tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

PIG

Prey & Obey (EP)

MusicDigital


[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
09/07/2017, Fred GADGET

EN

After the slightly awesome come-back album ‘The Gospel’ at the end of 2016, head of pigs and founder Raymond Watts has yet another strong EP ready for you! This new piece of fine art is called ‘Prey & Obey’, which contains three brand new tracks as welll as three remixes, including a Leaether Strip, and The Esch (Slick Idiot / Ex-KMFDM) and Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist) remix. Each of which has marinated this PIG lard in their own way making you long for more! Pretty heavy stuff, for which the compelling guitar work by The Sister Of Mercy's Ben Christo may take some credit. Ben Christo also co-wrote the song "The Revelation" on the EP. Needless to say, this EP is a mandatory for the lovers of solid electronic tinted cross-over sound like for example KMFDM and Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


NL

Na het lichtjes geweldige come-back album ‘The Gospel’, eind 2016, heeft hoofdvarken en PIG oprichter Raymond Watts alweer een sterke EP klaar. ‘Prey & Obey’ heet dit nieuwe werkstukje, dat naast drie gloednieuwe nummers (‘Prey & Obey’, ‘The Revelation’,’The Cult Of Chaos), ook nog drie remixen bevat door onder andere Leaether Strip, En Esch (Slick Idiot/Ex-KMFDM) en Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist).
Elk hebben ze op hun eigen manier dit spek naar hun bek gemarineerd en het smaakt naar meer! Stevige kost, wat niet in het minst te danken is aan het pompende gitaarwerk van The Sister Of Mercy’s Ben Christo die ook mee schreef aan het nummer ‘The Revelation’. Onnodig te vermelden dat deze EP verplichte kost is voor de liefhebbers van stevige elektronisch getinte cross-over sound zoals bijvoorbeeld KMFDM en Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP) 09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!
01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp