casino siteleri odeonbet Casino maxi casino metropol

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
SON OF SAM • The Collapse of Ancient Funk vol. 2
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
PATENBRIGADE: WOLFF • Trabantenstadt
CAISARON • Reflection

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag
UNCARNATE • Weak Protein Life

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PET SHOP BOYS • Super
MESH • Looking Skyward
OMD • Architecture and Morality / Dazzle Ships Live
ULTRAVOX! • The Island Years
JOHN FOXX • Burning Car
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
PETER SCHILLING • Error In The System
THYX • Headless
TRUE ZEBRA • War Of The Words

Music reviews

29
08
WARHAUS
We Fucked A Flame Into Being
28
08
TANZ OHNE MUSIK
Infinity
26
08
SHIELD PATTERNS
Mirror Breathing
26
08
GLERAKUR
Can't You Wait
26
08
FACTORY FLOOR
25 25
26
08
DEAD SKELELETONS
Live in Berlin

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

30
08
The Cassandra Complex on Sinner's Day
30
08
New album by Assemblage 23 out
30
08
Goethes Erben tour 2016
30
08
Gang of Four releases live album
30
08
Alternative/stoner/pop trio band 9MW unleashed new single The Rapture
26
08
PiL on Sinner's Day

Concert reviews

25
08
MATT BIANCO & NEW COOL COLLECTIVE
Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
24
08
W-Festival Wortegem-Petegem (23/08/2016)
23
08
LALALOVER
Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
23
08
LIEN SCHOETERS
Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
22
08
THE ROADRUNNERS
Mechelen, De Borrel Babbel (17/08/2016)
16
08
JO QUAIL
Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
08
REUTOFF
Music for us is the main way to understand the world and to manifest ourselves in it
10
08
STOPPENBERG
I am not in danger, I am the danger.
09
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
With those covers, we wanted to make people ask themselves why they are more shocked by seeing tits, cunts or cocks than seeing images of war and messages of hate
08
08
HANTE
Music is a companion. You can choose the soundtrack of your life! It can change your emotions or comfort you like a friend.
20
07
RED MECCA
I've got a passion for the things you can't see with your eyes, only with your mind.

PHOTOS

24
08
ALPHAVILLE
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
MARC ALMOND
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
SIAN EVANS (KOSHEEN)
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
SCRITTI POLITTI
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
HEAVEN 17
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium
24
08
DE BRASSERS
W-FESTIVAL, Wortegem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
08
An impression of Castle Party
25
08
IAN REVELL (DOUBLE EYELID)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
24
08
BRIGITTE ROSE (BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
18
08
VITA NOCTIS
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
16
08
SIDEARTICA
Sideartica: a forgotten gem

VIDEO CLIPS

30
08
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
30
08
ANDREA SCHROEDER
Void
29
08
AN PIERLE
Birds Love Wires
29
08
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
28
08
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
27
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
26
08
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away