tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
27/10/2015, Didier BECU

We guess that, in a way, we already can call it our legendary series. This time it's Oleg of Other Voices Records who tells us about the ten albums that changed his life...

1. PINK FLOYD – The Dark Side of the Moon
Timeless. At the moment, I only had heard The Beatles and Rolling Stones (maybe some Uriah Heep too, not sure) before, so this album definitely opened another universe.

2. ULTRAVOX – Vienna
It probably was the first album to me in which rock music met electronics. Mesmerizing.

3. THE CURE – Seventeen Seconds
It was the first album by The Cure I heard after the Standing On The Beach compilation. Robert sang like a dying man. It was dark and static and cold as hell.

4. JOY DIVISION – Unknown Pleasures
I knew The Cure, Bauhaus, Siouxsie & The Banshees, but I never got the chance to hear Joy Division. All I knew was that they were a cult band in the gothic scene. So, I awaited something very special. But my first impression was “what the fuck! Is this a cult band, is this great music?”. Later,I fell in love with its cruel beauty.

5. ADAM AND THE ANTS – Prince Charming 
Their sound was so unusual that so many people can’t understand it. Neither synth pop, nor punk. "A piece of shit". I thought I was the only Adam Ant fan in the city. However 25 years ago, I met the other man who loves them (laughs).

6. CELTIC FROST – Into The Pandemonium
Well, this one is the love of my life. Extreme dark metal, yet filled with catchy melodies mixed up with a symphonic orchestra and electronics. A vision of hell indeed. It was and still is so unique.

7. DEAD CAN DANCE – Within The Realm of a Dying Sun
Impossible to imitate.

8. NON – Easy Listening for Iron Youth / Throbbing Gristle – Heathen Earth
NON and Throbbing Gristle broke everything I knew about the music. It was nothing but noise and I loved it!

9. KATE BUSH – Hounds of Love
She’s so great, I love all her albums, but maybe this one a little bit more. А gateway to the woman's world.

10. SOFT CELL – Non Stop Erotic Cabaret
It was Autumn ’87. I listened to Frustration, Youth and Seedy Films again and again and again. I was so lonely, the music and the voice were so damn good, the recording on the tape was so lousy…

Didier BECU
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real