tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked Pawel of the Polish postpunkband Alles to come up with the ten records that changed his life.

1. THE CLASH - London Calling
Punk, rock 'n roll, rockabilly, reggae, ska, melody, expression. I like all of The Clash stuff and Joe Strummer and the Mascaleros. But I listen most of all to this record.

2. CRASS - Feeding of 5000
The most important anarcho-punk band, most inspiring and they force you to think about the texts, the attitude, the commitment. Briefly: Do they owe us a living? OF COURSE THEY FUCKING DO!

3. LAIBACH - Volk
This record, but also others. I appreciate it for the provocative and interesting references to history, ideology or politics and overidentification with the system.

4. JOHN FOXX - Metamatic
Despite the fact that this album is more than 30 years old, Metamatic still inspires me. Roland Cr-78 meets synthesizers! Metamatic is electro pop of the highest level. Gareth Jones, who collaborated with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten and Wire, participated in the recording of this album.

5. DEZERTER - Kolaboracja
My first cassette with punk music. It made me breathless.Like a voice that said: you can be different, you can do something, you don't have to be like the others.

6. GUERNICA Y LUNO - Wszystkie sztandary...
In my opinion the most important Polish punk album. The essence of this album is already in the title: all the banners have been so much stained with blood and shit, that it's high time to have none of them. Freedom.

7. KRAFTWERK - Radio-Activity
Mix of Geiger counter sound and Morse code – wonderful! Acoustic reverb, robotic declamations, radio station searching sound - amazing! Sophisticated and conceptual.

8. JOY DIVISION - Unknow pleasures
I've got the spirit, but lose the feeling... That's all.

9. PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake
An important voice, speaking about the state of the contemporary world. A record for the ears, the soul and the conscience.

10. FREDERIC CHOPIN - Nocturnes
For everything: expression, drama, moodiness, passion and melancholy.

These are the records that I really like and that had a great influence on me and my band Alles.

Picture of Pawel by Xavier Marquis.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL