tempobet yeni adresi
like this cult movies review

13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

TINTO BRASS

Cheeky

MovieCult movies
Erotic

[60/100]   

Arrow
13/02/2014, Didier BECU

Do you know the movies from Tinto Brass? I guess most don’t, and from those who do you can skip a great part as they’re probably too ashamed to admit. The Italian director is indeed the master of softporno, movies everybody stayed up for, at least that was the case in times when there was no such thing as the internet.


His most famous film is without any doubt Caligula or Salon Kitty in where Brass mixed softporno with nazi’s. His movies are never vulgar (even a bit arty) and always feature the most beautiful women you can think of. Of course you can guess which images you’ll see. Cheeky is one of his later films. It’s not even a good one, but is there someone around who watches a Brass-movie for that reason? Okay, a film critic always has reasons to defend himself, but we all know why we watch a picture from him.


The story from Cheeky is, just like his other movies, not important at all. The Italian beauty Carla Borin (Yuliya Mayarchuk) goes to London without her boyfriend Matteo (Jarno Berardi). When looking for an apartment, Carla meets the lesbian Moira (Francesca Nunzi). The two women start a romance, and when her lover Matteo discovers some romantic letters, he takes a plane to London.


That’s it. But in a way, it is enough as Brass knows how to make great pictures from feminine beauty. And that’s his goal. Nothing more!


The gorgeous 80’s-style from Cheeky goes perfect with the excellent score from master Pino Donaggio. No one from the cast can actually act, but once again, you also know why they’re chosen. Of course Cheeky looks a bit dated, but that’s the charm of it as well. Some will say it is cult, while others will have a feel of melancholy. Because yes, everything was better back then, even the dirty movies!


Cheeky is now out on Blu-ray on Arrow Video.

Didier BECU
13/02/2014


13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite