tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : JO QUAIL - Black Easter 2016

JO QUAIL

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Time goes very fast, within three weeks Black Easter will be organized in Antwerp. Perhaps you’ll find some chocolate eggs over there on 26th and 27th March, but you better watch out for some good music in the Zappa venue.

The cellist Jo Quail for example who was already at the stage of the Royal Albert Hall with the Center for Young Musicians when she was 11. Although Jo is a classically trained cellist, she always had a great fascination for rock and metal. Both Brahms and Jane 's Addiction were an inspiration for Jo, but her greatest influence surely is nature, especially the nature in Australia.

After a tour with Caspian, Jo is on a solo tour that also brings her to Belgium. When we asked Jo what we could expect on Black Easter, she answered: an electric cello that won’t disappoint you!

A concert we’re looking forward to, click here for the full interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De tijd gaat ontzettend snel, want binnen drie weken (jawel!) vieren we Pasen. Er zal misschien wel een chocolade-ei te vinden zijn in de Zappa (Antwerpen) op 26 en 27 maart, toch zal je er vooral veel goede muziek vinden.

Bijv. de celliste Jo Quail die al als elfjarige in de Royal Albert Hall stond met het Center for Young Musicians. Ofschoon Jo een klassiek getrainde celliste is, heeft ze altijd een grote fascinatie voor rock en metal gehad. Zowel Brahms als Jane’s Addiction waren voor Jo inspiratiebronnen, maar haar grootste invloed is de natuur, vooral die van Australië.

Na een toer met Caspian, is Jo nu bezig aan een solotoer die haar ook naar België brengt. Toen we Jo vroegen wat we mogen verwachten op Black Easter, was het antwoord: een elektrische cello die je niet zal teleurstellen!

Wij kijken alvast uit naar dit optreden, klik hier voor het volledige interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue