tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : NORDARR - Ein Mann Mehr

NORDARR

Ein Mann Mehr

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[80/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

NordarR (you have to spell it like that!) is a duo from Braunschweig and Brandeburg, formed by André S. (formerly of Proceed) and Chris Dupont. Already for a while, the two are doing well in the underground EBM scene and after two albums, the Germans are back with an EP on which you find four new songs, four remixes and a rare recording (Warnung).

If we tell you that this limited CD-EP was produced by Pontus Stalenberg of Spetsnaz, you immediately know what sort of music you can expect: rock-solid EBM that will please every fan!

The purpose of NordarR is quite simple: composing EBM dance tracks with analog equipment by the old school principle. The beats dominate, but the duo never forgets the melody.

Especially the voice of André S is special and can be compared with Milan Fras of Laibach, a voice out of the tomb, so to speak! Tracks like People and Ein Mann Mehr are extremely danceable. Think of Nitzer Ebb and the frustrations you feel when you listen to Skinny Puppy.

Remarkably is that NordarR chooses a very weird cover: Buenas Tardes Amigo by indie band Ween. That seems like an impossible combination, but NordarR does the job with excellence.

The remixes were created by Orange Sector, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! and Liebknecht (Daniel Myer of Haujobb !)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM of a very high level. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

NordarR (zo moet je het spellen!) is een duo uit Braunschweig en Magdeburg dat wordt gevormd door André S. (vroeger bij Proceed) en Chris Dupont. De twee doen het al een tijdje aardig in de underground EBM-scène en na twee albums zijn de Duitsers er opnieuw met een ep waarop je vier nieuwe nummers vindt, alsook vier remixes en een zeldzame opname (Warnung).

Als we je zeggen dat deze gelimiteerde cd-ep is geproduced door Pontus Stalberg van Spetsnaz, weet je meteen ook welke vlees je in de kuip hebt: oerdegelijke EBM waar iedere fan wild van wordt! De bedoeling van NordarR is simpel: EBM-danstracks creëren met analoge apparatuur via het oldschool-principe. De beats overheersen, maar het duo verliest nooit de melodie uit het oog.

Vooral de stem van André S valt op en je kan ze met die van Milan Fras van Laibach vergelijken, een grafstem dus! Tracks als People en Ein Mann Mehr zijn uiterst dansbaar. Denk aan Nitzer Ebb en aan de frustraties die je in je lijf voelt als je naar Skinny Puppy luistert.

Opmerkelijk is dat NordarR voor een zeer aparte cover kiest: Buenas Tardes Amigo van de indieband Ween. Dat lijkt een onmogelijke combinatie, maar NordarR klaart de klus op voortreffelijke wijze.

De remixes zijn gemaakt door Orange Sektor, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! en Liebknecht (Daniel Myer van Haujobb dus!)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM van een bijzonder hoog niveau. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat