tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

01/01/2015 :  - WISHES FROM PEEK-A-BOO

WISHES FROM PEEK-A-BOO

Article
01/01/2015

EN

You can make of it what you want, but 1st January (and of course the days after) is the day on which your mailbox is stuffed with all kinds of New Year greetings. Peek- A-Boo does that too, if only because we mean those words.

2014 was a very important year for us because our editorial staff was strengthened in a very short time with enthusiastic writers (if you also want to be part of it in 2015, just click here). New was that besides music, we also reported about film. That will happen in 2015 too, and also literature will not be forgotten.

Self-praise always stinks, we know, but also important is that our readership figures have increased with 25%. Proud? Yes! But there is only one person we have to be thankful for that and that is you dear reader ! Thanks and we virtually raise a glass, hoping that 2015 will be a sparkling year!


01/01/2015


NL

Je kan er van denken wat je wil, maar 1 januari (en natuurlijk ook de dagen erna) is het tijdstip waarop je brievenbus en mailbox wordt volgepropt met nieuwjaarswensen. Peek-A-Boo doet dat ook, al was het maar omdat we die woorden echt menen.

2014 was een zeer belangrijk jaar voor ons, omdat onze redactieraad in zeer korte tijd met enthousiaste medewerkers werd verstevigd (als je er in 2015 ook bij wil horen, klik dan gewoon hier). Nieuw was ook dat we naast muziek, ook volop het reilen en zeilen van de filmwereld belichtten. Dat zal ook in 2015 gebeuren, en ook literatuur zal niet worden vergeten.

Eigen lof stinkt, maar tevens belangrijk zijn onze leescijfers die met 25% zijn gestegen. Trots, jawel! Maar daar moeten we maar één persoon dankbaar voor zijn en dat ben jij beste lezer! Bedankt en virtueel heffen we dan ook met jullie een glaasje met de hoop dat 2015 voor jullie en ons een sprankelend jaar wordt!


01/01/2015


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
47 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 13 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
22
01
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
21
01
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland