tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : NORDARR - Ein Mann Mehr

NORDARR

Ein Mann Mehr

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[80/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

NordarR (you have to spell it like that!) is a duo from Braunschweig and Brandeburg, formed by André S. (formerly of Proceed) and Chris Dupont. Already for a while, the two are doing well in the underground EBM scene and after two albums, the Germans are back with an EP on which you find four new songs, four remixes and a rare recording (Warnung).

If we tell you that this limited CD-EP was produced by Pontus Stalenberg of Spetsnaz, you immediately know what sort of music you can expect: rock-solid EBM that will please every fan!

The purpose of NordarR is quite simple: composing EBM dance tracks with analog equipment by the old school principle. The beats dominate, but the duo never forgets the melody.

Especially the voice of André S is special and can be compared with Milan Fras of Laibach, a voice out of the tomb, so to speak! Tracks like People and Ein Mann Mehr are extremely danceable. Think of Nitzer Ebb and the frustrations you feel when you listen to Skinny Puppy.

Remarkably is that NordarR chooses a very weird cover: Buenas Tardes Amigo by indie band Ween. That seems like an impossible combination, but NordarR does the job with excellence.

The remixes were created by Orange Sector, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! and Liebknecht (Daniel Myer of Haujobb !)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM of a very high level. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

NordarR (zo moet je het spellen!) is een duo uit Braunschweig en Magdeburg dat wordt gevormd door André S. (vroeger bij Proceed) en Chris Dupont. De twee doen het al een tijdje aardig in de underground EBM-scène en na twee albums zijn de Duitsers er opnieuw met een ep waarop je vier nieuwe nummers vindt, alsook vier remixes en een zeldzame opname (Warnung).

Als we je zeggen dat deze gelimiteerde cd-ep is geproduced door Pontus Stalberg van Spetsnaz, weet je meteen ook welke vlees je in de kuip hebt: oerdegelijke EBM waar iedere fan wild van wordt! De bedoeling van NordarR is simpel: EBM-danstracks creëren met analoge apparatuur via het oldschool-principe. De beats overheersen, maar het duo verliest nooit de melodie uit het oog.

Vooral de stem van André S valt op en je kan ze met die van Milan Fras van Laibach vergelijken, een grafstem dus! Tracks als People en Ein Mann Mehr zijn uiterst dansbaar. Denk aan Nitzer Ebb en aan de frustraties die je in je lijf voelt als je naar Skinny Puppy luistert.

Opmerkelijk is dat NordarR voor een zeer aparte cover kiest: Buenas Tardes Amigo van de indieband Ween. Dat lijkt een onmogelijke combinatie, maar NordarR klaart de klus op voortreffelijke wijze.

De remixes zijn gemaakt door Orange Sektor, Plastic Noise Experience, Spark! en Liebknecht (Daniel Myer van Haujobb dus!)

Ein Mann Mehr is EBM van een bijzonder hoog niveau. Und wir tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl