tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked Pawel of the Polish postpunkband Alles to come up with the ten records that changed his life.

1. THE CLASH - London Calling
Punk, rock 'n roll, rockabilly, reggae, ska, melody, expression. I like all of The Clash stuff and Joe Strummer and the Mascaleros. But I listen most of all to this record.

2. CRASS - Feeding of 5000
The most important anarcho-punk band, most inspiring and they force you to think about the texts, the attitude, the commitment. Briefly: Do they owe us a living? OF COURSE THEY FUCKING DO!

3. LAIBACH - Volk
This record, but also others. I appreciate it for the provocative and interesting references to history, ideology or politics and overidentification with the system.

4. JOHN FOXX - Metamatic
Despite the fact that this album is more than 30 years old, Metamatic still inspires me. Roland Cr-78 meets synthesizers! Metamatic is electro pop of the highest level. Gareth Jones, who collaborated with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten and Wire, participated in the recording of this album.

5. DEZERTER - Kolaboracja
My first cassette with punk music. It made me breathless.Like a voice that said: you can be different, you can do something, you don't have to be like the others.

6. GUERNICA Y LUNO - Wszystkie sztandary...
In my opinion the most important Polish punk album. The essence of this album is already in the title: all the banners have been so much stained with blood and shit, that it's high time to have none of them. Freedom.

7. KRAFTWERK - Radio-Activity
Mix of Geiger counter sound and Morse code – wonderful! Acoustic reverb, robotic declamations, radio station searching sound - amazing! Sophisticated and conceptual.

8. JOY DIVISION - Unknow pleasures
I've got the spirit, but lose the feeling... That's all.

9. PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake
An important voice, speaking about the state of the contemporary world. A record for the ears, the soul and the conscience.

10. FREDERIC CHOPIN - Nocturnes
For everything: expression, drama, moodiness, passion and melancholy.

These are the records that I really like and that had a great influence on me and my band Alles.

Picture of Pawel by Xavier Marquis.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland