tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

COCAINE PISS

Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Concert
16/02/2016, Manu L DASH

EN

They who love noisy crust punk, surely had to be at De Kreun (venue in Kortrijk, Belgium-ed.) last Saturday. The female-fronted punk band queer Cocaine Piss from Liège played a brief, but powerful set. The songs rarely last longer than one minute and contain anarchistic lyrics. Quite remarkable, I must say.

Sharp guitars, combined with predominant drums and the energetic loud voice of Aurélie, lead you straight to the underground scene.

You undoubtedly will hear more from this band that recently went to the studio of Steve Albini to record the debut album that is expected in September.

This review also appeared on Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


NL

Wie van noisy crustpunk houdt, kon afgelopen zaterdag in De Kreun terecht. De Luikse female-fronted queerpunkband Cocaine Piss bracht daar een kort, maar krachtig optreden. De songs, zelden langer dan een minuut, zijn doorspekt met anarchistische teksten die op zijn minst opmerkelijk zijn

Snerpende gitaren, gecombineerd met overheersende drums en de energieke schreeuwerige stem van Aurélie, nemen je zo mee naar de undergroundscène.

Je zal ongetwijfeld nog meer van deze band horen die onlangs naar de studio van Steve Albini trok om er het debuutalbum in te blikken. De release ervan wordt in september verwacht.

Deze review verscheen eveneens op Luminous Dash.

Manu L DASH
16/02/2016


16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016) 16/02/2016 : COCAINE PISS - Kortrijk, De Kreun (13/02/2016)

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House