tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : UNCARNATE - Weak Protein Life

UNCARNATE

Weak Protein Life

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroFuture Pop

[75/100]   

Crysella records
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Uncarnate comes from Poland. Two guys who met together at Castle Party Festival: one of the biggest gothic festivals in Europe. And what did they decide? To create their own band as they love the same kind of music. Those two guys are Wojciech Jarzebach and Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech was in several bands before and Adam worked for Orbicide.

The two are proud to release their first EP that is called Weak Protein Life and contains 5 tracks, plus remixes. It is a blend of cold modern electronic sounds and deep melodic vocals. The music make you dance while you feel an internal anxiety. The inspiration comes from various well known bands such Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach and Rotersand.

Let's concentrate on the 5 tracks. The first one (Singularity) perfectly introduce their own style in which the vocals and music start in a sweet way. Elihoreph is the best track of the album, more punchy and totally in harmony. Homesick, Damned and Artist are cold electronic, danceable sounds.

Uncarnate has some good ideas and for sure, we will keep an eye on them!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Uncarnate nous vient tout droit de Pologne. Deux gars qui en fait se sont rencontrés au Castle Party Festival, un des plus gros show Dark-Gothic d'Europe. Et qu'ont-ils décidé ? De créer leur propre groupe quand ils ont partagé le type de musique qu'ils voulaient réaliser. Ces deux personnes sont Wojciech Jarzebach (voix, lyrisme, conception, composition) et Adam Radziszewski (musique, sons, programmation et production). Wojciech a eu quelques expériences dans différents groupes et Adam a produit des sons assez durs et sinistres pour Orbicide.
 

A quoi pouvons-nous nous attendre ? Et bien ils ont bossé assez dur et ont pu être fier de sortir à la fin de 2015 leur tout premier opus, un EP intitulé "Weak Protein Life" comprenant 5 morceaux propre à eux additionnés de 4 remix produits par différents artistes.
 

Comme ils l'affirment d'une seule voix, ce qui suit est un mélange de sons électroniques froids et modernes et de chants mélodiques profonds. La musique vous fait danser tout en contemplant le sentiment croissant de l'anxiété interne. Leur source d'inspiration vient de plusieurs groupes tels Project pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach, Rotersand etc. Et le groupe a finalisé cet album en partenariat avec Crysella Records, un label Britannique spécialisé dans le goth, le metal et l'electro-indus.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Uncarnate komt uit Polen. Twee jongens die elkaar hebben ontmoet op Castle Party Festival, een van de grootste gothicfestivals in Europa. En wat hebben ze beslist? Een eigen band oprichten, omdat bleek dat ze de liefde voor dezelfde soort muziek deelden. Die twee jongens zijn Wojciech Jarzebach en Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech heeft ervaring in diverse bands en Adam werkte voor Orbicide.

De twee zijn er trots op dat hun eerste ep, Weak Protein Life, in de winkels ligt. Het schijfje bevat 5 tracks, aangevuld met 4 remixes. De muziek is een mix van koude moderne elektronische geluiden en een diepe melodieuze zang. De muziek nodigt je uit om te dansen, ook al voel je een interne angst.

De inspiratie haalden ze uit diverse bekende bands zoals Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach en Rotersand. Laten we ons concentreren op de 5 tracks. De eerste (Singularity) introduceert perfect hun eigen stijl waarin de zang en de muziek op een eerder zoete manier start. Elihoreph is het beste nummer van de ep, het is meer krachtig en volledig in harmonie. Homesick, Damned en Artist zijn koude elektronische, dansbare klanken.

Uncarnate heeft een aantal goede ideeën en we houden ze zeker in het oog!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You