tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON)

Ten Album That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

Next in our series of ten records that changed a life are those by Michael Aliani of the Australian goth rock indie pop (or whatever) band Chiron.

1. JOY DIVISION - Closer
This was always going to be my number one. Still such an important album to me. I actually find this album uplifting, in a suck the marrow out of life way. Recently had to buy a new copy on CD, and the digitally re-mastered version was available. Wow. Even better sound than the original, and Peter Hook's bass playing on this is utter perfection for me.

2. PINK FLOYD - Dark Side Of The Moon
This could have been number one. I don't think there is perfection in anything, but this has to be very close. Some of the most tasteful guitar playing I have ever heard. It does what the title say, takes you to the dark side of the moon, and hopefully back.

3. THE DOORS - LA Woman
I remember discovering The Doors in my dad's record collection when I was about 14 years old and feeling like I was the first person to ever know about the band. This album, for me, just rocks. There is a rawness and honesty to the record. Their last, but for me their best.

4. PORTISHEAD - Third
When I first heard Portishead, I was instantly hooked. A sound I had never heard and the voice that just takes you away. Best live concert I have ever been too. I think I had an out of body experience, and was floating above the entire crowd for the whole show. They made us wait a long time for the third album, and I think we all had certain expectations. They did not do what would be popular, their signature sound. Instead they delivered totally origial music.

5. RADIOHEAD - Kid A
I could have put ten Radiohead albums for this. They are truly remarkable. A band that just keeps giving music of the highest artistic quality again and again. Kid A is strange in parts, beautiful, and yet masterful.

6. MASSIVE ATTACK - Blue Lines
Just mind blowing still to this day. I think it sounds even better now. You get a sense of what Massive Attack is and were it is from.

7. DAVID BOWIE - Black Star
What a remarkable parting gift to lovers of music. He could have done anything he wanted, instead he created pure art. Just beautiful. David Bowie has become such an inspiration. I remember seeing him live in 2004 and looking at him and thinking that there was a certain grace and iconic style to him. There is much much more to David Bowie.

8. COLDPLAY - X And Y
Just a great album with a touch of pop sensability. Catchy in a wonderful way. You just want to sing along.

9. DEAD CAN DANCE - Spleen And Ideal
This was the first Dead Can Dance album I ever heard. I had never heard anything like it. Went out the next day and went to every music store I could find and bought everything I could, without listening. I knew that I didn't have too. There is such a beauty in the music. Big part of it is the contrasting vocals. It just works perfectly.

10. EDITORS - The Back Room
When a friend returned from living in London, the first thing he did was lend me this CD. It became the soundtrack of a whole summer, and a great summer at that. Brings back those memories now.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : MICHAEL ALIANI (CHIRON) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
05
11
DIVE
Far Away (Live)