tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : RECTOR SCANNER - Herzschlag

RECTOR SCANNER

Herzschlag

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMFuture Pop

[77/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps devoted fans of the electro scene remember Rene Nowotny, the man behind AD:key. Once he was regularly on stage with the EBM godfathers Armageddon Dildos. The man also had his own band, Rector Scanner, and a first CD (Vocoder) released on Pandamonium Records (the label that also released some Clan Of Xymox albums). For his second album, Herzschlag, things went completely wrong. The label went bankrupt and the album never was released. And yes, ten years later Emmo.biz Records releases the album. Too late? If a CD is merely a product, then yes, but art (even if it is synthetic) is timeless.

Tief In Dir (you can interpret this the way you want) is an instant hit: a melodic singalong that has the energy of And One and the gothic content of Project Pitchfork. Silbersonne, the title sounds like a Rammstein-song, is lovely future pop (with some EBM influences). Wafenbrüder, the name says it all: we hear stomping EBM beats. Of course EBM includes some machismo (right?) In Herzschlag Rene whispers all the things he intends to do with a lady, while in the background you hear a horny female voice. Sexist? A bit, but it's irresistible EBM with melancholic Kraftwerk-beats, so what more do you want?

Versteck Dich is the softest track here, it’s rather a mysterious goth song. In Angezogen we hear that horny woman's voice again, while musically, the song is between Frozen Plasma and (again) And One. It's hard to stick a label on Gottes Maschine and Kontrastprogramm, but these tracks guide you to the dance floor! Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (what a title!) makes you think you have a Tangerine Dream-CD is in your player.

This cute disc concludes with four remixes, even one by his old friends Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is a record that will please many electro fans!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De naam Rene Nowotny zegt je misschien iets als je de weg kent in het elektrowereldje. Juist, Rene is tegenwoordig de man achter AD:key, maar hij stond ook regelmatig op het podium met de EBM-godfathers Armageddon Dildos. De man had echter ook een eigen bandje, Rector Scanner, waarvan de eerste cd (Vocoder) werd uitgebracht op Pandamonium Records (het label dat een paar Clan Of Xymox-albums uitbracht).

Met zijn tweede cd Herzschlag liep het echter compleet fout. Het label ging op de fles en het album verscheen niet. En jawel, tien jaar later is er Emmo.biz Records dat deze plaat wel uitbrengt. Vijgen na Pasen? Als je een cd louter als product bekijkt natuurlijk wel, maar als kunst (ook al is het synthetisch) blijft muziek tijdloos.

Tief In Dir (te interpreteren zoals je dat zelf wil) is meteen een schot in de roos: een melodieuze meezinger die zich ergens tussen de energie van And One en het gothicgehalte van Project Pitchfork situeert. Silbersonne, de titel alleen al klinkt als een Rammsteinsong, is heerlijke ouderwetse futurepop (met wat EBM-invloeden). Wafenbrüder laat het al vermoeden: hier horen we stompende EBM-beats. Bij EBM hoort natuurlijk ook wat machogedrag (ja toch?) en in Herzschlag fluistert Rene je alles toe wat hij met een dame van plan is, en dat terwijl de onderdanige lekker ligt te kreunen. Seksistisch? Een tikkeltje wel natuurlijk, maar het is tevens onweerstaanbare EBM met melancholische Kraftwerk-beats, dus wat wil je nog meer?

Versteck Dich is weinig dansbaar, eerder een mysterieuze gothtrack. In Angezogen horen we alweer die geile vrouwenstem, terwijl de song zich muzikaal tussen Frozen Plasma en (alweer) And One wringt. Het is moeilijk om een etiket te kleven op Gottes Maschine en Kontrastprogramm, maar het zijn twee tracks die je naar de dansvloer leiden! Afsluiter Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (wat een titel!) laat je vermoeden dat er een Tangerine Dream-cd in je lader ligt.

Voor de fijnproevers wordt dit leuke schijfje afgesloten met vier remixen, waaronder zelfs eentje door zijn oude gabbers van Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is een plaat die heel wat elektroliefhebbers zal plezieren!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
JEROEN VAN VEEN • Riley ‘in C’
JUSSKA • Tsuki (EP)
EL YUNQUE • Baskenland
MENSWEAR • Nuisance
FUTURE PERFECT • After The Fall
SYNAPSI - 10TH ANNIVERSARY & FAREWELL • Helsinki, Finland
THE SEXORCIST • This Is Erotic Body Music
DOUBLE VETERANS • Space Age Voyeurism

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + FUTURE POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015
XP8 • Nigredo EP
BRUDERSCHAFT • Return
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell