tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

15/12/2015 : ORANGE SECTOR - Monoton

ORANGE SECTOR

Monoton

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Infacted Recordings
15/12/2015, Britta Tabrit

Orange Sector just has released its latest EP Monotone on Infacted Recordings. I can highly recommend it to everyone who is in need of some good electronic body music! Being indispensable for the EBM scene since the early 90s, Orange Sector launches a great piece of music onto the market! The EP comes up with 4 tracks and 3 remixes.

Immediately Monoton is inviting you for a dance. Fast march steps combined with a continuously flowing melody and the typical harsh EBM vocals, make the dance floors vibrate. Tanzbefehl! And before you know it, the second track hits you with full force: Es Ist So Wie Es Ist. If you are looking for something just washing over you, go and take a shower! This track engraves itself into your memory right away and I’m sure hardly anyone will be able to sit still while listening to this!

Alles Ist Falsch gives you the DAF feeling. Tough beats and a rousing monotony are the contrast program to the first two songs and also Ich Bin Keine Maschine shows a completely different face of Orange Sector.

The three remixes of Monoton are done by NZ, Agrezzior and Celluloid. They are in all aspects superb and club-suitable mixes. This EP is a gem of EBM music and for sure many more are going to follow in the future!

Britta Tabrit
15/12/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)