tempobet yeni adresi
like this movie review

14/02/2013 : CHRISTIAN FORTE - Deep In The Valley

CHRISTIAN FORTE

Deep In The Valley

Movie


[50/100]   
14/02/2013, Didier BECU

When I got this dvd in my hands, I really feared the worst. The cover was like some sign that advised me that Deep In The Valley was a film to avoid. Mind you, this picture by Christian Forte (the only one he made) is far from being good, but at least it has some good gags.

The story can be best described as Back To The Future seen through softporn-eyes. We're sorry but we're not the ones who are making those scenarios. Lester Watts (Chris Pratt) works at a liquor store and the whole time he's thinking about pornmovies. He's the type of guy who'll never make it in his life, or what do you expect from an adult who's spending his whole money on getting a porncollection? His best friend Carl (Brendan Hines) is totally the opposite from him as his rich girlfriend is paving the right choices. But that changes completely when Carl visits Lester. He doesn't know how it happens but it seems like someone delivered him a vintage porn booth(!) Once the two got inside and push the button they're send in a totally other dimension. Suddenly their wild dreams become true as they're surrounded by all the porn babes they were dreaming about their whole life.

We admit it, this is not exactly the smartest film you'll find. The story (if there is one) is even quite dumb, but for some reason this picture reminded us a bit of of Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, but added with terrible barbiedolls with fake boobs. Don't be mislead by the fact that this movie features bimbo Denise Richards (Wild Things remember?) as her role is the least sexy of 'em all.

Those who are in for a mixture of Clerks and American Pïe (but sadly enough with bad acting as well) will like this. You'll forget the movie the day after, that's for sure, but you'll laugh with some situations these boys are in.

The movie is now released by Koch Media and is available at midprice.

 

Didier BECU
14/02/2013


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me