tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

PIG

Prey & Obey (EP)

MusicDigital


[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
09/07/2017, Fred GADGET

EN

After the slightly awesome come-back album ‘The Gospel’ at the end of 2016, head of pigs and founder Raymond Watts has yet another strong EP ready for you! This new piece of fine art is called ‘Prey & Obey’, which contains three brand new tracks as welll as three remixes, including a Leaether Strip, and The Esch (Slick Idiot / Ex-KMFDM) and Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist) remix. Each of which has marinated this PIG lard in their own way making you long for more! Pretty heavy stuff, for which the compelling guitar work by The Sister Of Mercy's Ben Christo may take some credit. Ben Christo also co-wrote the song "The Revelation" on the EP. Needless to say, this EP is a mandatory for the lovers of solid electronic tinted cross-over sound like for example KMFDM and Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


NL

Na het lichtjes geweldige come-back album ‘The Gospel’, eind 2016, heeft hoofdvarken en PIG oprichter Raymond Watts alweer een sterke EP klaar. ‘Prey & Obey’ heet dit nieuwe werkstukje, dat naast drie gloednieuwe nummers (‘Prey & Obey’, ‘The Revelation’,’The Cult Of Chaos), ook nog drie remixen bevat door onder andere Leaether Strip, En Esch (Slick Idiot/Ex-KMFDM) en Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist).
Elk hebben ze op hun eigen manier dit spek naar hun bek gemarineerd en het smaakt naar meer! Stevige kost, wat niet in het minst te danken is aan het pompende gitaarwerk van The Sister Of Mercy’s Ben Christo die ook mee schreef aan het nummer ‘The Revelation’. Onnodig te vermelden dat deze EP verplichte kost is voor de liefhebbers van stevige elektronisch getinte cross-over sound zoals bijvoorbeeld KMFDM en Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP) 09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque