casino siteleri odeonbet Casino maxi casino metropol

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84
DEF NEON • Def Neon
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TORUL • Saviour of Love
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PET SHOP BOYS • Super
MESH • Looking Skyward

Music reviews

04
12
PIETER VERMEYEN
Inuit
03
12
EDENSONG
Years in the Garden of Years
02
12
7WEEKS
A Farewell To Dawn
01
12
SINE SILEX
Schachmatt
30
11
PENFIELD
Parallaxi5
29
11
BOX AND THE TWINS
Everywhere I Go Is Silence

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
PHOENIXCODE Stream Debut Album Early on Pure Grain Audio
04
12
A Darker Color Bright Releases Remix EP, 'ADCB 1.2' Featuring 'Evolove,' 'Neonshadow,' & 'Missing You (Phoney Smile Remix)'
03
12
New Single by Agnes Obel
02
12
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Announce Release of 'Sinister Whisperz II
01
12
CASUS BELLI MUSICA presents: TAMERLAN
30
11
Soon new album by The Godfathers

Concert reviews

30
11
Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
25
11
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
16
11
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)
14
11
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY
Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
13
11
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
07
11
MASCHINENFEST 2016

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
11
AMBASSADOR21
17
11
MOREGO ABOUT THE IRANIAN DARK AMBIENT AND INDUSTRIAL SCENE
09
11
BLACKHOUSE
31 years of Blackhouse: 'Blackhouse is not just the antithesis of whitehouse... It's the antithesis of THE White House!
08
11
DIRK SCHEUBER
The worst thing is to lose myself
01
11
CONTROLLED BLEEDING
I never really cared much about the business of selling records

PHOTOS

22
11
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
P.I.L.
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
OMD (ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK)
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
D.A.F
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
TUXEDOMOON
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
THE BEAT
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
10
The World of Hante
23
09
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
15
09
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
12
09
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
07
09
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
NOISE
Quiet
04
12
THE CURE
A Forest, Live in Antwerp, 2016
04
12
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
03
12
KILLING JOKE
Eighties
03
12
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
03
12
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
03
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion