tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

09/01/2020 : NEGANT - Schwarz!

NEGANT

Schwarz!

MusicSingle (Digital)
Oldschool EBM

[86/100]   

Laebel Music
09/01/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Negant is the project involving a number of 'big' names from the Danish electro music scene: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) and John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant treats us these days with a nice hot Glühwine, which we can enjoy while listening ti their new single ‘Schwarz’. And It can’t get more old-school EBM than this. Short synth sounds, monotonous drums that sound bone dry but still so strong. For this single they opted for German as language, giving it an extra aggressive tone: “Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel, Schwarze Stiefel, Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele…

Und schwarze Süchte, Schwarzer Sex, in schwarzer Kammer, Full Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind

die schwarze Armee! Full Kraft voraus”

We feel the need for beer or rather for a couple of bottles of Glühwine? In that way we can go on for hours with this sort of EBM violence!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


NL

Negant is het project van een aantal 'grote' Deense namen op het electro-toneel: Jens B. Petersen (ex-Neotek, ManMindMachine), Tommy B-Kuhlmann (In Absentia, ManMindMachine) en John R. Mirland (Am Tierpark, Mirland / Larsen, Mirland, M73).

Negant trakteert ons op een glühwijntje, waar we onder de geneugten van de nieuwe single Schwarz van kunnen genieten. Meer oldschool EBM dan dit zal het niet worden. Korte synths, monotone drumlijnen, die kurkdroog klinken maar toch zo stevig. En ze kozen voor het Duits als voertaal, waardoor alles een extra agressief toontje krijgt: Schwarzes Bier, Schwarzer Gürtel , Schwarze Stiefel , Schwarzes Leben, Schwarze Seele
Und schwarze Süchte , Schwarzer Sex , in schwarzer Kammer, Volle Kraft voraus, Kein Blick zurück, Wir sind
die schwarze Armee! Volle Kraft voraus
...

Moet er nog bier zijn? of liever nog een paar flessen glühwein? Want we kunnen nog uren verder met dit EBM-geweld.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/01/2020


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!
29
03
UK Electro-Industrial band BIOMECHANIMAL announces the release of 'Waves': split single with MECHANICAL VEIN

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)