tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2011 : AUTODAFEH - re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

AUTODAFEH

re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[71/100]   

SigSaly Transmissions
06/09/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Front 243? SO WHAT?

Recently we received “re:lectro” from Swedish EBM trio AUTODAFEH. So 2009? Yes indeed! Strange promo-guys if you ask me? That being said, I was actually quite happy to get this mini-CD, as it is quite excellent and a perfect appetizer for their new album waiting around the corner: “Act of Faith”. Scheduled to be released on September 16th, on Scanner. Their 3rd effort already!

Looking forward to that … 

What about “re:lectro”, released on SigSaly Transmissions? A short review this time: you get seven strong, authentic, Old-School EBM-tracks. Top of the bill? “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”. Amazing ... and as all the other songs, very Front 242.

Buy and ... SPANK THOSE SPEAKERS! 

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


NL

Front 243? SO WHAT?

In de grote PEEKABOO-postbus kwam onlangs nog deze “re:lectro” van het Zweedse EBM-trio AUTODAFEH terecht. Van 2009, jawel! Beetje rare jongens die de promo verzorgen, me dunkt. Nu zijn we hier zeker niet vies van een “vervallen” hap nu en dan. Zeker niet als die zo goed klinkt als deze “re:lectro”! Een perfecte appetizer voor de nieuwe van AUTODAFEH: “Act of Faith” (Scanner). Nummer 3 alweer ... en verwacht tegen 16 september 2011.

Deze “re:lectro”(SigSaly Transmissions) is een mini-cd en dus een minibespreking deze keer. We krijgen zeven sterke, authentieke, Old-School EBM-tracks, zwaar naar Front 242 neigend, met als absolute uitschieter het fantastische “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”.

Wij zijn daar dik tevreden mee … En u?

Kopen en door uw boxen blazen!

En laat maar komen, die “Act of Faith” ...

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


 

Next reviews
ISOLATION/DIVISION • Sotto Voce
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • Emotion15
HATEMAGICK • Temple Of The Vampire
NADJA & TROUM • Dominium Visurgis
@C • Homem Fantasma
RESTRICTED AREA • Core Excess / Underdog E.P
LOS VIGILANTES • Los Vigilantes
BICHROM • Zeit-raum EP
VISION TALK • Distances

 

Other reviews from AUTODAFEH
AUTODAFEH • Digital Citizens
AUTODAFEH • Blackout Scenario
AUTODAFEH • Act of faith

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North

 

Same genre: EBM
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover