tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS