tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

09/01/2020 : NEGANT - Schwarz!

NEGANT

Schwarz!

MusicSingle (Digital)
Oldschool EBM

[86/100]   

Laebel Music
09/01/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Negant is the project involving a number of 'big' names from the Danish electro music scene: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) and John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant treats us these days with a nice hot Glühwine, which we can enjoy while listening ti their new single ‘Schwarz’. And It can’t get more old-school EBM than this. Short synth sounds, monotonous drums that sound bone dry but still so strong. For this single they opted for German as language, giving it an extra aggressive tone: “Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel, Schwarze Stiefel, Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele…

Und schwarze Süchte, Schwarzer Sex, in schwarzer Kammer, Full Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind

die schwarze Armee! Full Kraft voraus”

We feel the need for beer or rather for a couple of bottles of Glühwine? In that way we can go on for hours with this sort of EBM violence!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


NL

Negant is het project van een aantal 'grote' Deense namen op het electro-toneel: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) en John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant trakteert ons op een glühwijntje, waar we onder de geneugten van de nieuwe single Schwarz van kunnen genieten. Meer oldschool EBM dan dit zal het niet worden. Korte synths, monotone drumlijnen, die kurkdroog klinken maar toch zo stevig. En ze kozen voor het Duits als voertaal, waardoor alles een extra agressief toontje krijgt: Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel , Schwarze Stiefel , Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele
Und schwarze Süchte , Schwarzer Sex , in schwarzer Kammer, Volle Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind
die schwarze Armee! Volle Kraft voraus
...

Moet er nog bier zijn? of liever nog een paar flessen glühwein? Want we kunnen nog uren verder met dit EBM-geweld.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly XXXYEARSXX years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction