tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/10/2011 : ANTYTHESYS - Over Dose

ANTYTHESYS

Over Dose

MusicCD
CybergothElectroIndustrialTechnoTrance/Rave

[63/100]   

Advoxya Records
24/10/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Beatinferno?

Rather some firecrackers, I’m afraid …

Antythesys is a British / Aussie (?) trio featuring Nemisis (former Alien Vampires), B.R.K. and Virul3nt (Shiv-r): Cyber-boys mixing Industrial beats, Electro and (cheap) Techno / Trance. They even invented names for this specific genre: “Industrial Evolution” / “Drug Fueled “Synthetik Noize”.

Over Dose is their second CD. It’s released on ADVOXYA RECORDS (Hungary) and offers a mix of (rather scarce) female vocals and distorted male vocals, fast beats and deep bass. Monotonous, boring and even disturbing at times. Mindless crap, lacking depth and class, you think … And then “Thrilled To Kill” hits you like a brick … Less Brooklyn Bounce, more Electro and to me the path they should definitely follow. It’s a shame that “Thrilled to kill” is practically the sole highlight of “Over Dose”. In my opinion there’s only one other song really worth mentioning: “Point blank (Out of Time)”.

The score? Nothing spectacular. A “nice” effort, but definitely room for progress , for “Electro Evolution” maybe …

However, and to be honest …

Under the influence of your poison of preference you’ll probably dig this stuff, certainly if played live or in a club and very, VERY LOUD! This is a dance record, my friends …

A short, conclusive message? I think there’s better ways to spend your money right now. “Temple of the Vampire” (Hatemagick) and for instance “Visceralofobia” (Asseptic Room, also on ADVOXYA RECORDS) offer great value for money. “Visceralofobia”, whatever it means, will be reviewed in the near future.

And Bass-addicts, never mind this review, GO GO GO!

Didier PIETERS
24/10/2011


NL

Beatinferno? 

Eerder een huisbrandje, vrees ik … 

Antythesys schotelt u Industrial Evolution (“Drug Fueled Synthetik Noize”) voor, een soepje van industriële beats, Elektro en (platte) Techno/Trance. Dat weet u dan ook weer … Het is een Brits/Australisch (?) trio gevormd door de olijke Industrial Cyber-boys Nemisis (ex Alien Vampires), B.R.K. en Virul3nt (Shiv-r). “Over Dose” is hun tweede CD, het Hongaarse ADVOXYA RECORDS het label van dienst.

Naast een mix van schaarse vrouwelijke en vervormde mannelijke vocals krijgt u uptempo nummers met beats en bass, VEEL BEATS! Bij momenten eentonig, saai en zelfs enerverend. Hersenloos gedram met klasse noch diepgang, denk je … En dan halen ze plots een eerste keer hard uit met het meeslepende “Thrilled To Kill”. Minder Brooklyn Bounce, meer elektro en duidelijk de richting die ze wat mij betreft uit moeten. Spijtig genoeg blijft het daarbij wat betreft toppertjes. Enkel “Point Blank (Out Of Time) kan mij nog echt bekoren.

Een score? Met de hakken over de sloot, net. Volgende keer beter.

Daarentegen …

Bass- en andere verslaafden kunnen hier wel iets mee, veronderstel ik … en dan zeker in de juiste setting: onder invloed (van wat dan ook), live of in een club en ZOT LUID! Dit is een dansplaat vrienden …

Een kleine tip om te besluiten: u kan misschien beter de redelijk sublieme CD “Temple of the Vampire”, van Hatemagick, aanschaffen … of zelfs “Visceralofobia” van Asseptic Room, lijkt me een grotere aanrader (ook op ADVOXYA RECORDS, een bespreking volgt binnenkort).

Bye for now.

Didier PIETERS
24/10/2011


 

Next reviews
SCHULTZ • Schultz
KITE • IV
MICHEL HOUELLEBECQ • De kaart en het gebied | The Map and the Territory | Dutch translation by Martin de Haan
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT • Inside The Head Of A Butterfly Dreaming Of Being A Giant Moth Destroying Tokyo ·
THE ARCH • Engine in void
THE BRAINS • Drunk not dead
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT / CROW TONGUE • The Tower/ Wind Chant
CONTAGIOUS ORGASM • Escape
SILENT CIRCLE • No 1
THOROFON • Exkarnation

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow