tempobet yeni adresi

11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked Pawel of the Polish postpunkband Alles to come up with the ten records that changed his life.

1. THE CLASH - London Calling
Punk, rock 'n roll, rockabilly, reggae, ska, melody, expression. I like all of The Clash stuff and Joe Strummer and the Mascaleros. But I listen most of all to this record.

2. CRASS - Feeding of 5000
The most important anarcho-punk band, most inspiring and they force you to think about the texts, the attitude, the commitment. Briefly: Do they owe us a living? OF COURSE THEY FUCKING DO!

3. LAIBACH - Volk
This record, but also others. I appreciate it for the provocative and interesting references to history, ideology or politics and overidentification with the system.

4. JOHN FOXX - Metamatic
Despite the fact that this album is more than 30 years old, Metamatic still inspires me. Roland Cr-78 meets synthesizers! Metamatic is electro pop of the highest level. Gareth Jones, who collaborated with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten and Wire, participated in the recording of this album.

5. DEZERTER - Kolaboracja
My first cassette with punk music. It made me breathless.Like a voice that said: you can be different, you can do something, you don't have to be like the others.

6. GUERNICA Y LUNO - Wszystkie sztandary...
In my opinion the most important Polish punk album. The essence of this album is already in the title: all the banners have been so much stained with blood and shit, that it's high time to have none of them. Freedom.

7. KRAFTWERK - Radio-Activity
Mix of Geiger counter sound and Morse code – wonderful! Acoustic reverb, robotic declamations, radio station searching sound - amazing! Sophisticated and conceptual.

8. JOY DIVISION - Unknow pleasures
I've got the spirit, but lose the feeling... That's all.

9. PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake
An important voice, speaking about the state of the contemporary world. A record for the ears, the soul and the conscience.

10. FREDERIC CHOPIN - Nocturnes
For everything: expression, drama, moodiness, passion and melancholy.

These are the records that I really like and that had a great influence on me and my band Alles.

Picture of Pawel by Xavier Marquis.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)
04
11
SEESAYLE
Stamina

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
17
11
ELVYA DULCIMER
Gover Si Vena
16
11
GRANDBROTHERS
From A Distance
15
11
THE TEA PARTY
Temptation
14
11
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
14
11
NO MORE
Suicide Commando (Official 1981 video & version)