tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2011 : AUTODAFEH - re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

AUTODAFEH

re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[71/100]   

SigSaly Transmissions
06/09/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Front 243? SO WHAT?

Recently we received “re:lectro” from Swedish EBM trio AUTODAFEH. So 2009? Yes indeed! Strange promo-guys if you ask me? That being said, I was actually quite happy to get this mini-CD, as it is quite excellent and a perfect appetizer for their new album waiting around the corner: “Act of Faith”. Scheduled to be released on September 16th, on Scanner. Their 3rd effort already!

Looking forward to that … 

What about “re:lectro”, released on SigSaly Transmissions? A short review this time: you get seven strong, authentic, Old-School EBM-tracks. Top of the bill? “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”. Amazing ... and as all the other songs, very Front 242.

Buy and ... SPANK THOSE SPEAKERS! 

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


NL

Front 243? SO WHAT?

In de grote PEEKABOO-postbus kwam onlangs nog deze “re:lectro” van het Zweedse EBM-trio AUTODAFEH terecht. Van 2009, jawel! Beetje rare jongens die de promo verzorgen, me dunkt. Nu zijn we hier zeker niet vies van een “vervallen” hap nu en dan. Zeker niet als die zo goed klinkt als deze “re:lectro”! Een perfecte appetizer voor de nieuwe van AUTODAFEH: “Act of Faith” (Scanner). Nummer 3 alweer ... en verwacht tegen 16 september 2011.

Deze “re:lectro”(SigSaly Transmissions) is een mini-cd en dus een minibespreking deze keer. We krijgen zeven sterke, authentieke, Old-School EBM-tracks, zwaar naar Front 242 neigend, met als absolute uitschieter het fantastische “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”.

Wij zijn daar dik tevreden mee … En u?

Kopen en door uw boxen blazen!

En laat maar komen, die “Act of Faith” ...

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


 

Next reviews
ISOLATION/DIVISION • Sotto Voce
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • Emotion15
HATEMAGICK • Temple Of The Vampire
NADJA & TROUM • Dominium Visurgis
@C • Homem Fantasma
RESTRICTED AREA • Core Excess / Underdog E.P
LOS VIGILANTES • Los Vigilantes
BICHROM • Zeit-raum EP
VISION TALK • Distances

 

Other reviews from AUTODAFEH
AUTODAFEH • Digital Citizens
AUTODAFEH • Blackout Scenario
AUTODAFEH • Act of faith

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete