tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/11/2015 : RHESUS FACTOR FEATURING LEATHER STRIP - Mann Der Arbeit

RHESUS FACTOR FEATURING LEATHER STRIP

Mann Der Arbeit

MusicCD
EBM

[84/100]   

Body Music
27/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

All You Need Is EBM, that is one of the sixteen songs on this disc (500 copies). And yes, it really is not necessary to give more explanation. The Croatian-German artist Rhesus Factor made this CD in pure DIY-style, and the music is simply irresistible! That's not surprising, because Rhesus Factor got the help of EBM guru Claus Larsen. The Leather Strip-brain wrote most of the texts, and he also did many of the vocals. And if that is not enough, Rhesus Factor also got a helping hand of Frontal and Human Nihil.

The cover (a man with a hammer) is of course typical for many old school EBM records, and even if Rhesus Factory tries lots of different electronic styles, the old school EBM style prevails.

Under the motto EBM United Rhesus Factor offers you 16 tracks. When We Return To Bleiburg (with Human Nil) makes your hifi explode because of the deafening beats. After only a minute, you’re aware that this will be a CD full of fantastic EBM. It’s danceable, it invites you to make some crazy moves... or who knows, maybe you can do the ironing with some EBM beats. Or a workout, because Bewegt Euch sounds like one of those aerobic discs from the 80s (although you have to replace Jane Fonda by Claus Larsen!)

The strength of this release is that the makers aren't acting seriously for one second. I Am Everything could scare Spetsnaz soldiers, but immediately afterwards, The Return Of The New Beat sounds at least as funny as say Welle: Erdball. Or how about trance with EBM beats? It exists and you can hear it on Collateral Murder. But as said, Mann Der Arbeit is primarily a CD for/of EBM fanatics. Titles such as Harder, Faster, Stronger ,Louder or Kamp, Sieg oder Tod speak for themselves, and a title like Commando 242 really needs no explanation. Yes, of course, records like this one already exist. Nonetheless, they remain irresistible!

Didier BECU
27/11/2015


NL

All You Need Is EBM, zo luidt de titel van één van de zestien tracks op dit schijfje (op 500 exemplaren!). En tja, eigenlijk is veel uitleg hier niet nodig. In pure DIY-stijl heeft de Kroatische-Duitse artiest Rhesus Factor deze cd in elkaar gekunsteld, en de muziek is gewoonweg onweerstaanbaar! Erg verbazingwekkend is dat niet, want Rhesus Factor kreeg de hulp van EBM-guru Claus Larsen. Niet alleen schreef het Leather Strip-brein de meeste van de teksten, maar de meeste tracks zijn ook door hem gezongen. En alsof dat alles niet genoeg is, hielpen ook Frontal and Human Nihil een handje mee.

Het hoesje (een man met een hamer) is typisch voor oude EBM-platen, en ook al laveert Rhesus Factory tussejn een behoorlijk aantal stijlen, haalt de old school EBM-stijl de bovenhand.

Onder het motto EBM United brengt Rhesus Factor 16 tracks. Vanaf When We Return To Bleiburg (met Human Nihil) ontploft je stereoketen bijna door de loeiharde beats. Na amper één minuutje weet je dan ook dat dit een schijfje vol fantastische EBM wordt. Een cd om op te dansen, wat gekke toeren maken… of wie weet kan je ook wel de strijk doen met de nodige EBM-beats. Of wie weet een workout, want Bewegt Euch lijkt wel op een aerobicplaat uit de jaren 80 (weliswaar moet je Jane Fonda met Claus Larsen omruilen!).

De sterkte van deze release is dat de makers zich geen enkele seconde serieus nemen. I Am Everything zou wel heel wat Spetsnaz-soldaten doen bibberen van angst, maar onmiddellijk daarna klinkt The Return Of The New Beat minstens even grappig als Welle:Erdball. Of wat dacht je van trance met EBM-mokerslagen? Het bestaat en je kan het op Collateral Murder horen. Maar zoals gezegd is Mann Der Arbeit in de eerste plaats een cd vol EBM-fanaten. Titels als Harder, Faster, Stronger, Louder of Kamp, Sieg Oder Tod spreken voor zichzelf, en een titel als Commando 242 heeft helemaal geen uitleg nodig. Ja, natuurlijk is het al eerder gemaakt, maar het blijft sowieso onweerstaanbaar.

Didier BECU
27/11/2015


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
78 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
Dark-Electro Project THRILLSVILLE Draws Upon Psychological Horror With 'Creeps In The House' Single
07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty