Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84
DEF NEON • Def Neon
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TORUL • Saviour of Love
CHROM • Peak And Decay
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds

Music reviews

16
02
FRAGRANCE
Dust & Disorders
13
02
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Perseverantia
12
02
DICEPEOPLE
Synthetic
10
02
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS
MT
08
02
NIGHT RIDERS
Meta
06
02
BETA EVERS
Delusion

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
02
X-Marks The Pedwalk 'Secrets' announces new album with scoop sample trailer
20
02
Metanoia, the new album by The Moon And The Nightspirit
19
02
META MEAT, a new project of Somekilos (half of 2kilos & More) and Phil Von (co-leader of Von Magnet)
14
02
Long Distance Operators , the new CD by Catherine Graindorge & Hugo Race
13
02
Dark Demo(n)s wanted to open BIMFEST 2017
12
02
European tour by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Concert reviews

28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
ROTERSAND
‘SOME BANDS ARE A COMPLETE PRESET, IN THEIR LOOK, IMAGE, SOUND LYRICS, PERFORMANCE, VISUALS, EVERYTHING…’
11
02
TORUL
'The scene is very conservative'
09
02
DOLLS OF PAIN
'We make Dark-Electro/Crossover and not simply Dark Electro'
07
02
LPF12
'Music from my heart and soul'
05
02
THEODOR BASTARD
The worst thing for a musician is to become predictable.

PHOTOS

15
02
MARTIN REV
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag
14
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag, NL
11
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
POPSIMONOVA
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
SLEEP LOAN SHARKS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
21
02
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
20
02
ROSA CRUX
Incorrupti
19
02
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES
Definition of Being Alive
18
02
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
17
02
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Nikopoia
16
02
TEST DEPT: REDUX
Faces of Freedom (HeadFuck) NOzone Mix – Test Dept