tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/10/2011 : AUTODAFEH - Act of faith

AUTODAFEH

Act of faith

MusicCD
EBM

[74/100]   

SigSaly Transmissions
13/10/2011, Didier BECU

According to the promosheet that goes with it, the Swedish trio Autodafeh are making EBM like it was meant to be.
This third album seems to be their tour de force as it seems that "Act Of Faith" is meant to target a much wider audience and this can help due to the fact that this new work will be released in Europe throughout the Dark Dimensions group.

So far the band were welcome guests at underground events such as the Belgian BIM festival but "Act Of Faith" certainly aims higher and so it happens that their usual straightforward EBM songs make room for more accesible electronic chants that are clearly lifted from the immense Front 242 backcatalogue.

Just check out "Treasure Hunt" and you know why we're mentioning Front 242. Anyway, The Beatles have been copied a million times so I have nothing against thousands of 242 clones, certainly not if they can make memorable anthems and that's what "Act Of Faith" is.

Play it, say, 4 or 5 times and there's nothing you can do as you're simply hooked. Ten classic EBM-tracks that are meant to let your body sweat. What more do you want? Perhaps two nice additions that come with reworked versions from older classics like "Divided We Fall" and the sublime "Fuel Of Fire".

"Act Of Faith" is not a classic but it tributes them and that is in 2011 already a rare thing and so to be checked out by all EBM-addicts!

Didier BECU
13/10/2011


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein