tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : NORDARR - Ein Mann Mehr

NORDARR

Ein Mann Mehr

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[80/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

NordarR (you have to spell it like that!) is a duo from Braunschweig and Brandeburg, formed by André S. (formerly of Proceed) and Chris Dupont. Already for a while, the two are doing well in the underground EBM scene and after two albums, the Germans are back with an EP on which you find four new songs, four remixes and a rare recording (Warnung).

If we tell you that this limited CD-EP was produced by Pontus Stalenberg of Spetsnaz, you immediately know what sort of music you can expect: rock-solid EBM that will please every fan!

The purpose of NordarR is quite simple: composing EBM dance tracks with analog equipment by the old school principle. The beats dominate, but the duo never forgets the melody.

Especially the voice of André S is special and can be compared with Milan Fras of Laibach, a voice out of the tomb, so to speak! Tracks like People and Ein Mann Mehr are extremely danceable. Think of Nitzer Ebb and the frustrations you feel when you listen to Skinny Puppy.

Remarkably is that NordarR chooses a very weird cover: Buenas Tardes Amigo by indie band Ween. That seems like an impossible combination, but NordarR does the job with excellence.

The remixes were created by Orange Sector, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! and Liebknecht (Daniel Myer of Haujobb !)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM of a very high level. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

NordarR (zo moet je het spellen!) is een duo uit Braunschweig en Magdeburg dat wordt gevormd door André S. (vroeger bij Proceed) en Chris Dupont. De twee doen het al een tijdje aardig in de underground EBM-scène en na twee albums zijn de Duitsers er opnieuw met een ep waarop je vier nieuwe nummers vindt, alsook vier remixes en een zeldzame opname (Warnung).

Als we je zeggen dat deze gelimiteerde cd-ep is geproduced door Pontus Stalberg van Spetsnaz, weet je meteen ook welke vlees je in de kuip hebt: oerdegelijke EBM waar iedere fan wild van wordt! De bedoeling van NordarR is simpel: EBM-danstracks creëren met analoge apparatuur via het oldschool-principe. De beats overheersen, maar het duo verliest nooit de melodie uit het oog.

Vooral de stem van André S valt op en je kan ze met die van Milan Fras van Laibach vergelijken, een grafstem dus! Tracks als People en Ein Mann Mehr zijn uiterst dansbaar. Denk aan Nitzer Ebb en aan de frustraties die je in je lijf voelt als je naar Skinny Puppy luistert.

Opmerkelijk is dat NordarR voor een zeer aparte cover kiest: Buenas Tardes Amigo van de indieband Ween. Dat lijkt een onmogelijke combinatie, maar NordarR klaart de klus op voortreffelijke wijze.

De remixes zijn gemaakt door Orange Sektor, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! en Liebknecht (Daniel Myer van Haujobb dus!)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM van een bijzonder hoog niveau. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno