tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

PIG

Prey & Obey (EP)

MusicDigital


[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
09/07/2017, Fred GADGET

EN

After the slightly awesome come-back album ‘The Gospel’ at the end of 2016, head of pigs and founder Raymond Watts has yet another strong EP ready for you! This new piece of fine art is called ‘Prey & Obey’, which contains three brand new tracks as welll as three remixes, including a Leaether Strip, and The Esch (Slick Idiot / Ex-KMFDM) and Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist) remix. Each of which has marinated this PIG lard in their own way making you long for more! Pretty heavy stuff, for which the compelling guitar work by The Sister Of Mercy's Ben Christo may take some credit. Ben Christo also co-wrote the song "The Revelation" on the EP. Needless to say, this EP is a mandatory for the lovers of solid electronic tinted cross-over sound like for example KMFDM and Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


NL

Na het lichtjes geweldige come-back album ‘The Gospel’, eind 2016, heeft hoofdvarken en PIG oprichter Raymond Watts alweer een sterke EP klaar. ‘Prey & Obey’ heet dit nieuwe werkstukje, dat naast drie gloednieuwe nummers (‘Prey & Obey’, ‘The Revelation’,’The Cult Of Chaos), ook nog drie remixen bevat door onder andere Leaether Strip, En Esch (Slick Idiot/Ex-KMFDM) en Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist).
Elk hebben ze op hun eigen manier dit spek naar hun bek gemarineerd en het smaakt naar meer! Stevige kost, wat niet in het minst te danken is aan het pompende gitaarwerk van The Sister Of Mercy’s Ben Christo die ook mee schreef aan het nummer ‘The Revelation’. Onnodig te vermelden dat deze EP verplichte kost is voor de liefhebbers van stevige elektronisch getinte cross-over sound zoals bijvoorbeeld KMFDM en Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP) 09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)