tempobet yeni adresi
like this cult movies review

13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

TINTO BRASS

Cheeky

MovieCult movies
Erotic

[60/100]   

Arrow
13/02/2014, Didier BECU

Do you know the movies from Tinto Brass? I guess most don’t, and from those who do you can skip a great part as they’re probably too ashamed to admit. The Italian director is indeed the master of softporno, movies everybody stayed up for, at least that was the case in times when there was no such thing as the internet.


His most famous film is without any doubt Caligula or Salon Kitty in where Brass mixed softporno with nazi’s. His movies are never vulgar (even a bit arty) and always feature the most beautiful women you can think of. Of course you can guess which images you’ll see. Cheeky is one of his later films. It’s not even a good one, but is there someone around who watches a Brass-movie for that reason? Okay, a film critic always has reasons to defend himself, but we all know why we watch a picture from him.


The story from Cheeky is, just like his other movies, not important at all. The Italian beauty Carla Borin (Yuliya Mayarchuk) goes to London without her boyfriend Matteo (Jarno Berardi). When looking for an apartment, Carla meets the lesbian Moira (Francesca Nunzi). The two women start a romance, and when her lover Matteo discovers some romantic letters, he takes a plane to London.


That’s it. But in a way, it is enough as Brass knows how to make great pictures from feminine beauty. And that’s his goal. Nothing more!


The gorgeous 80’s-style from Cheeky goes perfect with the excellent score from master Pino Donaggio. No one from the cast can actually act, but once again, you also know why they’re chosen. Of course Cheeky looks a bit dated, but that’s the charm of it as well. Some will say it is cult, while others will have a feel of melancholy. Because yes, everything was better back then, even the dirty movies!


Cheeky is now out on Blu-ray on Arrow Video.

Didier BECU
13/02/2014


13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem