tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/10/2011 : FEORM - Feorm

FEORM

Feorm

MusicCD
Post Rock

[71/100]   

Fen Tiger records
25/10/2011, Didier BECU

Let's talk about a band you probably have never heard from! Feorm for instance. These five lads from Britain used to explore the paths from early Pink Floyd-releases and a genre that has been labelled as Deutsche Kosmische Musik. Once they left their farm in Norfolk, they decided it was time to release something.

And yes, if it had been released in say, 2002, we guess it would have been categorised as post-rock. Today it still is, but we guess it's too long ago that we heard bands that had the same impact as Mogwai or Tortoise, so today it's something new. On this album you get instrumental tracks and somewhere it feels like you're zapping the box, the only difference though is that at the end of the ride you feel like you didn't waste your time.

Sometimes it feels like you're wandering through the woods, at other times it's like a Sergio Leone-soundtrack that's been remixed by To Rocco Rot while at other moments it's just the soundtrack from your imagination.

Nah, it's not the best album you'll hear this year (would you believe that?) but it's one of the most honest releases you'll come accross these days and that says more than useless advert talk, not?

Give 'em a change, at least if you like (ha!) post-rock....

Didier BECU
25/10/2011


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky