tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2012 : SPEKTRALIZED - My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

SPEKTRALIZED

My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

EK Product
27/04/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: the 16th of March 2012

Spektralized, from Norway, offers no less than 6 versions of the mediocre song “My Needs”. Overkill? I guess it is … Apart from an exclusive EP version and a Radio Edit you get (needless?) remixes by Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows and Zargg pushed down your throats. As far as I’m concerned this “Multi” EP should have been an ordinary EP.

The somewhat boring “My Needs” chapter lasts from track 1 to 4 and then things get more and more interesting! Luckily for us there are also 5 remixes of other older songs and 2 FUN remixes of “My Needs” to be found here (Isle of Crows and Zargg)! Seven up, so to speak. More and better beats per minute and excellent vocals (Richard Bjorklund), result in enjoyable, rather commercial Electro-pop songs. Not a moment too soon! After a slow start, Spektralized runs an excellent race and leaves us eagerly longing for some (really) new stuff. 

A must? Not really … Consider this an enjoyable EKP-snack!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


NL

GO SPEKTRALIZED! GO! GO! GO!

Release date: 16 maart 2012.

To Do? Skip versie 1 tot en met 4 van “My Needs”. Dan is dit een zeer genietbaar SYNTH-POP slaatje, creatief gedresseerd en op smaak gebracht in functie van de doorsnee Electro-pop “Waver”. Licht verteerbaar amusement, niets mis mee, toch?

Het Noorse Spektralized serveert u maar liefst 6 versies van de matige song “My Needs”. Overkill? Toch een beetje … Naast een exclusieve EP versie en een Radio Edit krijgen we ook overbodige (?) remixes van Icon of Coil, Einar K, Isle of Crows en Zargg voorgeschoteld. Deze Multi EP had wat mij betreft ook een gewone EP mogen zijn …

Het dus eerder saaie “My Needs” hoofdstuk duurt van track 1 tot en met track 4. Er staan gelukkig ook nog 5 remixes van andere oudere songs en 2 goede remixes van “My Needs” (Isle of Crows en Zargg) op deze Multi EP! Spektralized op hun paasbest! Het tempo gaat een flink stuk de hoogte in vanaf track 5 en aanstekelijke, relatief commerciële songs, dansen ons prikkelend tegemoet, voorzien van aanstekelijke beats en uitstekende zang (Richard Bjorklund). Geen moment te vroeg zeggen we dan! En wat nog veel belangrijker is, de kwaliteit van de songs gaat met een ruk omhoog. 

Een must, is deze EP zeker niet, eerder een lekkere snak voor tussendoor … en daar ben ik ook een grote fan van!

Eet smakelijk!

Didier PIETERS
27/04/2012


Music reviews

25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn
19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
17
11
40 years of Grotesque by The Fall

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
19
11
WULFBAND
Kalt Blut