tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
27/10/2015, Didier BECU

We guess that, in a way, we already can call it our legendary series. This time it's Oleg of Other Voices Records who tells us about the ten albums that changed his life...

1. PINK FLOYD – The Dark Side of the Moon
Timeless. At the moment, I only had heard The Beatles and Rolling Stones (maybe some Uriah Heep too, not sure) before, so this album definitely opened another universe.

2. ULTRAVOX – Vienna
It probably was the first album to me in which rock music met electronics. Mesmerizing.

3. THE CURE – Seventeen Seconds
It was the first album by The Cure I heard after the Standing On The Beach compilation. Robert sang like a dying man. It was dark and static and cold as hell.

4. JOY DIVISION – Unknown Pleasures
I knew The Cure, Bauhaus, Siouxsie & The Banshees, but I never got the chance to hear Joy Division. All I knew was that they were a cult band in the gothic scene. So, I awaited something very special. But my first impression was “what the fuck! Is this a cult band, is this great music?”. Later,I fell in love with its cruel beauty.

5. ADAM AND THE ANTS – Prince Charming 
Their sound was so unusual that so many people can’t understand it. Neither synth pop, nor punk. "A piece of shit". I thought I was the only Adam Ant fan in the city. However 25 years ago, I met the other man who loves them (laughs).

6. CELTIC FROST – Into The Pandemonium
Well, this one is the love of my life. Extreme dark metal, yet filled with catchy melodies mixed up with a symphonic orchestra and electronics. A vision of hell indeed. It was and still is so unique.

7. DEAD CAN DANCE – Within The Realm of a Dying Sun
Impossible to imitate.

8. NON – Easy Listening for Iron Youth / Throbbing Gristle – Heathen Earth
NON and Throbbing Gristle broke everything I knew about the music. It was nothing but noise and I loved it!

9. KATE BUSH – Hounds of Love
She’s so great, I love all her albums, but maybe this one a little bit more. А gateway to the woman's world.

10. SOFT CELL – Non Stop Erotic Cabaret
It was Autumn ’87. I listened to Frustration, Youth and Seedy Films again and again and again. I was so lonely, the music and the voice were so damn good, the recording on the tape was so lousy…

Didier BECU
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : OLEG (OTHER VOICES RECORDS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart