tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/09/2012 : S.P.O.C.K. - The Best of the Subspace Years

S.P.O.C.K.

The Best of the Subspace Years

MusicCD
ElectroFuture Pop

[81/100]   

Artoffact
11/09/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Finally a best of from our Swedish friends!

I saw them many time Live and each time they got me hooked, albeit in a funny way. It's a bit of a mix of Elvis Presley going synthpop with Star Trek visuals and more than enough funny side-notes. But I also know some people who hate this band, just as I know some who hate Star Trek.

So I leave it up to you who is wrong and who is right. According to me, Elegy made me a magical gift with releasing a live version of 'ET phone home'! I must say that they really have what it takes to make it live. This release lacks such a live version, which is somehow something that I am missing here.

But still: for the fans this is a great occasion & even for those who want to get to know them too; giving an overview of their most known songs and triumphs, although 'ET phone home' will always stay my number one. The first real song 'Reactivated' is a good starter,having everything that a good song needs, even when it sounds a bit like a boys band.

Some real classics are there, including 'Dr. McCoy', 'Where Rockets Fly', 'Alien Attack' (a real smasher), 'Queen of Space', 'Star pilot on Channel K' and 'Klingon 2000'. Granted, these are my personal classix, I'm pretty sure some fans will pick out some other ones.

To conclude: buy this one if you want to get to know this band or if you are already a fan of this band!

You can beam me up Scotty!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/09/2012


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil