tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

16/09/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - All The Things You Say

SOLAR FAKE

All The Things You Say

MusicCD (EP)


[79/100]   

Out Of Line
16/09/2015, Didier BECU

Solar Fake is back with a brand new EP. This band is fronted by Sven Friedrich who was in successful bands like Dreadful Shadows and Zeraphine. This new CD single is an appetizer for their new upcoming album Another Manic Episode (and oh, how we like the title of that!) The gothrock sound that was typical for Sven’s previous bands is definitely somewhere around, but Solar Fake is something totally different though.

Opener Forgotten Tears immediately sets the tone by combining Eurobeats with Suicide Commando-like harsh vocals. Play it twice and it is locked inside your head, simple as that!

Next one is the real single track All The Things You Say. Again the beats are futurepopesque, but the melancholic vocals make it feel like the best VNV Nation has to offer, and that’s something like Standing, not?

As usual you get two remixes. There is one by Lord Of The Lost, and of course this remix contains more heavy guitars, and is something for clubs that like their stuff a bit more heavy. Secondly there’s one by Rotersand, which has a more chill out sound, and in a way I was thinking of Biosphere. So, not so bad after all.

The closing track is an acoustic version of The Pages. A song like that might be a great contrast with the other 4 tracks, but the Nick Cave-like ballad shows that Solar Fake have more to offer than just the usual beats.

This EP is released as a maxi-CD, but you better hurry as it is limited to 777 copies.

Didier BECU
16/09/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked