tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/10/2011 : ANTYTHESYS - Over Dose

ANTYTHESYS

Over Dose

MusicCD
CybergothElectroIndustrialTechnoTrance/Rave

[63/100]   

Advoxya Records
24/10/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Beatinferno?

Rather some firecrackers, I’m afraid …

Antythesys is a British / Aussie (?) trio featuring Nemisis (former Alien Vampires), B.R.K. and Virul3nt (Shiv-r): Cyber-boys mixing Industrial beats, Electro and (cheap) Techno / Trance. They even invented names for this specific genre: “Industrial Evolution” / “Drug Fueled “Synthetik Noize”.

Over Dose is their second CD. It’s released on ADVOXYA RECORDS (Hungary) and offers a mix of (rather scarce) female vocals and distorted male vocals, fast beats and deep bass. Monotonous, boring and even disturbing at times. Mindless crap, lacking depth and class, you think … And then “Thrilled To Kill” hits you like a brick … Less Brooklyn Bounce, more Electro and to me the path they should definitely follow. It’s a shame that “Thrilled to kill” is practically the sole highlight of “Over Dose”. In my opinion there’s only one other song really worth mentioning: “Point blank (Out of Time)”.

The score? Nothing spectacular. A “nice” effort, but definitely room for progress , for “Electro Evolution” maybe …

However, and to be honest …

Under the influence of your poison of preference you’ll probably dig this stuff, certainly if played live or in a club and very, VERY LOUD! This is a dance record, my friends …

A short, conclusive message? I think there’s better ways to spend your money right now. “Temple of the Vampire” (Hatemagick) and for instance “Visceralofobia” (Asseptic Room, also on ADVOXYA RECORDS) offer great value for money. “Visceralofobia”, whatever it means, will be reviewed in the near future.

And Bass-addicts, never mind this review, GO GO GO!

Didier PIETERS
24/10/2011


NL

Beatinferno? 

Eerder een huisbrandje, vrees ik … 

Antythesys schotelt u Industrial Evolution (“Drug Fueled Synthetik Noize”) voor, een soepje van industriële beats, Elektro en (platte) Techno/Trance. Dat weet u dan ook weer … Het is een Brits/Australisch (?) trio gevormd door de olijke Industrial Cyber-boys Nemisis (ex Alien Vampires), B.R.K. en Virul3nt (Shiv-r). “Over Dose” is hun tweede CD, het Hongaarse ADVOXYA RECORDS het label van dienst.

Naast een mix van schaarse vrouwelijke en vervormde mannelijke vocals krijgt u uptempo nummers met beats en bass, VEEL BEATS! Bij momenten eentonig, saai en zelfs enerverend. Hersenloos gedram met klasse noch diepgang, denk je … En dan halen ze plots een eerste keer hard uit met het meeslepende “Thrilled To Kill”. Minder Brooklyn Bounce, meer elektro en duidelijk de richting die ze wat mij betreft uit moeten. Spijtig genoeg blijft het daarbij wat betreft toppertjes. Enkel “Point Blank (Out Of Time) kan mij nog echt bekoren.

Een score? Met de hakken over de sloot, net. Volgende keer beter.

Daarentegen …

Bass- en andere verslaafden kunnen hier wel iets mee, veronderstel ik … en dan zeker in de juiste setting: onder invloed (van wat dan ook), live of in een club en ZOT LUID! Dit is een dansplaat vrienden …

Een kleine tip om te besluiten: u kan misschien beter de redelijk sublieme CD “Temple of the Vampire”, van Hatemagick, aanschaffen … of zelfs “Visceralofobia” van Asseptic Room, lijkt me een grotere aanrader (ook op ADVOXYA RECORDS, een bespreking volgt binnenkort).

Bye for now.

Didier PIETERS
24/10/2011


 

Next reviews
SCHULTZ • Schultz
KITE • IV
MICHEL HOUELLEBECQ • De kaart en het gebied | The Map and the Territory | Dutch translation by Martin de Haan
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT • Inside The Head Of A Butterfly Dreaming Of Being A Giant Moth Destroying Tokyo ·
THE ARCH • Engine in void
THE BRAINS • Drunk not dead
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT / CROW TONGUE • The Tower/ Wind Chant
CONTAGIOUS ORGASM • Escape
SILENT CIRCLE • No 1
THOROFON • Exkarnation

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky