tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : EVI VINE - Black Easter 2016

EVI VINE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

You do not always believe everything we write? You don’t have to, but maybe you believe Wayne Hussey’s words. When we asked the front man of The Mission to mention his ten favorite records... And So The Morning Comes was included. It is a thing of rare beauty, Hussey wrote. And he's right.

Meanwhile, our website united the two and they are on tour together, but Evi herself comes to Black Easter on Sunday, 27th March. The heavenly voice of Evi, which is as beautiful as the one of Elisabeth Fraser, fits perfectly with her intimate folk.

She also participated on the Joy Division tribute album A Change Of Speed - A Change Of Style and was a member of The Eden House, the super group of Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Despite her short career so far (her debut appeared in 2011), Evi worked with big names like Matt Howden, Jo Quail and Richard Farmby of Mogwai.

Evi is indeed an artist to discover. And you can do that, for instance on Black Easter.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je gelooft niet altijd alles wat we schrijven? Hoeft ook niet, maar wellicht geloof je wel de woorden van Wayne Hussey. Toen we de frontman van The Mission vroegen om zijn tien favoriete platen op te noemen stond daar …And So The Morning Comes tussen. It is a thing of rare beauty, schreef Hussey.

En gelijk heeft hij. Ondertussen heeft onze website de twee verenigd en zijn ze samen op toer, maar Evi komt zelf ook langs op Black Easter, op zondag 27 maart.

De hemelse stem van Evi, die wel wat lijkt op die van Elisabeth Fraser, past perfect bij haar intieme folk. Ze werkte mee aan het Joy Division-tributealbum A Change Of Speed – A Change Of Style en was lid van The Eden House, de superband van Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Ondanks haar prille carrière (haar debuut verscheen in 2011), werkte Evi al samen met grote namen als Matt Howden, Jo Quail en Richard Farmby van Mogwai.

Kortom, Evi is een artieste die je moet ontdekken. En dat kan je bijv. op Black Easter doen.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope