tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked Pawel of the Polish postpunkband Alles to come up with the ten records that changed his life.

1. THE CLASH - London Calling
Punk, rock 'n roll, rockabilly, reggae, ska, melody, expression. I like all of The Clash stuff and Joe Strummer and the Mascaleros. But I listen most of all to this record.

2. CRASS - Feeding of 5000
The most important anarcho-punk band, most inspiring and they force you to think about the texts, the attitude, the commitment. Briefly: Do they owe us a living? OF COURSE THEY FUCKING DO!

3. LAIBACH - Volk
This record, but also others. I appreciate it for the provocative and interesting references to history, ideology or politics and overidentification with the system.

4. JOHN FOXX - Metamatic
Despite the fact that this album is more than 30 years old, Metamatic still inspires me. Roland Cr-78 meets synthesizers! Metamatic is electro pop of the highest level. Gareth Jones, who collaborated with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten and Wire, participated in the recording of this album.

5. DEZERTER - Kolaboracja
My first cassette with punk music. It made me breathless.Like a voice that said: you can be different, you can do something, you don't have to be like the others.

6. GUERNICA Y LUNO - Wszystkie sztandary...
In my opinion the most important Polish punk album. The essence of this album is already in the title: all the banners have been so much stained with blood and shit, that it's high time to have none of them. Freedom.

7. KRAFTWERK - Radio-Activity
Mix of Geiger counter sound and Morse code – wonderful! Acoustic reverb, robotic declamations, radio station searching sound - amazing! Sophisticated and conceptual.

8. JOY DIVISION - Unknow pleasures
I've got the spirit, but lose the feeling... That's all.

9. PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake
An important voice, speaking about the state of the contemporary world. A record for the ears, the soul and the conscience.

10. FREDERIC CHOPIN - Nocturnes
For everything: expression, drama, moodiness, passion and melancholy.

These are the records that I really like and that had a great influence on me and my band Alles.

Picture of Pawel by Xavier Marquis.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation