tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : JO QUAIL - Black Easter 2016

JO QUAIL

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Time goes very fast, within three weeks Black Easter will be organized in Antwerp. Perhaps you’ll find some chocolate eggs over there on 26th and 27th March, but you better watch out for some good music in the Zappa venue.

The cellist Jo Quail for example who was already at the stage of the Royal Albert Hall with the Center for Young Musicians when she was 11. Although Jo is a classically trained cellist, she always had a great fascination for rock and metal. Both Brahms and Jane 's Addiction were an inspiration for Jo, but her greatest influence surely is nature, especially the nature in Australia.

After a tour with Caspian, Jo is on a solo tour that also brings her to Belgium. When we asked Jo what we could expect on Black Easter, she answered: an electric cello that won’t disappoint you!

A concert we’re looking forward to, click here for the full interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De tijd gaat ontzettend snel, want binnen drie weken (jawel!) vieren we Pasen. Er zal misschien wel een chocolade-ei te vinden zijn in de Zappa (Antwerpen) op 26 en 27 maart, toch zal je er vooral veel goede muziek vinden.

Bijv. de celliste Jo Quail die al als elfjarige in de Royal Albert Hall stond met het Center for Young Musicians. Ofschoon Jo een klassiek getrainde celliste is, heeft ze altijd een grote fascinatie voor rock en metal gehad. Zowel Brahms als Jane’s Addiction waren voor Jo inspiratiebronnen, maar haar grootste invloed is de natuur, vooral die van Australië.

Na een toer met Caspian, is Jo nu bezig aan een solotoer die haar ook naar België brengt. Toen we Jo vroegen wat we mogen verwachten op Black Easter, was het antwoord: een elektrische cello die je niet zal teleurstellen!

Wij kijken alvast uit naar dit optreden, klik hier voor het volledige interview.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold