tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : RECTOR SCANNER - Herzschlag

RECTOR SCANNER

Herzschlag

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMFuture Pop

[77/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps devoted fans of the electro scene remember Rene Nowotny, the man behind AD:key. Once he was regularly on stage with the EBM godfathers Armageddon Dildos. The man also had his own band, Rector Scanner, and a first CD (Vocoder) released on Pandamonium Records (the label that also released some Clan Of Xymox albums). For his second album, Herzschlag, things went completely wrong. The label went bankrupt and the album never was released. And yes, ten years later Emmo.biz Records releases the album. Too late? If a CD is merely a product, then yes, but art (even if it is synthetic) is timeless.

Tief In Dir (you can interpret this the way you want) is an instant hit: a melodic singalong that has the energy of And One and the gothic content of Project Pitchfork. Silbersonne, the title sounds like a Rammstein-song, is lovely future pop (with some EBM influences). Wafenbrüder, the name says it all: we hear stomping EBM beats. Of course EBM includes some machismo (right?) In Herzschlag Rene whispers all the things he intends to do with a lady, while in the background you hear a horny female voice. Sexist? A bit, but it's irresistible EBM with melancholic Kraftwerk-beats, so what more do you want?

Versteck Dich is the softest track here, it’s rather a mysterious goth song. In Angezogen we hear that horny woman's voice again, while musically, the song is between Frozen Plasma and (again) And One. It's hard to stick a label on Gottes Maschine and Kontrastprogramm, but these tracks guide you to the dance floor! Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (what a title!) makes you think you have a Tangerine Dream-CD is in your player.

This cute disc concludes with four remixes, even one by his old friends Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is a record that will please many electro fans!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De naam Rene Nowotny zegt je misschien iets als je de weg kent in het elektrowereldje. Juist, Rene is tegenwoordig de man achter AD:key, maar hij stond ook regelmatig op het podium met de EBM-godfathers Armageddon Dildos. De man had echter ook een eigen bandje, Rector Scanner, waarvan de eerste cd (Vocoder) werd uitgebracht op Pandamonium Records (het label dat een paar Clan Of Xymox-albums uitbracht).

Met zijn tweede cd Herzschlag liep het echter compleet fout. Het label ging op de fles en het album verscheen niet. En jawel, tien jaar later is er Emmo.biz Records dat deze plaat wel uitbrengt. Vijgen na Pasen? Als je een cd louter als product bekijkt natuurlijk wel, maar als kunst (ook al is het synthetisch) blijft muziek tijdloos.

Tief In Dir (te interpreteren zoals je dat zelf wil) is meteen een schot in de roos: een melodieuze meezinger die zich ergens tussen de energie van And One en het gothicgehalte van Project Pitchfork situeert. Silbersonne, de titel alleen al klinkt als een Rammsteinsong, is heerlijke ouderwetse futurepop (met wat EBM-invloeden). Wafenbrüder laat het al vermoeden: hier horen we stompende EBM-beats. Bij EBM hoort natuurlijk ook wat machogedrag (ja toch?) en in Herzschlag fluistert Rene je alles toe wat hij met een dame van plan is, en dat terwijl de onderdanige lekker ligt te kreunen. Seksistisch? Een tikkeltje wel natuurlijk, maar het is tevens onweerstaanbare EBM met melancholische Kraftwerk-beats, dus wat wil je nog meer?

Versteck Dich is weinig dansbaar, eerder een mysterieuze gothtrack. In Angezogen horen we alweer die geile vrouwenstem, terwijl de song zich muzikaal tussen Frozen Plasma en (alweer) And One wringt. Het is moeilijk om een etiket te kleven op Gottes Maschine en Kontrastprogramm, maar het zijn twee tracks die je naar de dansvloer leiden! Afsluiter Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (wat een titel!) laat je vermoeden dat er een Tangerine Dream-cd in je lader ligt.

Voor de fijnproevers wordt dit leuke schijfje afgesloten met vier remixen, waaronder zelfs eentje door zijn oude gabbers van Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is een plaat die heel wat elektroliefhebbers zal plezieren!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
JEROEN VAN VEEN • Riley ‘in C’
JUSSKA • Tsuki (EP)
EL YUNQUE • Baskenland
MENSWEAR • Nuisance
FUTURE PERFECT • After The Fall
SYNAPSI - 10TH ANNIVERSARY & FAREWELL • Helsinki, Finland
THE SEXORCIST • This Is Erotic Body Music
DOUBLE VETERANS • Space Age Voyeurism

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + FUTURE POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015
XP8 • Nigredo EP
BRUDERSCHAFT • Return
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore

 

Same genre: EBM
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)