tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : JO QUAIL - Black Easter 2016

JO QUAIL

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Time goes very fast, within three weeks Black Easter will be organized in Antwerp. Perhaps you’ll find some chocolate eggs over there on 26th and 27th March, but you better watch out for some good music in the Zappa venue.

The cellist Jo Quail for example who was already at the stage of the Royal Albert Hall with the Center for Young Musicians when she was 11. Although Jo is a classically trained cellist, she always had a great fascination for rock and metal. Both Brahms and Jane 's Addiction were an inspiration for Jo, but her greatest influence surely is nature, especially the nature in Australia.

After a tour with Caspian, Jo is on a solo tour that also brings her to Belgium. When we asked Jo what we could expect on Black Easter, she answered: an electric cello that won’t disappoint you!

A concert we’re looking forward to, click here for the full interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De tijd gaat ontzettend snel, want binnen drie weken (jawel!) vieren we Pasen. Er zal misschien wel een chocolade-ei te vinden zijn in de Zappa (Antwerpen) op 26 en 27 maart, toch zal je er vooral veel goede muziek vinden.

Bijv. de celliste Jo Quail die al als elfjarige in de Royal Albert Hall stond met het Center for Young Musicians. Ofschoon Jo een klassiek getrainde celliste is, heeft ze altijd een grote fascinatie voor rock en metal gehad. Zowel Brahms als Jane’s Addiction waren voor Jo inspiratiebronnen, maar haar grootste invloed is de natuur, vooral die van Australië.

Na een toer met Caspian, is Jo nu bezig aan een solotoer die haar ook naar België brengt. Toen we Jo vroegen wat we mogen verwachten op Black Easter, was het antwoord: een elektrische cello die je niet zal teleurstellen!

Wij kijken alvast uit naar dit optreden, klik hier voor het volledige interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room