tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : JO QUAIL - Black Easter 2016

JO QUAIL

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Time goes very fast, within three weeks Black Easter will be organized in Antwerp. Perhaps you’ll find some chocolate eggs over there on 26th and 27th March, but you better watch out for some good music in the Zappa venue.

The cellist Jo Quail for example who was already at the stage of the Royal Albert Hall with the Center for Young Musicians when she was 11. Although Jo is a classically trained cellist, she always had a great fascination for rock and metal. Both Brahms and Jane 's Addiction were an inspiration for Jo, but her greatest influence surely is nature, especially the nature in Australia.

After a tour with Caspian, Jo is on a solo tour that also brings her to Belgium. When we asked Jo what we could expect on Black Easter, she answered: an electric cello that won’t disappoint you!

A concert we’re looking forward to, click here for the full interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De tijd gaat ontzettend snel, want binnen drie weken (jawel!) vieren we Pasen. Er zal misschien wel een chocolade-ei te vinden zijn in de Zappa (Antwerpen) op 26 en 27 maart, toch zal je er vooral veel goede muziek vinden.

Bijv. de celliste Jo Quail die al als elfjarige in de Royal Albert Hall stond met het Center for Young Musicians. Ofschoon Jo een klassiek getrainde celliste is, heeft ze altijd een grote fascinatie voor rock en metal gehad. Zowel Brahms als Jane’s Addiction waren voor Jo inspiratiebronnen, maar haar grootste invloed is de natuur, vooral die van Australië.

Na een toer met Caspian, is Jo nu bezig aan een solotoer die haar ook naar België brengt. Toen we Jo vroegen wat we mogen verwachten op Black Easter, was het antwoord: een elektrische cello die je niet zal teleurstellen!

Wij kijken alvast uit naar dit optreden, klik hier voor het volledige interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life