tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
27/10/2015, Didier BECU

We guess that, in a way, we already can call it our legendary series. This time it's Oleg of Other Voices Records who tells us about the ten albums that changed his life...

1. PINK FLOYD – The Dark Side of the Moon
Timeless. At the moment, I only had heard The Beatles and Rolling Stones (maybe some Uriah Heep too, not sure) before, so this album definitely opened another universe.

2. ULTRAVOX – Vienna
It probably was the first album to me in which rock music met electronics. Mesmerizing.

3. THE CURE – Seventeen Seconds
It was the first album by The Cure I heard after the Standing On The Beach compilation. Robert sang like a dying man. It was dark and static and cold as hell.

4. JOY DIVISION – Unknown Pleasures
I knew The Cure, Bauhaus, Siouxsie & The Banshees, but I never got the chance to hear Joy Division. All I knew was that they were a cult band in the gothic scene. So, I awaited something very special. But my first impression was “what the fuck! Is this a cult band, is this great music?”. Later,I fell in love with its cruel beauty.

5. ADAM AND THE ANTS – Prince Charming 
Their sound was so unusual that so many people can’t understand it. Neither synth pop, nor punk. "A piece of shit". I thought I was the only Adam Ant fan in the city. However 25 years ago, I met the other man who loves them (laughs).

6. CELTIC FROST – Into The Pandemonium
Well, this one is the love of my life. Extreme dark metal, yet filled with catchy melodies mixed up with a symphonic orchestra and electronics. A vision of hell indeed. It was and still is so unique.

7. DEAD CAN DANCE – Within The Realm of a Dying Sun
Impossible to imitate.

8. NON – Easy Listening for Iron Youth / Throbbing Gristle – Heathen Earth
NON and Throbbing Gristle broke everything I knew about the music. It was nothing but noise and I loved it!

9. KATE BUSH – Hounds of Love
She’s so great, I love all her albums, but maybe this one a little bit more. А gateway to the woman's world.

10. SOFT CELL – Non Stop Erotic Cabaret
It was Autumn ’87. I listened to Frustration, Youth and Seedy Films again and again and again. I was so lonely, the music and the voice were so damn good, the recording on the tape was so lousy…

Didier BECU
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel