tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : UNCARNATE - Weak Protein Life

UNCARNATE

Weak Protein Life

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroFuture Pop

[75/100]   

Crysella records
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Uncarnate comes from Poland. Two guys who met together at Castle Party Festival: one of the biggest gothic festivals in Europe. And what did they decide? To create their own band as they love the same kind of music. Those two guys are Wojciech Jarzebach and Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech was in several bands before and Adam worked for Orbicide.

The two are proud to release their first EP that is called Weak Protein Life and contains 5 tracks, plus remixes. It is a blend of cold modern electronic sounds and deep melodic vocals. The music make you dance while you feel an internal anxiety. The inspiration comes from various well known bands such Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach and Rotersand.

Let's concentrate on the 5 tracks. The first one (Singularity) perfectly introduce their own style in which the vocals and music start in a sweet way. Elihoreph is the best track of the album, more punchy and totally in harmony. Homesick, Damned and Artist are cold electronic, danceable sounds.

Uncarnate has some good ideas and for sure, we will keep an eye on them!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Uncarnate nous vient tout droit de Pologne. Deux gars qui en fait se sont rencontrés au Castle Party Festival, un des plus gros show Dark-Gothic d'Europe. Et qu'ont-ils décidé ? De créer leur propre groupe quand ils ont partagé le type de musique qu'ils voulaient réaliser. Ces deux personnes sont Wojciech Jarzebach (voix, lyrisme, conception, composition) et Adam Radziszewski (musique, sons, programmation et production). Wojciech a eu quelques expériences dans différents groupes et Adam a produit des sons assez durs et sinistres pour Orbicide.
 

A quoi pouvons-nous nous attendre ? Et bien ils ont bossé assez dur et ont pu être fier de sortir à la fin de 2015 leur tout premier opus, un EP intitulé "Weak Protein Life" comprenant 5 morceaux propre à eux additionnés de 4 remix produits par différents artistes.
 

Comme ils l'affirment d'une seule voix, ce qui suit est un mélange de sons électroniques froids et modernes et de chants mélodiques profonds. La musique vous fait danser tout en contemplant le sentiment croissant de l'anxiété interne. Leur source d'inspiration vient de plusieurs groupes tels Project pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach, Rotersand etc. Et le groupe a finalisé cet album en partenariat avec Crysella Records, un label Britannique spécialisé dans le goth, le metal et l'electro-indus.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Uncarnate komt uit Polen. Twee jongens die elkaar hebben ontmoet op Castle Party Festival, een van de grootste gothicfestivals in Europa. En wat hebben ze beslist? Een eigen band oprichten, omdat bleek dat ze de liefde voor dezelfde soort muziek deelden. Die twee jongens zijn Wojciech Jarzebach en Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech heeft ervaring in diverse bands en Adam werkte voor Orbicide.

De twee zijn er trots op dat hun eerste ep, Weak Protein Life, in de winkels ligt. Het schijfje bevat 5 tracks, aangevuld met 4 remixes. De muziek is een mix van koude moderne elektronische geluiden en een diepe melodieuze zang. De muziek nodigt je uit om te dansen, ook al voel je een interne angst.

De inspiratie haalden ze uit diverse bekende bands zoals Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach en Rotersand. Laten we ons concentreren op de 5 tracks. De eerste (Singularity) introduceert perfect hun eigen stijl waarin de zang en de muziek op een eerder zoete manier start. Elihoreph is het beste nummer van de ep, het is meer krachtig en volledig in harmonie. Homesick, Damned en Artist zijn koude elektronische, dansbare klanken.

Uncarnate heeft een aantal goede ideeën en we houden ze zeker in het oog!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth