tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/01/2016 : PSYCLOCKS - Don’t Think Feel !!!

PSYCLOCKS

Don’t Think Feel !!!

Music7 inch
Psychobilly

[80/100]   

Killjoy Records
25/01/2016, Luki PUKI

EN

the EP Don't Think Feel !!! (released on a 7”) is the second release by Japanese band Psyclocks and (thankfully) it sounds nothing like Neil Diamond’s song Don’t think… Feel.

Psyclocks hovers somewhere between 80s neo rockabilly and psychobilly. The band has been getting a lot of bookings for festivals around Europe and is great to get the crowd dancing and generally having a good time.

If zombies could sing, they’d likely sound similar to Junichi’s gravely voice. It fits well with his slick rockabilly guitar, the slap double bass and drums that combine to make this three piece rock. We are treated to 3 Psyclocks originals and one cover of 50s star Mickey Most’s track That’s Alright.

They do sound a bit like psychobilly pioneers Demented Are Go and several other bands of that ilk. It’s also very similar to the debut album release of 2011. However this is a tremendously enjoyable EP that is bound to sell out fast. It is limited to 500 hand numbered copies on Killjoy Records.

Luki PUKI
25/01/2016


NL

De ep Don’t Think Feel!!! die op een 7” is uitgebracht, is de tweede release van de Japanse Psyclocks en die klinkt gelukkig niet zoals dat nummer van Neil Diamond met dezelfde titel. Psyclocks zweven ergens tussen de neo-rockabilly van de 80s en psychobilly. De band wordt regelmatig gevraagd op allerlei festivals in Europa en staat erom bekend de menigte aan het dansen te krijgen.

Als zombies zouden kunnen zingen, dan zouden ze waarschijnlijk zoals Junichi klinken. Zijn stem past uitstekend bij de rockabillygitaar, de contrabas en de drums die deel uitmaken van dit rockconcept.

Op deze single horen we 3 originele nummers en 1 cover van de 50s-ster Mickey Most (That’s Alright). Het geluid doet me een beetje denken aan de psychobillypioniers Demented Are Go. De stijl van de single is ook te vergelijken met die van het debuutalbum uit 2011.

Dit is een zeer leuke ep die ongetwijfeld snel uitverkocht zal zijn. De oplage is beperkt: 500 met de hand genummerde exemplaren op Killjoy Records.

 

Luki PUKI
25/01/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real