tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : JO QUAIL - Black Easter 2016

JO QUAIL

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Time goes very fast, within three weeks Black Easter will be organized in Antwerp. Perhaps you’ll find some chocolate eggs over there on 26th and 27th March, but you better watch out for some good music in the Zappa venue.

The cellist Jo Quail for example who was already at the stage of the Royal Albert Hall with the Center for Young Musicians when she was 11. Although Jo is a classically trained cellist, she always had a great fascination for rock and metal. Both Brahms and Jane 's Addiction were an inspiration for Jo, but her greatest influence surely is nature, especially the nature in Australia.

After a tour with Caspian, Jo is on a solo tour that also brings her to Belgium. When we asked Jo what we could expect on Black Easter, she answered: an electric cello that won’t disappoint you!

A concert we’re looking forward to, click here for the full interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De tijd gaat ontzettend snel, want binnen drie weken (jawel!) vieren we Pasen. Er zal misschien wel een chocolade-ei te vinden zijn in de Zappa (Antwerpen) op 26 en 27 maart, toch zal je er vooral veel goede muziek vinden.

Bijv. de celliste Jo Quail die al als elfjarige in de Royal Albert Hall stond met het Center for Young Musicians. Ofschoon Jo een klassiek getrainde celliste is, heeft ze altijd een grote fascinatie voor rock en metal gehad. Zowel Brahms als Jane’s Addiction waren voor Jo inspiratiebronnen, maar haar grootste invloed is de natuur, vooral die van Australië.

Na een toer met Caspian, is Jo nu bezig aan een solotoer die haar ook naar België brengt. Toen we Jo vroegen wat we mogen verwachten op Black Easter, was het antwoord: een elektrische cello die je niet zal teleurstellen!

Wij kijken alvast uit naar dit optreden, klik hier voor het volledige interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead
14
10
VLIMMER
Angststand

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018
16
10
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play - out on iTunes today!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had
06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars
15
10
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn