tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/10/2011 : FEORM - Feorm

FEORM

Feorm

MusicCD
Post Rock

[71/100]   

Fen Tiger records
25/10/2011, Didier BECU

Let's talk about a band you probably have never heard from! Feorm for instance. These five lads from Britain used to explore the paths from early Pink Floyd-releases and a genre that has been labelled as Deutsche Kosmische Musik. Once they left their farm in Norfolk, they decided it was time to release something.

And yes, if it had been released in say, 2002, we guess it would have been categorised as post-rock. Today it still is, but we guess it's too long ago that we heard bands that had the same impact as Mogwai or Tortoise, so today it's something new. On this album you get instrumental tracks and somewhere it feels like you're zapping the box, the only difference though is that at the end of the ride you feel like you didn't waste your time.

Sometimes it feels like you're wandering through the woods, at other times it's like a Sergio Leone-soundtrack that's been remixed by To Rocco Rot while at other moments it's just the soundtrack from your imagination.

Nah, it's not the best album you'll hear this year (would you believe that?) but it's one of the most honest releases you'll come accross these days and that says more than useless advert talk, not?

Give 'em a change, at least if you like (ha!) post-rock....

Didier BECU
25/10/2011


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy