of Romance - Ultravox
John Fox and Conny Plank at the top of their game, Electro Guitar Rock.

7 Natural Elements - Shakti
John Mc Laughlin simply is the best guitar player …such expression. I love a good Curry.

8 Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish - Colin Newman
This album is so good, but you have to let it grow on you. Post punk at its best.

9 Brilliant trees - David Sylvian
I’m a Japan fan. So, when Sylvian went solo, I expected only the best and got the best (laughs).

10 The Future Now - Peter Hammill
Van Der Graaf Generator was the first band I saw on TV and Hammill is GOD, what else do you want to know? 

Didier BECU
07/07/2015


07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)