casinomaxi casino metropol canli casino

05/11/2011 : BLAME - Convergent Fields

BLAME

Convergent Fields

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   
05/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

With computertechnology it became a piece of cake to make and produce your own music. Great when you look at it from the DIY punk principal but unfortunately not everyone is provided with enough talent to make something worthwhile. Especially the electronic music genre has loads of free internet labels like D-Trash Records, Zorch Factory (these are the better ones) and many more...

This Serbian electro project has released it's first (Water) and this second album on Ionium Records, free and complete with artwork. But it's not the free part that should make you point your ears, it's the fact that Conversion Fields is one of the best electro releases from this year!

The first few songs are accessible electrosongs with only his distorted voice giving it a certain harshness. Clubpotential is almost everywhere but "We Rise, We Fall" is a floorkiller in the making, combining electro with a sporadic coldwave guitar. All that moving around needs the counterweight "Protozoa", a soft idm instrumental and Boris Posavec thus provides a balanced album. Both "Assembler, The Making Of" and "Assembler, 3rd" have a distinct ebm sound.

The lyrics are good too, dark and intelligent. It's about machines, losing faith and that longing for a winter that should put us all to sleep, before we get another chance to consume ourselves. A very good album with lots of eye for detail and a perfect flow through a whole bunch of styles!

Get it here!

Chris KONINGS
05/11/2011


 

Next reviews
ASSEPTIC ROOM • Visceralofobia
WELLE:ERDBALL • Der Kalte Krieg
PALLERS • The Sea of Memories
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
BRIDGET HAYDEN • A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean
COMPUTERUS • compUterus
FEORM • Feorm
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Worst Music Dracula Ever Heard
ENABLERS • Blown realms and stalled explosions
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
MINERVE • Repleased
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
COVENANT • Modern Ruin

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84
DEF NEON • Def Neon
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TORUL • Saviour of Love
CHROM • Peak And Decay
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds

Music reviews

25
03
CYGNOSIC
Siren
24
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
(STILL) Heartless
23
03
PEINE PERDUE
Histoire d'une Âme
21
03
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO
Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
15
03
NEO SATAN
Black Mass Prophecy
13
03
DATACODE DIVISION
Dissections

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
03
115 bands announced for Wave Gotik Treffen
23
03
Alison Moyet announces new album “Other” (& tour)
22
03
Lokerse Feesten: 19 new bands announced!
21
03
Ghost & Writer confirmed as support for the exclusive Covenant show in Antwerp!
20
03
BRUSSELS SUMMER FESTIVAL 2017: New Names !
19
03
BULLET HEIGHT Release Debut Album 'No Atonement' on May 19th

Concert reviews

21
03
ELM, MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY, LUMYIA
Les Vierges Morbides, Café Bobble, Lomme/Rijsel - 11 maart 2017
02
03
THIS MORN'OMINA, STIN SCATZOR, MIREXXX, NOIZE MACHINE
Dark Discharge Industrial Night - Roubaix - 25/02/2017
28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
03
ELM
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
22
03
31ST TILE
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
21
03
CAUSENATION
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
21
03
LLUMEN
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
20
03
VUDUVOX
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate

PHOTOS

19
03
COLD CAVE
Fantastique Night XLXI, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Fantastique Night XLXI, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
13
03
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
SUICIDE COMMANDO
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
11
03
LEBANON HANOVER
BEURSSCHOUWBURG, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
BLONDIE
Call Me
25
03
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
24
03
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
23
03
MILA MAR
Lou
22
03
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo
21
03
WIM MERTENS
The Tonality
20
03
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers