tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/11/2015 : RHESUS FACTOR FEATURING LEATHER STRIP - Mann Der Arbeit

RHESUS FACTOR FEATURING LEATHER STRIP

Mann Der Arbeit

MusicCD
EBM

[84/100]   

Body Music
27/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

All You Need Is EBM, that is one of the sixteen songs on this disc (500 copies). And yes, it really is not necessary to give more explanation. The Croatian-German artist Rhesus Factor made this CD in pure DIY-style, and the music is simply irresistible! That's not surprising, because Rhesus Factor got the help of EBM guru Claus Larsen. The Leather Strip-brain wrote most of the texts, and he also did many of the vocals. And if that is not enough, Rhesus Factor also got a helping hand of Frontal and Human Nihil.

The cover (a man with a hammer) is of course typical for many old school EBM records, and even if Rhesus Factory tries lots of different electronic styles, the old school EBM style prevails.

Under the motto EBM United Rhesus Factor offers you 16 tracks. When We Return To Bleiburg (with Human Nil) makes your hifi explode because of the deafening beats. After only a minute, you’re aware that this will be a CD full of fantastic EBM. It’s danceable, it invites you to make some crazy moves... or who knows, maybe you can do the ironing with some EBM beats. Or a workout, because Bewegt Euch sounds like one of those aerobic discs from the 80s (although you have to replace Jane Fonda by Claus Larsen!)

The strength of this release is that the makers aren't acting seriously for one second. I Am Everything could scare Spetsnaz soldiers, but immediately afterwards, The Return Of The New Beat sounds at least as funny as say Welle: Erdball. Or how about trance with EBM beats? It exists and you can hear it on Collateral Murder. But as said, Mann Der Arbeit is primarily a CD for/of EBM fanatics. Titles such as Harder, Faster, Stronger ,Louder or Kamp, Sieg oder Tod speak for themselves, and a title like Commando 242 really needs no explanation. Yes, of course, records like this one already exist. Nonetheless, they remain irresistible!

Didier BECU
27/11/2015


NL

All You Need Is EBM, zo luidt de titel van één van de zestien tracks op dit schijfje (op 500 exemplaren!). En tja, eigenlijk is veel uitleg hier niet nodig. In pure DIY-stijl heeft de Kroatische-Duitse artiest Rhesus Factor deze cd in elkaar gekunsteld, en de muziek is gewoonweg onweerstaanbaar! Erg verbazingwekkend is dat niet, want Rhesus Factor kreeg de hulp van EBM-guru Claus Larsen. Niet alleen schreef het Leather Strip-brein de meeste van de teksten, maar de meeste tracks zijn ook door hem gezongen. En alsof dat alles niet genoeg is, hielpen ook Frontal and Human Nihil een handje mee.

Het hoesje (een man met een hamer) is typisch voor oude EBM-platen, en ook al laveert Rhesus Factory tussejn een behoorlijk aantal stijlen, haalt de old school EBM-stijl de bovenhand.

Onder het motto EBM United brengt Rhesus Factor 16 tracks. Vanaf When We Return To Bleiburg (met Human Nihil) ontploft je stereoketen bijna door de loeiharde beats. Na amper één minuutje weet je dan ook dat dit een schijfje vol fantastische EBM wordt. Een cd om op te dansen, wat gekke toeren maken… of wie weet kan je ook wel de strijk doen met de nodige EBM-beats. Of wie weet een workout, want Bewegt Euch lijkt wel op een aerobicplaat uit de jaren 80 (weliswaar moet je Jane Fonda met Claus Larsen omruilen!).

De sterkte van deze release is dat de makers zich geen enkele seconde serieus nemen. I Am Everything zou wel heel wat Spetsnaz-soldaten doen bibberen van angst, maar onmiddellijk daarna klinkt The Return Of The New Beat minstens even grappig als Welle:Erdball. Of wat dacht je van trance met EBM-mokerslagen? Het bestaat en je kan het op Collateral Murder horen. Maar zoals gezegd is Mann Der Arbeit in de eerste plaats een cd vol EBM-fanaten. Titels als Harder, Faster, Stronger, Louder of Kamp, Sieg Oder Tod spreken voor zichzelf, en een titel als Commando 242 heeft helemaal geen uitleg nodig. Ja, natuurlijk is het al eerder gemaakt, maar het blijft sowieso onweerstaanbaar.

Didier BECU
27/11/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein