tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2012 : SPEKTRALIZED - My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

SPEKTRALIZED

My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

EK Product
27/04/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: the 16th of March 2012

Spektralized, from Norway, offers no less than 6 versions of the mediocre song “My Needs”. Overkill? I guess it is … Apart from an exclusive EP version and a Radio Edit you get (needless?) remixes by Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows and Zargg pushed down your throats. As far as I’m concerned this “Multi” EP should have been an ordinary EP.

The somewhat boring “My Needs” chapter lasts from track 1 to 4 and then things get more and more interesting! Luckily for us there are also 5 remixes of other older songs and 2 FUN remixes of “My Needs” to be found here (Isle of Crows and Zargg)! Seven up, so to speak. More and better beats per minute and excellent vocals (Richard Bjorklund), result in enjoyable, rather commercial Electro-pop songs. Not a moment too soon! After a slow start, Spektralized runs an excellent race and leaves us eagerly longing for some (really) new stuff. 

A must? Not really … Consider this an enjoyable EKP-snack!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


NL

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: 16 maart 2012.

To Do? Skip versie 1 tot en met 4 van “My Needs”. Dan is dit een zeer genietbaar SYNTH-POP slaatje, creatief gedresseerd en op smaak gebracht in functie van de doorsnee Electro-pop “Waver”. Licht verteerbaar amusement, niets mis mee, toch?

Het Noorse Spektralized serveert u maar liefst 6 versies van de matige song “My Needs”. Overkill? Toch een beetje … Naast een exclusieve EP versie en een Radio Edit krijgen we ook overbodige (?) remixes van Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows en Zargg voorgeschoteld. Deze Multi EP had wat mij betreft ook een gewone EP mogen zijn …

Het dus eerder saaie “My Needs” hoofdstuk duurt van track 1 tot en met track 4. Er staan gelukkig ook nog 5 remixes van andere oudere songs en 2 goede remixes van “My Needs” (Isle of Crows en Zargg) op deze Multi EP! Spektralized op hun paasbest! Het tempo gaat een flink stuk de hoogte in vanaf track 5 en aanstekelijke, relatief commerciële songs, dansen ons prikkelend tegemoet, voorzien van aanstekelijke beats en uitstekende zang (Richard Bjorklund). Geen moment te vroeg zeggen we dan! En wat nog veel belangrijker is, de kwaliteit van de songs gaat met een ruk omhoog. 

Een must, is deze EP zeker niet, eerder een lekkere snak voor tussendoor … en daar ben ik ook een grote fan van!

Eet smakelijk!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia