casino siteleri odeonbet Casino maxi casino metropol

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
PATENBRIGADE: WOLFF • Trabantenstadt
CAISARON • Reflection
13TH MONKEY • LIVE AT FORMS OF HANDS 15
METROLAND • Synthetic Sound (EP)
CONTINENTAL LIAISON • Action Time/The Sublime (single)
WIELORYB • Semantik
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
HYSTERESIS • Hegemonia Cultural
E • The Levitation Syndrome

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag
UNCARNATE • Weak Protein Life

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
THYX • Headless
TRUE ZEBRA • War Of The Words
RATIONAL YOUTH • Future Past Tense
ME THE TIGER • Me The Tiger
INVOKE THE INSULT • You Can Trust
NEON LINES • Demo
NOIR • The Burning Bridge EP
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
SOFT CELL • Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret

Music reviews

30
06
QUEEN OF THE MEADOWS
Aligned With Juniper
30
06
SWITCHFOOT
When the Light Shines Through
29
06
XENO & OAKLANDER
Topiary
29
06
PERPETUAL ESCAPE
Into My Dreams
29
06
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
29
06
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE
Music For Muted TV 2

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

30
06
The Wythches announce new album 'All Your Happy Life'
30
06
White Lies back with new album in October
29
06
New single for Agnes Obel and European tour.
29
06
KMFDM releases best of-album
29
06
Peripheral Minimal releases new 10' by Doric
28
06
Model Depose (NL) signs with Trisol and darkTunes

Concert reviews

28
06
ALICE COOPER
Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
27
06
DAGEIST
Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (25/06/2016)
21
06
STEVE VAI
Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
20
06
DINOSAUR JR.
Sint-Niklaas, De Casino 16-06-2016
20
06
LISA CUTHBERT
Kinky Star, Ghent (15/06/2016)
19
06
THE ANCHORESS + FIONA BRICE
London, Bush Hall (15/06/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
06
SHAARGHOT
We're going to offer Germany a great performance in order to thank them for giving us the opportunity to represent our country !
28
06
ANDY OPPENHEIMER (OPPENHEIMER ANALYSIS, OPPENHEIMER MK II)
Minimal? I want to fill Wembley Stadium
25
06
PSY'AVIAH
Continuing with albums with guest singers was a natural evolution for me
24
06
WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT
I really want the experimental side to take over eventually but I do love the beauty of a classic pop song.
24
06
IMMANENT DISTANCE
The story we started on the first album, comes to a climax on the second album.

PHOTOS

12
06
COMBICHRIST
De Kreun, Kortrijk, Belgium
12
06
FILTER
De Kreun, Kortrijk, Belgium
12
06
LORD OF THE LOST
De Kreun, Kortrijk, Belgium
04
06
AMBASSADOR21
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
04
06
MAMMOUTT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
04
06
GHETTO BLASTARD
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
02
06
IMMINENT
Porta Nigra: Special Belgian Electronic Edition, Knoet, Aarschot, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
06
TIM MUDDIMAN
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
27
06
BABETH LETTER (TROUBLE FAIT')
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
26
06
LESLIE BENSON (THE SWEETEST CONDITION)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
23
06
TRACY HOWE (RATIONAL YOUTH)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
23
06
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC
BEATASTIC

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland
27
06
LINEA ASPERA
Malarone
19
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
14
06
TANZWUT FT. LIV KRISTINE
Stille Wasser
14
06
THE SPECIALS
A Message To You Rudy
13
06
THE SAINT PAUL
But He Will
13
06
APOPTYGMA BERZERK
Until The End Of The World