tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

COCAINE PISS

Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Concert
16/02/2016, Manu L DASH

EN

They who love noisy crust punk, surely had to be at De Kreun (venue in Kortrijk, Belgium-ed.) last Saturday. The female-fronted punk band queer Cocaine Piss from Liège played a brief, but powerful set. The songs rarely last longer than one minute and contain anarchistic lyrics. Quite remarkable, I must say.

Sharp guitars, combined with predominant drums and the energetic loud voice of Aurélie, lead you straight to the underground scene.

You undoubtedly will hear more from this band that recently went to the studio of Steve Albini to record the debut album that is expected in September.

This review also appeared on Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


NL

Wie van noisy crustpunk houdt, kon afgelopen zaterdag in De Kreun terecht. De Luikse female-fronted queerpunkband Cocaine Piss bracht daar een kort, maar krachtig optreden. De songs, zelden langer dan een minuut, zijn doorspekt met anarchistische teksten die op zijn minst opmerkelijk zijn

Snerpende gitaren, gecombineerd met overheersende drums en de energieke schreeuwerige stem van Aurélie, nemen je zo mee naar de undergroundscène.

Je zal ongetwijfeld nog meer van deze band horen die onlangs naar de studio van Steve Albini trok om er het debuutalbum in te blikken. De release ervan wordt in september verwacht.

Deze review verscheen eveneens op Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu