tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2012 : SPEKTRALIZED - My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

SPEKTRALIZED

My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

EK Product
27/04/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: the 16th of March 2012

Spektralized, from Norway, offers no less than 6 versions of the mediocre song “My Needs”. Overkill? I guess it is … Apart from an exclusive EP version and a Radio Edit you get (needless?) remixes by Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows and Zargg pushed down your throats. As far as I’m concerned this “Multi” EP should have been an ordinary EP.

The somewhat boring “My Needs” chapter lasts from track 1 to 4 and then things get more and more interesting! Luckily for us there are also 5 remixes of other older songs and 2 FUN remixes of “My Needs” to be found here (Isle of Crows and Zargg)! Seven up, so to speak. More and better beats per minute and excellent vocals (Richard Bjorklund), result in enjoyable, rather commercial Electro-pop songs. Not a moment too soon! After a slow start, Spektralized runs an excellent race and leaves us eagerly longing for some (really) new stuff. 

A must? Not really … Consider this an enjoyable EKP-snack!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


NL

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: 16 maart 2012.

To Do? Skip versie 1 tot en met 4 van “My Needs”. Dan is dit een zeer genietbaar SYNTH-POP slaatje, creatief gedresseerd en op smaak gebracht in functie van de doorsnee Electro-pop “Waver”. Licht verteerbaar amusement, niets mis mee, toch?

Het Noorse Spektralized serveert u maar liefst 6 versies van de matige song “My Needs”. Overkill? Toch een beetje … Naast een exclusieve EP versie en een Radio Edit krijgen we ook overbodige (?) remixes van Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows en Zargg voorgeschoteld. Deze Multi EP had wat mij betreft ook een gewone EP mogen zijn …

Het dus eerder saaie “My Needs” hoofdstuk duurt van track 1 tot en met track 4. Er staan gelukkig ook nog 5 remixes van andere oudere songs en 2 goede remixes van “My Needs” (Isle of Crows en Zargg) op deze Multi EP! Spektralized op hun paasbest! Het tempo gaat een flink stuk de hoogte in vanaf track 5 en aanstekelijke, relatief commerciële songs, dansen ons prikkelend tegemoet, voorzien van aanstekelijke beats en uitstekende zang (Richard Bjorklund). Geen moment te vroeg zeggen we dan! En wat nog veel belangrijker is, de kwaliteit van de songs gaat met een ruk omhoog. 

Een must, is deze EP zeker niet, eerder een lekkere snak voor tussendoor … en daar ben ik ook een grote fan van!

Eet smakelijk!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'
04
12
43 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 34 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty