tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked Pawel of the Polish postpunkband Alles to come up with the ten records that changed his life.

1. THE CLASH - London Calling
Punk, rock 'n roll, rockabilly, reggae, ska, melody, expression. I like all of The Clash stuff and Joe Strummer and the Mascaleros. But I listen most of all to this record.

2. CRASS - Feeding of 5000
The most important anarcho-punk band, most inspiring and they force you to think about the texts, the attitude, the commitment. Briefly: Do they owe us a living? OF COURSE THEY FUCKING DO!

3. LAIBACH - Volk
This record, but also others. I appreciate it for the provocative and interesting references to history, ideology or politics and overidentification with the system.

4. JOHN FOXX - Metamatic
Despite the fact that this album is more than 30 years old, Metamatic still inspires me. Roland Cr-78 meets synthesizers! Metamatic is electro pop of the highest level. Gareth Jones, who collaborated with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten and Wire, participated in the recording of this album.

5. DEZERTER - Kolaboracja
My first cassette with punk music. It made me breathless.Like a voice that said: you can be different, you can do something, you don't have to be like the others.

6. GUERNICA Y LUNO - Wszystkie sztandary...
In my opinion the most important Polish punk album. The essence of this album is already in the title: all the banners have been so much stained with blood and shit, that it's high time to have none of them. Freedom.

7. KRAFTWERK - Radio-Activity
Mix of Geiger counter sound and Morse code – wonderful! Acoustic reverb, robotic declamations, radio station searching sound - amazing! Sophisticated and conceptual.

8. JOY DIVISION - Unknow pleasures
I've got the spirit, but lose the feeling... That's all.

9. PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake
An important voice, speaking about the state of the contemporary world. A record for the ears, the soul and the conscience.

10. FREDERIC CHOPIN - Nocturnes
For everything: expression, drama, moodiness, passion and melancholy.

These are the records that I really like and that had a great influence on me and my band Alles.

Picture of Pawel by Xavier Marquis.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless
20
06
RUMOURS
Cover
19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten