tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

PIG

Prey & Obey (EP)

MusicDigital


[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
09/07/2017, Fred GADGET

EN

After the slightly awesome come-back album ‘The Gospel’ at the end of 2016, head of pigs and founder Raymond Watts has yet another strong EP ready for you! This new piece of fine art is called ‘Prey & Obey’, which contains three brand new tracks as welll as three remixes, including a Leaether Strip, and The Esch (Slick Idiot / Ex-KMFDM) and Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist) remix. Each of which has marinated this PIG lard in their own way making you long for more! Pretty heavy stuff, for which the compelling guitar work by The Sister Of Mercy's Ben Christo may take some credit. Ben Christo also co-wrote the song "The Revelation" on the EP. Needless to say, this EP is a mandatory for the lovers of solid electronic tinted cross-over sound like for example KMFDM and Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


NL

Na het lichtjes geweldige come-back album ‘The Gospel’, eind 2016, heeft hoofdvarken en PIG oprichter Raymond Watts alweer een sterke EP klaar. ‘Prey & Obey’ heet dit nieuwe werkstukje, dat naast drie gloednieuwe nummers (‘Prey & Obey’, ‘The Revelation’,’The Cult Of Chaos), ook nog drie remixen bevat door onder andere Leaether Strip, En Esch (Slick Idiot/Ex-KMFDM) en Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist).
Elk hebben ze op hun eigen manier dit spek naar hun bek gemarineerd en het smaakt naar meer! Stevige kost, wat niet in het minst te danken is aan het pompende gitaarwerk van The Sister Of Mercy’s Ben Christo die ook mee schreef aan het nummer ‘The Revelation’. Onnodig te vermelden dat deze EP verplichte kost is voor de liefhebbers van stevige elektronisch getinte cross-over sound zoals bijvoorbeeld KMFDM en Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP) 09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)