tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

15/12/2015 : ORANGE SECTOR - Monoton

ORANGE SECTOR

Monoton

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Infacted Recordings
15/12/2015, Britta Tabrit

Orange Sector just has released its latest EP Monotone on Infacted Recordings. I can highly recommend it to everyone who is in need of some good electronic body music! Being indispensable for the EBM scene since the early 90s, Orange Sector launches a great piece of music onto the market! The EP comes up with 4 tracks and 3 remixes.

Immediately Monoton is inviting you for a dance. Fast march steps combined with a continuously flowing melody and the typical harsh EBM vocals, make the dance floors vibrate. Tanzbefehl! And before you know it, the second track hits you with full force: Es Ist So Wie Es Ist. If you are looking for something just washing over you, go and take a shower! This track engraves itself into your memory right away and I’m sure hardly anyone will be able to sit still while listening to this!

Alles Ist Falsch gives you the DAF feeling. Tough beats and a rousing monotony are the contrast program to the first two songs and also Ich Bin Keine Maschine shows a completely different face of Orange Sector.

The three remixes of Monoton are done by NZ, Agrezzior and Celluloid. They are in all aspects superb and club-suitable mixes. This EP is a gem of EBM music and for sure many more are going to follow in the future!

Britta Tabrit
15/12/2015


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You