tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : UNCARNATE - Weak Protein Life

UNCARNATE

Weak Protein Life

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroFuture Pop

[75/100]   

Crysella records
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Uncarnate comes from Poland. Two guys who met together at Castle Party Festival: one of the biggest gothic festivals in Europe. And what did they decide? To create their own band as they love the same kind of music. Those two guys are Wojciech Jarzebach and Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech was in several bands before and Adam worked for Orbicide.

The two are proud to release their first EP that is called Weak Protein Life and contains 5 tracks, plus remixes. It is a blend of cold modern electronic sounds and deep melodic vocals. The music make you dance while you feel an internal anxiety. The inspiration comes from various well known bands such Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach and Rotersand.

Let's concentrate on the 5 tracks. The first one (Singularity) perfectly introduce their own style in which the vocals and music start in a sweet way. Elihoreph is the best track of the album, more punchy and totally in harmony. Homesick, Damned and Artist are cold electronic, danceable sounds.

Uncarnate has some good ideas and for sure, we will keep an eye on them!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Uncarnate nous vient tout droit de Pologne. Deux gars qui en fait se sont rencontrés au Castle Party Festival, un des plus gros show Dark-Gothic d'Europe. Et qu'ont-ils décidé ? De créer leur propre groupe quand ils ont partagé le type de musique qu'ils voulaient réaliser. Ces deux personnes sont Wojciech Jarzebach (voix, lyrisme, conception, composition) et Adam Radziszewski (musique, sons, programmation et production). Wojciech a eu quelques expériences dans différents groupes et Adam a produit des sons assez durs et sinistres pour Orbicide.
 

A quoi pouvons-nous nous attendre ? Et bien ils ont bossé assez dur et ont pu être fier de sortir à la fin de 2015 leur tout premier opus, un EP intitulé "Weak Protein Life" comprenant 5 morceaux propre à eux additionnés de 4 remix produits par différents artistes.
 

Comme ils l'affirment d'une seule voix, ce qui suit est un mélange de sons électroniques froids et modernes et de chants mélodiques profonds. La musique vous fait danser tout en contemplant le sentiment croissant de l'anxiété interne. Leur source d'inspiration vient de plusieurs groupes tels Project pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach, Rotersand etc. Et le groupe a finalisé cet album en partenariat avec Crysella Records, un label Britannique spécialisé dans le goth, le metal et l'electro-indus.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Uncarnate komt uit Polen. Twee jongens die elkaar hebben ontmoet op Castle Party Festival, een van de grootste gothicfestivals in Europa. En wat hebben ze beslist? Een eigen band oprichten, omdat bleek dat ze de liefde voor dezelfde soort muziek deelden. Die twee jongens zijn Wojciech Jarzebach en Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech heeft ervaring in diverse bands en Adam werkte voor Orbicide.

De twee zijn er trots op dat hun eerste ep, Weak Protein Life, in de winkels ligt. Het schijfje bevat 5 tracks, aangevuld met 4 remixes. De muziek is een mix van koude moderne elektronische geluiden en een diepe melodieuze zang. De muziek nodigt je uit om te dansen, ook al voel je een interne angst.

De inspiratie haalden ze uit diverse bekende bands zoals Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach en Rotersand. Laten we ons concentreren op de 5 tracks. De eerste (Singularity) introduceert perfect hun eigen stijl waarin de zang en de muziek op een eerder zoete manier start. Elihoreph is het beste nummer van de ep, het is meer krachtig en volledig in harmonie. Homesick, Damned en Artist zijn koude elektronische, dansbare klanken.

Uncarnate heeft een aantal goede ideeën en we houden ze zeker in het oog!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination