tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

PIG

Prey & Obey (EP)

MusicDigital


[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
09/07/2017, Fred GADGET

EN

After the slightly awesome come-back album ‘The Gospel’ at the end of 2016, head of pigs and founder Raymond Watts has yet another strong EP ready for you! This new piece of fine art is called ‘Prey & Obey’, which contains three brand new tracks as welll as three remixes, including a Leaether Strip, and The Esch (Slick Idiot / Ex-KMFDM) and Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist) remix. Each of which has marinated this PIG lard in their own way making you long for more! Pretty heavy stuff, for which the compelling guitar work by The Sister Of Mercy's Ben Christo may take some credit. Ben Christo also co-wrote the song "The Revelation" on the EP. Needless to say, this EP is a mandatory for the lovers of solid electronic tinted cross-over sound like for example KMFDM and Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


NL

Na het lichtjes geweldige come-back album ‘The Gospel’, eind 2016, heeft hoofdvarken en PIG oprichter Raymond Watts alweer een sterke EP klaar. ‘Prey & Obey’ heet dit nieuwe werkstukje, dat naast drie gloednieuwe nummers (‘Prey & Obey’, ‘The Revelation’,’The Cult Of Chaos), ook nog drie remixen bevat door onder andere Leaether Strip, En Esch (Slick Idiot/Ex-KMFDM) en Z.Marr (Ex-Combichrist).
Elk hebben ze op hun eigen manier dit spek naar hun bek gemarineerd en het smaakt naar meer! Stevige kost, wat niet in het minst te danken is aan het pompende gitaarwerk van The Sister Of Mercy’s Ben Christo die ook mee schreef aan het nummer ‘The Revelation’. Onnodig te vermelden dat deze EP verplichte kost is voor de liefhebbers van stevige elektronisch getinte cross-over sound zoals bijvoorbeeld KMFDM en Rammstein.

Fred GADGET
09/07/2017


09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP) 09/07/2017 : PIG - Prey & Obey (EP)

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets