tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : NORDARR - Ein Mann Mehr

NORDARR

Ein Mann Mehr

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[80/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

NordarR (you have to spell it like that!) is a duo from Braunschweig and Brandeburg, formed by André S. (formerly of Proceed) and Chris Dupont. Already for a while, the two are doing well in the underground EBM scene and after two albums, the Germans are back with an EP on which you find four new songs, four remixes and a rare recording (Warnung).

If we tell you that this limited CD-EP was produced by Pontus Stalenberg of Spetsnaz, you immediately know what sort of music you can expect: rock-solid EBM that will please every fan!

The purpose of NordarR is quite simple: composing EBM dance tracks with analog equipment by the old school principle. The beats dominate, but the duo never forgets the melody.

Especially the voice of André S is special and can be compared with Milan Fras of Laibach, a voice out of the tomb, so to speak! Tracks like People and Ein Mann Mehr are extremely danceable. Think of Nitzer Ebb and the frustrations you feel when you listen to Skinny Puppy.

Remarkably is that NordarR chooses a very weird cover: Buenas Tardes Amigo by indie band Ween. That seems like an impossible combination, but NordarR does the job with excellence.

The remixes were created by Orange Sector, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! and Liebknecht (Daniel Myer of Haujobb !)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM of a very high level. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

NordarR (zo moet je het spellen!) is een duo uit Braunschweig en Magdeburg dat wordt gevormd door André S. (vroeger bij Proceed) en Chris Dupont. De twee doen het al een tijdje aardig in de underground EBM-scène en na twee albums zijn de Duitsers er opnieuw met een ep waarop je vier nieuwe nummers vindt, alsook vier remixes en een zeldzame opname (Warnung).

Als we je zeggen dat deze gelimiteerde cd-ep is geproduced door Pontus Stalberg van Spetsnaz, weet je meteen ook welke vlees je in de kuip hebt: oerdegelijke EBM waar iedere fan wild van wordt! De bedoeling van NordarR is simpel: EBM-danstracks creëren met analoge apparatuur via het oldschool-principe. De beats overheersen, maar het duo verliest nooit de melodie uit het oog.

Vooral de stem van André S valt op en je kan ze met die van Milan Fras van Laibach vergelijken, een grafstem dus! Tracks als People en Ein Mann Mehr zijn uiterst dansbaar. Denk aan Nitzer Ebb en aan de frustraties die je in je lijf voelt als je naar Skinny Puppy luistert.

Opmerkelijk is dat NordarR voor een zeer aparte cover kiest: Buenas Tardes Amigo van de indieband Ween. Dat lijkt een onmogelijke combinatie, maar NordarR klaart de klus op voortreffelijke wijze.

De remixes zijn gemaakt door Orange Sektor, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! en Liebknecht (Daniel Myer van Haujobb dus!)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM van een bijzonder hoog niveau. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
08
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
19
08
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
18
08
MARY OCHER
The Android Sea
17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless