tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : EVI VINE - Black Easter 2016

EVI VINE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

You do not always believe everything we write? You don’t have to, but maybe you believe Wayne Hussey’s words. When we asked the front man of The Mission to mention his ten favorite records... And So The Morning Comes was included. It is a thing of rare beauty, Hussey wrote. And he's right.

Meanwhile, our website united the two and they are on tour together, but Evi herself comes to Black Easter on Sunday, 27th March. The heavenly voice of Evi, which is as beautiful as the one of Elisabeth Fraser, fits perfectly with her intimate folk.

She also participated on the Joy Division tribute album A Change Of Speed - A Change Of Style and was a member of The Eden House, the super group of Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Despite her short career so far (her debut appeared in 2011), Evi worked with big names like Matt Howden, Jo Quail and Richard Farmby of Mogwai.

Evi is indeed an artist to discover. And you can do that, for instance on Black Easter.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je gelooft niet altijd alles wat we schrijven? Hoeft ook niet, maar wellicht geloof je wel de woorden van Wayne Hussey. Toen we de frontman van The Mission vroegen om zijn tien favoriete platen op te noemen stond daar …And So The Morning Comes tussen. It is a thing of rare beauty, schreef Hussey.

En gelijk heeft hij. Ondertussen heeft onze website de twee verenigd en zijn ze samen op toer, maar Evi komt zelf ook langs op Black Easter, op zondag 27 maart.

De hemelse stem van Evi, die wel wat lijkt op die van Elisabeth Fraser, past perfect bij haar intieme folk. Ze werkte mee aan het Joy Division-tributealbum A Change Of Speed – A Change Of Style en was lid van The Eden House, de superband van Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Ondanks haar prille carrière (haar debuut verscheen in 2011), werkte Evi al samen met grote namen als Matt Howden, Jo Quail en Richard Farmby van Mogwai.

Kortom, Evi is een artieste die je moet ontdekken. En dat kan je bijv. op Black Easter doen.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)