tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2012 : SPEKTRALIZED - My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

SPEKTRALIZED

My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

EK Product
27/04/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: the 16th of March 2012

Spektralized, from Norway, offers no less than 6 versions of the mediocre song “My Needs”. Overkill? I guess it is … Apart from an exclusive EP version and a Radio Edit you get (needless?) remixes by Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows and Zargg pushed down your throats. As far as I’m concerned this “Multi” EP should have been an ordinary EP.

The somewhat boring “My Needs” chapter lasts from track 1 to 4 and then things get more and more interesting! Luckily for us there are also 5 remixes of other older songs and 2 FUN remixes of “My Needs” to be found here (Isle of Crows and Zargg)! Seven up, so to speak. More and better beats per minute and excellent vocals (Richard Bjorklund), result in enjoyable, rather commercial Electro-pop songs. Not a moment too soon! After a slow start, Spektralized runs an excellent race and leaves us eagerly longing for some (really) new stuff. 

A must? Not really … Consider this an enjoyable EKP-snack!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


NL

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: 16 maart 2012.

To Do? Skip versie 1 tot en met 4 van “My Needs”. Dan is dit een zeer genietbaar SYNTH-POP slaatje, creatief gedresseerd en op smaak gebracht in functie van de doorsnee Electro-pop “Waver”. Licht verteerbaar amusement, niets mis mee, toch?

Het Noorse Spektralized serveert u maar liefst 6 versies van de matige song “My Needs”. Overkill? Toch een beetje … Naast een exclusieve EP versie en een Radio Edit krijgen we ook overbodige (?) remixes van Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows en Zargg voorgeschoteld. Deze Multi EP had wat mij betreft ook een gewone EP mogen zijn …

Het dus eerder saaie “My Needs” hoofdstuk duurt van track 1 tot en met track 4. Er staan gelukkig ook nog 5 remixes van andere oudere songs en 2 goede remixes van “My Needs” (Isle of Crows en Zargg) op deze Multi EP! Spektralized op hun paasbest! Het tempo gaat een flink stuk de hoogte in vanaf track 5 en aanstekelijke, relatief commerciële songs, dansen ons prikkelend tegemoet, voorzien van aanstekelijke beats en uitstekende zang (Richard Bjorklund). Geen moment te vroeg zeggen we dan! En wat nog veel belangrijker is, de kwaliteit van de songs gaat met een ruk omhoog. 

Een must, is deze EP zeker niet, eerder een lekkere snak voor tussendoor … en daar ben ik ook een grote fan van!

Eet smakelijk!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
ALPHAMAY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
10
07
MARCIA BAILA
LES RITA MITSOUKO