tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : UNCARNATE - Weak Protein Life

UNCARNATE

Weak Protein Life

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroFuture Pop

[75/100]   

Crysella records
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Uncarnate comes from Poland. Two guys who met together at Castle Party Festival: one of the biggest gothic festivals in Europe. And what did they decide? To create their own band as they love the same kind of music. Those two guys are Wojciech Jarzebach and Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech was in several bands before and Adam worked for Orbicide.

The two are proud to release their first EP that is called Weak Protein Life and contains 5 tracks, plus remixes. It is a blend of cold modern electronic sounds and deep melodic vocals. The music make you dance while you feel an internal anxiety. The inspiration comes from various well known bands such Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach and Rotersand.

Let's concentrate on the 5 tracks. The first one (Singularity) perfectly introduce their own style in which the vocals and music start in a sweet way. Elihoreph is the best track of the album, more punchy and totally in harmony. Homesick, Damned and Artist are cold electronic, danceable sounds.

Uncarnate has some good ideas and for sure, we will keep an eye on them!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Uncarnate nous vient tout droit de Pologne. Deux gars qui en fait se sont rencontrés au Castle Party Festival, un des plus gros show Dark-Gothic d'Europe. Et qu'ont-ils décidé ? De créer leur propre groupe quand ils ont partagé le type de musique qu'ils voulaient réaliser. Ces deux personnes sont Wojciech Jarzebach (voix, lyrisme, conception, composition) et Adam Radziszewski (musique, sons, programmation et production). Wojciech a eu quelques expériences dans différents groupes et Adam a produit des sons assez durs et sinistres pour Orbicide.
 

A quoi pouvons-nous nous attendre ? Et bien ils ont bossé assez dur et ont pu être fier de sortir à la fin de 2015 leur tout premier opus, un EP intitulé "Weak Protein Life" comprenant 5 morceaux propre à eux additionnés de 4 remix produits par différents artistes.
 

Comme ils l'affirment d'une seule voix, ce qui suit est un mélange de sons électroniques froids et modernes et de chants mélodiques profonds. La musique vous fait danser tout en contemplant le sentiment croissant de l'anxiété interne. Leur source d'inspiration vient de plusieurs groupes tels Project pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach, Rotersand etc. Et le groupe a finalisé cet album en partenariat avec Crysella Records, un label Britannique spécialisé dans le goth, le metal et l'electro-indus.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Uncarnate komt uit Polen. Twee jongens die elkaar hebben ontmoet op Castle Party Festival, een van de grootste gothicfestivals in Europa. En wat hebben ze beslist? Een eigen band oprichten, omdat bleek dat ze de liefde voor dezelfde soort muziek deelden. Die twee jongens zijn Wojciech Jarzebach en Adam Radziszewski. Wojciech heeft ervaring in diverse bands en Adam werkte voor Orbicide.

De twee zijn er trots op dat hun eerste ep, Weak Protein Life, in de winkels ligt. Het schijfje bevat 5 tracks, aangevuld met 4 remixes. De muziek is een mix van koude moderne elektronische geluiden en een diepe melodieuze zang. De muziek nodigt je uit om te dansen, ook al voel je een interne angst.

De inspiratie haalden ze uit diverse bekende bands zoals Project Pitchfork, Covenant, Laibach en Rotersand. Laten we ons concentreren op de 5 tracks. De eerste (Singularity) introduceert perfect hun eigen stijl waarin de zang en de muziek op een eerder zoete manier start. Elihoreph is het beste nummer van de ep, het is meer krachtig en volledig in harmonie. Homesick, Damned en Artist zijn koude elektronische, dansbare klanken.

Uncarnate heeft een aantal goede ideeën en we houden ze zeker in het oog!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS
16
06
AUGER
Insurgence

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat