tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : UNCARNATE - Weak Protein Life

UNCARNATE

Weak Protein Life

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroFuture Pop

[75/100]   

Crysella records
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Uncarnate comes from Poland. Two guys who met together at Castle Party Festival: one of the biggest gothic festivals in Europe. And what did they decide? To create their own band as they love the same kind of music. Those two guys are Wojciech Jarzebach and Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech was in several bands before and Adam worked for Orbicide.

The two are proud to release their first EP that is called Weak Protein Life and contains 5 tracks, plus remixes. It is a blend of cold modern electronic sounds and deep melodic vocals. The music make you dance while you feel an internal anxiety. The inspiration comes from various well known bands such Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach and Rotersand.

Let's concentrate on the 5 tracks. The first one (Singularity) perfectly introduce their own style in which the vocals and music start in a sweet way. Elihoreph is the best track of the album, more punchy and totally in harmony. Homesick, Damned and Artist are cold electronic, danceable sounds.

Uncarnate has some good ideas and for sure, we will keep an eye on them!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Uncarnate nous vient tout droit de Pologne. Deux gars qui en fait se sont rencontrés au Castle Party Festival, un des plus gros show Dark-Gothic d'Europe. Et qu'ont-ils décidé ? De créer leur propre groupe quand ils ont partagé le type de musique qu'ils voulaient réaliser. Ces deux personnes sont Wojciech Jarzebach (voix, lyrisme, conception, composition) et Adam Radziszewski (musique, sons, programmation et production). Wojciech a eu quelques expériences dans différents groupes et Adam a produit des sons assez durs et sinistres pour Orbicide.
 

A quoi pouvons-nous nous attendre ? Et bien ils ont bossé assez dur et ont pu être fier de sortir à la fin de 2015 leur tout premier opus, un EP intitulé "Weak Protein Life" comprenant 5 morceaux propre à eux additionnés de 4 remix produits par différents artistes.
 

Comme ils l'affirment d'une seule voix, ce qui suit est un mélange de sons électroniques froids et modernes et de chants mélodiques profonds. La musique vous fait danser tout en contemplant le sentiment croissant de l'anxiété interne. Leur source d'inspiration vient de plusieurs groupes tels Project pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach, Rotersand etc. Et le groupe a finalisé cet album en partenariat avec Crysella Records, un label Britannique spécialisé dans le goth, le metal et l'electro-indus.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Uncarnate komt uit Polen. Twee jongens die elkaar hebben ontmoet op Castle Party Festival, een van de grootste gothicfestivals in Europa. En wat hebben ze beslist? Een eigen band oprichten, omdat bleek dat ze de liefde voor dezelfde soort muziek deelden. Die twee jongens zijn Wojciech Jarzebach en Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech heeft ervaring in diverse bands en Adam werkte voor Orbicide.

De twee zijn er trots op dat hun eerste ep, Weak Protein Life, in de winkels ligt. Het schijfje bevat 5 tracks, aangevuld met 4 remixes. De muziek is een mix van koude moderne elektronische geluiden en een diepe melodieuze zang. De muziek nodigt je uit om te dansen, ook al voel je een interne angst.

De inspiratie haalden ze uit diverse bekende bands zoals Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach en Rotersand. Laten we ons concentreren op de 5 tracks. De eerste (Singularity) introduceert perfect hun eigen stijl waarin de zang en de muziek op een eerder zoete manier start. Elihoreph is het beste nummer van de ep, het is meer krachtig en volledig in harmonie. Homesick, Damned en Artist zijn koude elektronische, dansbare klanken.

Uncarnate heeft een aantal goede ideeën en we houden ze zeker in het oog!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue