tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

COCAINE PISS

Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Concert
16/02/2016, Manu L DASH

EN

They who love noisy crust punk, surely had to be at De Kreun (venue in Kortrijk, Belgium-ed.) last Saturday. The female-fronted punk band queer Cocaine Piss from Liège played a brief, but powerful set. The songs rarely last longer than one minute and contain anarchistic lyrics. Quite remarkable, I must say.

Sharp guitars, combined with predominant drums and the energetic loud voice of Aurélie, lead you straight to the underground scene.

You undoubtedly will hear more from this band that recently went to the studio of Steve Albini to record the debut album that is expected in September.

This review also appeared on Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


NL

Wie van noisy crustpunk houdt, kon afgelopen zaterdag in De Kreun terecht. De Luikse female-fronted queerpunkband Cocaine Piss bracht daar een kort, maar krachtig optreden. De songs, zelden langer dan een minuut, zijn doorspekt met anarchistische teksten die op zijn minst opmerkelijk zijn

Snerpende gitaren, gecombineerd met overheersende drums en de energieke schreeuwerige stem van Aurélie, nemen je zo mee naar de undergroundscène.

Je zal ongetwijfeld nog meer van deze band horen die onlangs naar de studio van Steve Albini trok om er het debuutalbum in te blikken. De release ervan wordt in september verwacht.

Deze review verscheen eveneens op Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song