tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/01/2016 : PSYCLOCKS - Don’t Think Feel !!!

PSYCLOCKS

Don’t Think Feel !!!

Music7 inch
Psychobilly

[80/100]   

Killjoy Records
25/01/2016, Luki PUKI

EN

the EP Don't Think Feel !!! (released on a 7”) is the second release by Japanese band Psyclocks and (thankfully) it sounds nothing like Neil Diamond’s song Don’t think… Feel.

Psyclocks hovers somewhere between 80s neo rockabilly and psychobilly. The band has been getting a lot of bookings for festivals around Europe and is great to get the crowd dancing and generally having a good time.

If zombies could sing, they’d likely sound similar to Junichi’s gravely voice. It fits well with his slick rockabilly guitar, the slap double bass and drums that combine to make this three piece rock. We are treated to 3 Psyclocks originals and one cover of 50s star Mickey Most’s track That’s Alright.

They do sound a bit like psychobilly pioneers Demented Are Go and several other bands of that ilk. It’s also very similar to the debut album release of 2011. However this is a tremendously enjoyable EP that is bound to sell out fast. It is limited to 500 hand numbered copies on Killjoy Records.

Luki PUKI
25/01/2016


NL

De ep Don’t Think Feel!!! die op een 7” is uitgebracht, is de tweede release van de Japanse Psyclocks en die klinkt gelukkig niet zoals dat nummer van Neil Diamond met dezelfde titel. Psyclocks zweven ergens tussen de neo-rockabilly van de 80s en psychobilly. De band wordt regelmatig gevraagd op allerlei festivals in Europa en staat erom bekend de menigte aan het dansen te krijgen.

Als zombies zouden kunnen zingen, dan zouden ze waarschijnlijk zoals Junichi klinken. Zijn stem past uitstekend bij de rockabillygitaar, de contrabas en de drums die deel uitmaken van dit rockconcept.

Op deze single horen we 3 originele nummers en 1 cover van de 50s-ster Mickey Most (That’s Alright). Het geluid doet me een beetje denken aan de psychobillypioniers Demented Are Go. De stijl van de single is ook te vergelijken met die van het debuutalbum uit 2011.

Dit is een zeer leuke ep die ongetwijfeld snel uitverkocht zal zijn. De oplage is beperkt: 500 met de hand genummerde exemplaren op Killjoy Records.

 

Luki PUKI
25/01/2016


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide