tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/09/2011 : MONOLITH - The Inner Core

MONOLITH

The Inner Core

MusicCD


[92/100]   
13/09/2011, Karenza NIXON

MONOLITH returns with a brand new album ‘The Inner Core’. The solo project of electronic mastermind, Belgium’s ERIC VAN WONTERGHEM and he is again exploring new territories through MONOLITH. Transcending the boundaries of genres and engaging all of our senses with a blend of transic rhythms infused with industrial soundscapes and more than a touch of exotic flavour thrown in for good measure.

‘Dance Macabre’ (rhythmically hypnotic), ‘The Healer’ (exotically infused), ‘The Curse’ (incredible industrial landscapes) and 'Terror Disco' (ingeminate loops with industrial overtones) are, for me, the stand out tracks. It has to be said, there are no 'bad' tracks. Each track has real quality, exactly what you'd expect from MONOLITH. The addition of remixes by GEISTFORM, ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO, MERCYDESIGN, SYNAPSCAPE and LUSTMORD give the already excellent tracks an extra depth and character, often times missing in the addition of remixed tracks. The only flaw for me must be the placement of the excellent ‘The Sky Become Dark’. The ethereal quality and incredible arrangements on this track make it simply beautiful, but it’s lost between the end of the 'real' album and the addition of the remixes. A definate 'BUY!'

Karenza NIXON
13/09/2011


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete