tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

01/01/2015 :  - WISHES FROM PEEK-A-BOO

WISHES FROM PEEK-A-BOO

Article
01/01/2015

EN

You can make of it what you want, but 1st January (and of course the days after) is the day on which your mailbox is stuffed with all kinds of New Year greetings. Peek- A-Boo does that too, if only because we mean those words.

2014 was a very important year for us because our editorial staff was strengthened in a very short time with enthusiastic writers (if you also want to be part of it in 2015, just click here). New was that besides music, we also reported about film. That will happen in 2015 too, and also literature will not be forgotten.

Self-praise always stinks, we know, but also important is that our readership figures have increased with 25%. Proud? Yes! But there is only one person we have to be thankful for that and that is you dear reader ! Thanks and we virtually raise a glass, hoping that 2015 will be a sparkling year!


01/01/2015


NL

Je kan er van denken wat je wil, maar 1 januari (en natuurlijk ook de dagen erna) is het tijdstip waarop je brievenbus en mailbox wordt volgepropt met nieuwjaarswensen. Peek-A-Boo doet dat ook, al was het maar omdat we die woorden echt menen.

2014 was een zeer belangrijk jaar voor ons, omdat onze redactieraad in zeer korte tijd met enthousiaste medewerkers werd verstevigd (als je er in 2015 ook bij wil horen, klik dan gewoon hier). Nieuw was ook dat we naast muziek, ook volop het reilen en zeilen van de filmwereld belichtten. Dat zal ook in 2015 gebeuren, en ook literatuur zal niet worden vergeten.

Eigen lof stinkt, maar tevens belangrijk zijn onze leescijfers die met 25% zijn gestegen. Trots, jawel! Maar daar moeten we maar één persoon dankbaar voor zijn en dat ben jij beste lezer! Bedankt en virtueel heffen we dan ook met jullie een glaasje met de hoop dat 2015 voor jullie en ons een sprankelend jaar wordt!


01/01/2015


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'
19
01
On this day, 31 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven