tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

09/01/2020 : NEGANT - Schwarz!

NEGANT

Schwarz!

MusicSingle (Digital)
Oldschool EBM

[86/100]   

Laebel Music
09/01/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Negant is the project involving a number of 'big' names from the Danish electro music scene: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) and John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant treats us these days with a nice hot Glühwine, which we can enjoy while listening ti their new single ‘Schwarz’. And It can’t get more old-school EBM than this. Short synth sounds, monotonous drums that sound bone dry but still so strong. For this single they opted for German as language, giving it an extra aggressive tone: “Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel, Schwarze Stiefel, Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele…

Und schwarze Süchte, Schwarzer Sex, in schwarzer Kammer, Full Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind

die schwarze Armee! Full Kraft voraus”

We feel the need for beer or rather for a couple of bottles of Glühwine? In that way we can go on for hours with this sort of EBM violence!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


NL

Negant is het project van een aantal 'grote' Deense namen op het electro-toneel: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) en John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant trakteert ons op een glühwijntje, waar we onder de geneugten van de nieuwe single Schwarz van kunnen genieten. Meer oldschool EBM dan dit zal het niet worden. Korte synths, monotone drumlijnen, die kurkdroog klinken maar toch zo stevig. En ze kozen voor het Duits als voertaal, waardoor alles een extra agressief toontje krijgt: Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel , Schwarze Stiefel , Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele
Und schwarze Süchte , Schwarzer Sex , in schwarzer Kammer, Volle Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind
die schwarze Armee! Volle Kraft voraus
...

Moet er nog bier zijn? of liever nog een paar flessen glühwein? Want we kunnen nog uren verder met dit EBM-geweld.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?