tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : EVI VINE - Black Easter 2016

EVI VINE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

You do not always believe everything we write? You don’t have to, but maybe you believe Wayne Hussey’s words. When we asked the front man of The Mission to mention his ten favorite records... And So The Morning Comes was included. It is a thing of rare beauty, Hussey wrote. And he's right.

Meanwhile, our website united the two and they are on tour together, but Evi herself comes to Black Easter on Sunday, 27th March. The heavenly voice of Evi, which is as beautiful as the one of Elisabeth Fraser, fits perfectly with her intimate folk.

She also participated on the Joy Division tribute album A Change Of Speed - A Change Of Style and was a member of The Eden House, the super group of Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Despite her short career so far (her debut appeared in 2011), Evi worked with big names like Matt Howden, Jo Quail and Richard Farmby of Mogwai.

Evi is indeed an artist to discover. And you can do that, for instance on Black Easter.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je gelooft niet altijd alles wat we schrijven? Hoeft ook niet, maar wellicht geloof je wel de woorden van Wayne Hussey. Toen we de frontman van The Mission vroegen om zijn tien favoriete platen op te noemen stond daar …And So The Morning Comes tussen. It is a thing of rare beauty, schreef Hussey.

En gelijk heeft hij. Ondertussen heeft onze website de twee verenigd en zijn ze samen op toer, maar Evi komt zelf ook langs op Black Easter, op zondag 27 maart.

De hemelse stem van Evi, die wel wat lijkt op die van Elisabeth Fraser, past perfect bij haar intieme folk. Ze werkte mee aan het Joy Division-tributealbum A Change Of Speed – A Change Of Style en was lid van The Eden House, de superband van Tony Pettitt (The Fields Of The Nephilim). Ondanks haar prille carrière (haar debuut verscheen in 2011), werkte Evi al samen met grote namen als Matt Howden, Jo Quail en Richard Farmby van Mogwai.

Kortom, Evi is een artieste die je moet ontdekken. En dat kan je bijv. op Black Easter doen.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO
21
10
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)