tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2012 : SPEKTRALIZED - My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

SPEKTRALIZED

My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

EK Product
27/04/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: the 16th of March 2012

Spektralized, from Norway, offers no less than 6 versions of the mediocre song “My Needs”. Overkill? I guess it is … Apart from an exclusive EP version and a Radio Edit you get (needless?) remixes by Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows and Zargg pushed down your throats. As far as I’m concerned this “Multi” EP should have been an ordinary EP.

The somewhat boring “My Needs” chapter lasts from track 1 to 4 and then things get more and more interesting! Luckily for us there are also 5 remixes of other older songs and 2 FUN remixes of “My Needs” to be found here (Isle of Crows and Zargg)! Seven up, so to speak. More and better beats per minute and excellent vocals (Richard Bjorklund), result in enjoyable, rather commercial Electro-pop songs. Not a moment too soon! After a slow start, Spektralized runs an excellent race and leaves us eagerly longing for some (really) new stuff. 

A must? Not really … Consider this an enjoyable EKP-snack!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


NL

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: 16 maart 2012.

To Do? Skip versie 1 tot en met 4 van “My Needs”. Dan is dit een zeer genietbaar SYNTH-POP slaatje, creatief gedresseerd en op smaak gebracht in functie van de doorsnee Electro-pop “Waver”. Licht verteerbaar amusement, niets mis mee, toch?

Het Noorse Spektralized serveert u maar liefst 6 versies van de matige song “My Needs”. Overkill? Toch een beetje … Naast een exclusieve EP versie en een Radio Edit krijgen we ook overbodige (?) remixes van Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows en Zargg voorgeschoteld. Deze Multi EP had wat mij betreft ook een gewone EP mogen zijn …

Het dus eerder saaie “My Needs” hoofdstuk duurt van track 1 tot en met track 4. Er staan gelukkig ook nog 5 remixes van andere oudere songs en 2 goede remixes van “My Needs” (Isle of Crows en Zargg) op deze Multi EP! Spektralized op hun paasbest! Het tempo gaat een flink stuk de hoogte in vanaf track 5 en aanstekelijke, relatief commerciële songs, dansen ons prikkelend tegemoet, voorzien van aanstekelijke beats en uitstekende zang (Richard Bjorklund). Geen moment te vroeg zeggen we dan! En wat nog veel belangrijker is, de kwaliteit van de songs gaat met een ruk omhoog. 

Een must, is deze EP zeker niet, eerder een lekkere snak voor tussendoor … en daar ben ik ook een grote fan van!

Eet smakelijk!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders