tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2011 : AUTODAFEH - re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

AUTODAFEH

re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[71/100]   

SigSaly Transmissions
06/09/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Front 243? SO WHAT?

Recently we received “re:lectro” from Swedish EBM trio AUTODAFEH. So 2009? Yes indeed! Strange promo-guys if you ask me? That being said, I was actually quite happy to get this mini-CD, as it is quite excellent and a perfect appetizer for their new album waiting around the corner: “Act of Faith”. Scheduled to be released on September 16th, on Scanner. Their 3rd effort already!

Looking forward to that … 

What about “re:lectro”, released on SigSaly Transmissions? A short review this time: you get seven strong, authentic, Old-School EBM-tracks. Top of the bill? “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”. Amazing ... and as all the other songs, very Front 242.

Buy and ... SPANK THOSE SPEAKERS! 

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


NL

Front 243? SO WHAT?

In de grote PEEKABOO-postbus kwam onlangs nog deze “re:lectro” van het Zweedse EBM-trio AUTODAFEH terecht. Van 2009, jawel! Beetje rare jongens die de promo verzorgen, me dunkt. Nu zijn we hier zeker niet vies van een “vervallen” hap nu en dan. Zeker niet als die zo goed klinkt als deze “re:lectro”! Een perfecte appetizer voor de nieuwe van AUTODAFEH: “Act of Faith” (Scanner). Nummer 3 alweer ... en verwacht tegen 16 september 2011.

Deze “re:lectro”(SigSaly Transmissions) is een mini-cd en dus een minibespreking deze keer. We krijgen zeven sterke, authentieke, Old-School EBM-tracks, zwaar naar Front 242 neigend, met als absolute uitschieter het fantastische “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”.

Wij zijn daar dik tevreden mee … En u?

Kopen en door uw boxen blazen!

En laat maar komen, die “Act of Faith” ...

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


 

Next reviews
ISOLATION/DIVISION • Sotto Voce
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • Emotion15
HATEMAGICK • Temple Of The Vampire
NADJA & TROUM • Dominium Visurgis
@C • Homem Fantasma
RESTRICTED AREA • Core Excess / Underdog E.P
LOS VIGILANTES • Los Vigilantes
BICHROM • Zeit-raum EP
VISION TALK • Distances

 

Other reviews from AUTODAFEH
AUTODAFEH • Digital Citizens
AUTODAFEH • Blackout Scenario
AUTODAFEH • Act of faith

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: EBM
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
KNK • Dead Body Music III

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic