tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

10/01/2012 : PSEUDO CODE - The Third EP

PSEUDO CODE

The Third EP

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsExperimentalPotlatch Music

[84/100]   

EE Tapes
10/01/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

“Class” of ‘81

4 songs from the legendary Belgian cult combo Pseudo Code, NEVER released before, now collected on “The Third EP”! Sensible readers know what to do, RIGHT NOW! For all others: the extended version of the review …

Song 1, the first mix of “Can I Kiss You ?”, is driven by the insane squeals of Xavier S. and the strange/peculiar bleeps and sounds from a Casio VL-Tone and other fine instruments. “Baby Burn Out” pukes “eighties” and crying babies all over your shoes and all of this in an elegant and harmonic way. “Far Away From My Own Land” takes it easy and is probably the most beautiful and exotic song on “The Third EP”: something distant, in an Alain Neffe costume, the stuff that dreams are made off, warm, bright and sunny. A longing perhaps, for at least something else and probably something MORE and BETTER. Not many words, loads of content and emotion, a lot to like! “Dance, Dance On The Radio” lasts 1 minute and 5 seconds and is one of the weirdest and vague “Transmission”-adaptations I’ve ever heard … “Transmission” stripped to its bare “dissonant” essence.

Pseudo Code offers food for mind and soul, demands an effort from its listeners and experiments on high and melodic/emotional level! “The Third EP”, as you already understand, is a beautifully packaged MUST HAVE, limited to 250 copies. Order now! http://wwweetapes.be/ or http://www.wool-e-shop.be/

Thank You EE Tapes, once more!

Didier PIETERS
10/01/2012


NL

Lekkers uit ’81!

4 songs van het legendarische Belgische cult combo Pseudo Code, nooit eerder uitgebracht, nu verzameld op “The Third EP”! Verstandige lezers weten wat hen te doen staat! Voor de anderen dan toch maar een volledige review …

Song 1, de eerste mix van “Can I Kiss You ?”, wordt voortgestuwd door de geschifte kreetjes van Xavier S. en rare bliepjes/geluidjes uit een Casio VL-Tone en ander fraais. “Baby Burn Out” spuwt je de jaren tachtig in je gezicht, inclusief babygekrijs, op elegante en harmonieuze wijze, dat wel. “Far Away From My Own Land” doet het rustig aan, en is misschien wel de mooiste, meest exotische song van de EP. Iets van ver weg, in een Alain Neffe outfit. Spul om bij weg te dromen, mijmerend over zonnige(r) oorden waar het goed toeven is! Of gewoon een song over verlangen, naar meer, naar iets anders? Weinig woorden, veel inhoud, weinig tekst, veel emotie! Mooi … “Dance, Dance On The Radio” duurt 1’05 en is één van de meest bevreemdende en vage “Transmission”-bewerkingen die ik ooit hoorde, “Transmission”, teruggebracht tot zijn “ruisende” essentie? “Transmission” als stoorzender?

Veel vraagtekens in deze review? Pseudo Code levert dan ook stof tot nadenken. Pseudo Code vraagt een inspanning van de luisteraar en experimenteert op hoog en melodieus/emotioneel niveau! Ook deze derde EP is een mooi verpakt hebbeding, op 250 exemplaren. Bestellen maar! Nu! http://wwweetapes.be/ of http://www.wool-e-shop.be/

Dank u, EE Tapes!

Didier PIETERS
10/01/2012


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still