tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : NORDARR - Ein Mann Mehr

NORDARR

Ein Mann Mehr

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[80/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

NordarR (you have to spell it like that!) is a duo from Braunschweig and Brandeburg, formed by André S. (formerly of Proceed) and Chris Dupont. Already for a while, the two are doing well in the underground EBM scene and after two albums, the Germans are back with an EP on which you find four new songs, four remixes and a rare recording (Warnung).

If we tell you that this limited CD-EP was produced by Pontus Stalenberg of Spetsnaz, you immediately know what sort of music you can expect: rock-solid EBM that will please every fan!

The purpose of NordarR is quite simple: composing EBM dance tracks with analog equipment by the old school principle. The beats dominate, but the duo never forgets the melody.

Especially the voice of André S is special and can be compared with Milan Fras of Laibach, a voice out of the tomb, so to speak! Tracks like People and Ein Mann Mehr are extremely danceable. Think of Nitzer Ebb and the frustrations you feel when you listen to Skinny Puppy.

Remarkably is that NordarR chooses a very weird cover: Buenas Tardes Amigo by indie band Ween. That seems like an impossible combination, but NordarR does the job with excellence.

The remixes were created by Orange Sector, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! and Liebknecht (Daniel Myer of Haujobb !)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM of a very high level. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

NordarR (zo moet je het spellen!) is een duo uit Braunschweig en Magdeburg dat wordt gevormd door André S. (vroeger bij Proceed) en Chris Dupont. De twee doen het al een tijdje aardig in de underground EBM-scène en na twee albums zijn de Duitsers er opnieuw met een ep waarop je vier nieuwe nummers vindt, alsook vier remixes en een zeldzame opname (Warnung).

Als we je zeggen dat deze gelimiteerde cd-ep is geproduced door Pontus Stalberg van Spetsnaz, weet je meteen ook welke vlees je in de kuip hebt: oerdegelijke EBM waar iedere fan wild van wordt! De bedoeling van NordarR is simpel: EBM-danstracks creëren met analoge apparatuur via het oldschool-principe. De beats overheersen, maar het duo verliest nooit de melodie uit het oog.

Vooral de stem van André S valt op en je kan ze met die van Milan Fras van Laibach vergelijken, een grafstem dus! Tracks als People en Ein Mann Mehr zijn uiterst dansbaar. Denk aan Nitzer Ebb en aan de frustraties die je in je lijf voelt als je naar Skinny Puppy luistert.

Opmerkelijk is dat NordarR voor een zeer aparte cover kiest: Buenas Tardes Amigo van de indieband Ween. Dat lijkt een onmogelijke combinatie, maar NordarR klaart de klus op voortreffelijke wijze.

De remixes zijn gemaakt door Orange Sektor, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! en Liebknecht (Daniel Myer van Haujobb dus!)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM van een bijzonder hoog niveau. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy