tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : RECTOR SCANNER - Herzschlag

RECTOR SCANNER

Herzschlag

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMFuture Pop

[77/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps devoted fans of the electro scene remember Rene Nowotny, the man behind AD:key. Once he was regularly on stage with the EBM godfathers Armageddon Dildos. The man also had his own band, Rector Scanner, and a first CD (Vocoder) released on Pandamonium Records (the label that also released some Clan Of Xymox albums). For his second album, Herzschlag, things went completely wrong. The label went bankrupt and the album never was released. And yes, ten years later Emmo.biz Records releases the album. Too late? If a CD is merely a product, then yes, but art (even if it is synthetic) is timeless.

Tief In Dir (you can interpret this the way you want) is an instant hit: a melodic singalong that has the energy of And One and the gothic content of Project Pitchfork. Silbersonne, the title sounds like a Rammstein-song, is lovely future pop (with some EBM influences). Wafenbrüder, the name says it all: we hear stomping EBM beats. Of course EBM includes some machismo (right?) In Herzschlag Rene whispers all the things he intends to do with a lady, while in the background you hear a horny female voice. Sexist? A bit, but it's irresistible EBM with melancholic Kraftwerk-beats, so what more do you want?

Versteck Dich is the softest track here, it’s rather a mysterious goth song. In Angezogen we hear that horny woman's voice again, while musically, the song is between Frozen Plasma and (again) And One. It's hard to stick a label on Gottes Maschine and Kontrastprogramm, but these tracks guide you to the dance floor! Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (what a title!) makes you think you have a Tangerine Dream-CD is in your player.

This cute disc concludes with four remixes, even one by his old friends Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is a record that will please many electro fans!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De naam Rene Nowotny zegt je misschien iets als je de weg kent in het elektrowereldje. Juist, Rene is tegenwoordig de man achter AD:key, maar hij stond ook regelmatig op het podium met de EBM-godfathers Armageddon Dildos. De man had echter ook een eigen bandje, Rector Scanner, waarvan de eerste cd (Vocoder) werd uitgebracht op Pandamonium Records (het label dat een paar Clan Of Xymox-albums uitbracht).

Met zijn tweede cd Herzschlag liep het echter compleet fout. Het label ging op de fles en het album verscheen niet. En jawel, tien jaar later is er Emmo.biz Records dat deze plaat wel uitbrengt. Vijgen na Pasen? Als je een cd louter als product bekijkt natuurlijk wel, maar als kunst (ook al is het synthetisch) blijft muziek tijdloos.

Tief In Dir (te interpreteren zoals je dat zelf wil) is meteen een schot in de roos: een melodieuze meezinger die zich ergens tussen de energie van And One en het gothicgehalte van Project Pitchfork situeert. Silbersonne, de titel alleen al klinkt als een Rammsteinsong, is heerlijke ouderwetse futurepop (met wat EBM-invloeden). Wafenbrüder laat het al vermoeden: hier horen we stompende EBM-beats. Bij EBM hoort natuurlijk ook wat machogedrag (ja toch?) en in Herzschlag fluistert Rene je alles toe wat hij met een dame van plan is, en dat terwijl de onderdanige lekker ligt te kreunen. Seksistisch? Een tikkeltje wel natuurlijk, maar het is tevens onweerstaanbare EBM met melancholische Kraftwerk-beats, dus wat wil je nog meer?

Versteck Dich is weinig dansbaar, eerder een mysterieuze gothtrack. In Angezogen horen we alweer die geile vrouwenstem, terwijl de song zich muzikaal tussen Frozen Plasma en (alweer) And One wringt. Het is moeilijk om een etiket te kleven op Gottes Maschine en Kontrastprogramm, maar het zijn twee tracks die je naar de dansvloer leiden! Afsluiter Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (wat een titel!) laat je vermoeden dat er een Tangerine Dream-cd in je lader ligt.

Voor de fijnproevers wordt dit leuke schijfje afgesloten met vier remixen, waaronder zelfs eentje door zijn oude gabbers van Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is een plaat die heel wat elektroliefhebbers zal plezieren!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
JEROEN VAN VEEN • Riley ‘in C’
JUSSKA • Tsuki (EP)
EL YUNQUE • Baskenland
MENSWEAR • Nuisance
FUTURE PERFECT • After The Fall
SYNAPSI - 10TH ANNIVERSARY & FAREWELL • Helsinki, Finland
THE SEXORCIST • This Is Erotic Body Music
DOUBLE VETERANS • Space Age Voyeurism

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + FUTURE POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015
XP8 • Nigredo EP
BRUDERSCHAFT • Return
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life