Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84
DEF NEON • Def Neon
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TORUL • Saviour of Love
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PET SHOP BOYS • Super
MESH • Looking Skyward

Music reviews

26
12
AMBASSADOR21
Human Rage
23
12
14 ICED BEARS
14 Iced Bears / Wonder
21
12
XTC
Skylarking
19
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
A Very British Synthesizer Group
18
12
GOLDEN APES
Malus
17
12
FAREWELL
Sequoia

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
New album by Clan of Xymox
20
01
Azar Swan Mourn for America
19
01
Two new releases on Daft Records - The Force Dimension (CD) + Black Spider Clan (CD)
18
01
French based synthpop artist FRAGRANCE releases first EP
16
01
German Synth-pop band Alphamay released a videoclip for the song „Weak Philosophy“.
13
01
Wave Gotik Treffen announces first names

Concert reviews

12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)
11
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
30th Anniversary Show, Leopoldsburg

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
WAVE RECORDS (LABEL)
'The best way to release my music and control my sales was to create my own label'
19
01
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Our new compilation album is called “Industrial Beauty”. That phrase sums up a lot how Agent Side Grinder sounds. Brutal and menacing but always on a foundation of strong, beautiful melodies.
17
01
MOREGO / XERXES THE DARK
The Iranian Dark-Ambient & Industrial scene
13
01
EX-RZ
A post BIMFEST interview with Peter Slabbynck - The man without a master plan!
27
11
AMBASSADOR21

PHOTOS

16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
SIMI NAH
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
DEAR DEER
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE WHEAL
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
22
12
A;GRUMH...
BIMfest 2016, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
22
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
BIMfest 2016, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
21
01
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
20
01
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
19
01
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Black Hole
18
01
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
17
01
MILA MAR
Asche
15
01
TALKING HEADS
Burning Down The House