tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 13/12/2015, Britta Tabrit

EN

Wouldn't it be interesting to know which albums influenced the work of Erk Aicrag, frontman of the two successful bands Hocico and Rabia Sorda? Erk agreed on sharing with you his personal top 10!

Don't know whether these changed my life or not, but I like them a lot…. Here we go…

1. MASSACRE 68 - No Estamos Conforme
A very angry album full of truth and probably the one that best exposes the corruption and alienation in Mexico. It describes very goodthe life in the streets of Mexico City. They only made this album and split up afterwards, but they made the most iconic album of the punk-music in Mexico and left a great landmark in the underground musical scene.

2. NEW ORDER - Technique
Great pop tunes that put a smile on me every time I listen to them. I used to call the local radio show to ask them to play Round and Round.

3. CAIFANES– Caifanes
A great rock pop album with a Mexican touch. Great songs that still speak to me, and probably to everyone of my generation.

4. SUICIDAL TENDENCIES – Suicidal Tendencies
One of the best punk-music albums ever released, I got to know this band through a friend in Chicago who sent me a tape and I just fell in love with the energy and the message of the songs.

5. SKINNY PUPPY - Ain’t it Dead Yet
In general, I enjoy live albums of the bands I like and this one caused a big impact on me right before I started making music. This album is probably responsible for the fact that Hocico is around. We already started to make music back in 1988. but as we saw this live show on VHS... we just heard that internal voice saying: let’s start a fucking band!

6. LARD - The Last Temptation Of Reid
Pure magic. This is a great album, made by great musicians, The vocals of Jello Biafra are a killer! I hope that one day, Jourgensen and Biafra will get together to make another Lard album.

7. LEATHER STRIP - Underneath The Laughter
A masterpiece by Mr. Larsen. Leaether Strip always was a big influence to us and at times we took most of the inspiration from their songs. This album represents a peak in his career in my opinion, just great songs full of meaning and killer beats.

8. CAT RAPES DOG - Maximum Overdrive
This album literally blew our minds out. Back in 1988, we had this great radio show in Mexico City, called Con Los Pelos De Punta, and the night they played Speeding Jesus we got instantly hooked to the fast and aggressive sound of this Swedish fellows.

9. THE CHAMELEONS - Script of the Bridge
The melodies on this album are really eternal. I discovered it only some years ago, but it forever stays in my life.

10. MINISTRY - In Case You Didn't Feel Like Showing Up
This live album is brutal as hell, for me it is the most intense live album ever made. The songs sound even more violent than the studio recordings. I love it. I head bang every time I listen to it. Wish I could have seen them live back then, because the line up of that tour was simply perfect. 

https://m.facebook.com/hocicoofficial/
https://m.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial/

Britta Tabrit
13/12/2015


NL

Zou het niet interessant zijn om te weten welke albums het werk van Erk Aicrag, de frontman van Hocico en Rabia Sorda, hebben beïnvloed? Erk geeft je zijn persoonlijke top 10!

Ik weet niet of deze platen mijn leven hebben veranderd of niet, maar ik hou zeer veel van ze… 

1. MASSACRE 68 - No Estamos Conforme
Een zeer agressief album, vol waarheid en waarschijnlijk de plaat die het beste de corruptie en de vervreemding in Mexico blootlegt. Ze beschrijft zeer goed het leven in de straten van Mexico-Stad. Ze maakten alleen maar dit album en stopten daarna. En toch maakten ze het meest iconische album uit de Mexicaanse punkmuziek en dat is zonder twijfel een grote mijlpaal in de ondergrondse muziekscène.

2. NEW ORDER – Technique
Fantastische popdeuntjes die mij telkens doen glimlachen als ik ze hoor. Ik belde steeds naar de lokale radio om te vragen of ze Round and Round wilden spelen.

3. CAIFANES - Caifanes
Een fantastische poprockplaat met een Mexicaans tintje. Geweldige nummers die nog steeds veel voor mij betekenen, en waarschijnlijk voor iedereen van mijn generatie.

4. SUICIDAL TENDENCIES - Suicidal Tendencies
Een van de beste punkalbums die ooit zijn uitgebracht, ik leerde deze band kennen via een vriend uit Chicago die me een tape stuurde. Ik werd verliefd op de energie en de boodschap van deze songs.

5. SKINNY PUPPY – Ain’t It Dead Yet
In het algemeen geniet ik van live-albums van bands die ik leuk vind. Maar deze plaat had een grote impact op mij. Ze is waarschijnlijk ook de reden waarom we met Hocico zijn begonnen in 1988. Nadat we deze liveshow op VHS zagen, zei er een stem in ons hoofd: laten we verdomme ook een groep beginnen!.

6. LARD - The Last Temptation Of Reid
Pure magie. Dit is een geweldig album dat is gemaakt door grote muzikanten, de zang van Jello Biafra is dodelijk! Ik hoop dat op een dag Jourgensen en Biafra weer bij elkaar komen om een ander Lard-album op te nemen.

7. LEATHER STRIP - Underneath The Laughter
Een meesterwerk van de heer Larsen. Leaether Strip had altijd een grote invloed op ons, en soms kwam de inspiratie voor een groot deel van zijn liedjes. Dit album is, volgens mij toch, een hoogtepunt in zijn carrière. Gewoon een plaat vol geweldige liedjes met betekenis en sublieme beats.

8. CAT RAPES DOG - Maximum Overdrive
Dit album blies ons in 1988 letterlijk van onze stoel. We hadden toen nog de geweldige radioshow Con Los Pelos De PuntaCin Mexico City. Op een nacht speelden ze Speeding Jesus en we raakten meteen verslaafd aan het snelle, agressieve geluid van onze Zweedse kameraden.

9. THE CHAMELEONS – Script Of The Bridge
De melodieën op dit album zijn eeuwig. Ik ontdekte het pas enkele jaren geleden, maar het zit voor altijd in mijn leven.

10. MINISTRY - In Case You Didn't Feel Like Showing Up
Dit live album is brutaal als de hel, voor mij is dit het meest intense live-album dat ooit is gemaakt. De nummers klinken nog gewelddadiger dan op de studioversie. Ik hou ervan. Elke keer als ik er naar luister, word ik bang. Ik wilde dat ik het destijds live had kunnen zien, gewoon omdat de line-up van die tour gewoon perfect was. 

https://m.facebook.com/hocicoofficial/
https://m.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial/

Britta Tabrit
13/12/2015


13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 13/12/2015 : ERK AICRAG (HOCICO & RABIA SORDA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
ART OF EMPHATHY
Where Souls Shine Brightest
26
02
OUTPOST 11
Action
25
02
MARILYN MANSON
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain