casino siteleri odeonbet Casino maxi casino metropol

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
SON OF SAM • The Collapse of Ancient Funk vol. 2
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
PATENBRIGADE: WOLFF • Trabantenstadt
CAISARON • Reflection
13TH MONKEY • LIVE AT FORMS OF HANDS 15

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag
UNCARNATE • Weak Protein Life

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
ULTRAVOX! • The Island Years
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
PETER SCHILLING • Error In The System
THYX • Headless
TRUE ZEBRA • War Of The Words
RATIONAL YOUTH • Future Past Tense
ME THE TIGER • Me The Tiger
INVOKE THE INSULT • You Can Trust
NEON LINES • Demo
NOIR • The Burning Bridge EP

Music reviews

29
07
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
The Perfect Enemy For God
28
07
PASCAL PINON
Sundur
27
07
DJ SHADOW
The Mountain Will Fall
26
07
ULTRAVOX!
The Island Years
26
07
PETE SHELLEY
Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
26
07
OS NOCTAMBULOS
Stranger

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
New trailer of Near Earth Orbit
26
07
Silken Tofu releases Krishna
22
07
Vibrissae announce 'Somewhere Away' LP
22
07
Hannah Epperson announces new album!
21
07
New Model army back with brand new single
20
07
Introflirt Release 'Orange Light' Single

Concert reviews

10
07
ARBEID ADELT ! + THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Leuven, Het Groot Verlof (08/07/2016)
06
07
PAUL MCCARTNEY
Werchter, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
05
07
GUTTERDAMMERUNG
Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
04
07
GUY GARVEY
Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
28
06
ALICE COOPER
Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
27
06
DAGEIST
Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (25/06/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
07
RED MECCA
I've got a passion for the things you can't see with your eyes, only with your mind.
07
07
DECODED FEEDBACK
We don’t fall into one specific genre within the industrial community…and we love that.
05
07
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Funny that apparently only bands as Front 242, NEB and Skinny Puppy tend to created clones? What about the zillion of Beatles/Smiths/Joy Division/etc. sounding bands out there? Oh right, they are ‘just’ inspired!
29
06
SHAARGHOT
We're going to offer Germany a great performance in order to thank them for giving us the opportunity to represent our country !
28
06
ANDY OPPENHEIMER (OPPENHEIMER ANALYSIS, OPPENHEIMER MK II)
Minimal? I want to fill Wembley Stadium

PHOTOS

27
07
EDITORS
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
COVENANT
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
OST+FRONT
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
SOLAR FAKE
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
27
07
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
07
JACQUES SAPH (VIRGIN IN VEIL)
Ten albums that changed my life
28
07
PETER DE KONING (HEDERA HELIX, HYBRYDS)
Ten Album That Changed My Life
27
07
FABIO VITELLI (HIDDEN PLACE)
26
07
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
10 albums that changed my life
25
07
GIUSEPPE TAIBI (EUROPEAN GHOST)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

30
07
MASSIVE ATTACK
Teardrop
29
07
BAUHAUS
She's In Parties
28
07
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
27
07
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
26
07
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
The Lebanon
26
07
DAS ICH
Kannibale
25
07
THE NAMES
Nightshift