tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

31/10/2011 : PALLERS - The Sea of Memories

PALLERS

The Sea of Memories

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectronics

[79/100]   

Labrador
31/10/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Float gently on this wide open sea of beautiful memories …

What to expect from this calm, quiet and yet somehow adventurous journey?

A truly great voice against a seemingly minimalistic, soft and warm background. “Electronica for lovers” … Well-crafted songs, ear-candy, but never too sweet, subtle bleeps, a wealth of details, … An album that can be an intense listening experience as well as something to put on when you’re parents come over for a visit! An album with a velvet touch of class, leaving you yearning for more. That’s it, basically … Highlights? To me there are none … The songs continue their journey softly, one after another, maintaining the same high level of performance. The peace is disturbed only once, by “Wicked”, a poppy dance-track featuring Elise Zalbo (vocals): an obvious single choice, maybe, but not representative for “The Sea of Memories”.

“The Sea of Memories” is released by Labrador (Sweden).

Pallers is a Swedish duo featuring Henrik Mårtensson and Johan Angergård, ex-flatmates and good friends. “Pallers” refers to the neighborhood where Mårtensson grew up. It's a part of the town Åhus. Johan and Henrik worked 3 years on this CD, intensively, and the result speaks for itself!

Sweet sweet honey! Thank you Pallers!

Didier PIETERS
31/10/2011


NL

Laat je zachtjes drijven, op deze weidse zee van mooie, soms wat droeve herinneringen ...

Wat mag je verwachten van “The Sea of Memories”?

Een hemelse, honingzoete stem tegen een ogenschijnlijk minimalistische, zacht elektronische achtergrond, een “vol” geluid … op zijn best elektronica voor fijnproevers, stroop voor de oren zonder een spoortje meligheid, mooie, gelaagde songs, rijk aan detail, fijnzinnige bliepjes op het juiste moment, zweverige synthesizers, rustige ritmes … Een CD waar je echt genietend kan naar luisteren maar die je evengoed kan opleggen als achtergrondmuziekje. Een CD die ruikt naar klasse en smaakt naar meer. Dat is het zo’n beetje … Highlights? Die zijn er wat mij betreft niet. De tracks kabbelen zachtjes verder, steeds op hetzelfde hoge niveau. Eén keer wordt het gaspedaal wat dieper ingedrukt, op “Wicked”, een poppy dansnummer zowaar, met als gastvocaliste Elise Zalbo. “Wicked” zou volgens mij een goede, zij het misleidende singlekeuze kunnen zijn.

Het label van dienst is deze keer het Zweedse Labrador.

Wie zijn die Pallers? Een Zweeds duo, namelijk Henrik Mårtensson and Johan Angergård, ex-flatmaten en vrienden voor het leven. Pallers verwijst naar een buitenwijk van Åhus, waarin één van beide heerschappen opgroeide. Ze hebben drie jaar aan deze CD gewerkt en dat hoor je ook!

Sweet sweet honey … Dank u Pallers, zeggen we dan!

Didier PIETERS
31/10/2011


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky