tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

09/12/2016 : RECTOR SCANNER - Herzschlag

RECTOR SCANNER

Herzschlag

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMFuture Pop

[77/100]   

Emmo.biz
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps devoted fans of the electro scene remember Rene Nowotny, the man behind AD:key. Once he was regularly on stage with the EBM godfathers Armageddon Dildos. The man also had his own band, Rector Scanner, and a first CD (Vocoder) released on Pandamonium Records (the label that also released some Clan Of Xymox albums). For his second album, Herzschlag, things went completely wrong. The label went bankrupt and the album never was released. And yes, ten years later Emmo.biz Records releases the album. Too late? If a CD is merely a product, then yes, but art (even if it is synthetic) is timeless.

Tief In Dir (you can interpret this the way you want) is an instant hit: a melodic singalong that has the energy of And One and the gothic content of Project Pitchfork. Silbersonne, the title sounds like a Rammstein-song, is lovely future pop (with some EBM influences). Wafenbrüder, the name says it all: we hear stomping EBM beats. Of course EBM includes some machismo (right?) In Herzschlag Rene whispers all the things he intends to do with a lady, while in the background you hear a horny female voice. Sexist? A bit, but it's irresistible EBM with melancholic Kraftwerk-beats, so what more do you want?

Versteck Dich is the softest track here, it’s rather a mysterious goth song. In Angezogen we hear that horny woman's voice again, while musically, the song is between Frozen Plasma and (again) And One. It's hard to stick a label on Gottes Maschine and Kontrastprogramm, but these tracks guide you to the dance floor! Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (what a title!) makes you think you have a Tangerine Dream-CD is in your player.

This cute disc concludes with four remixes, even one by his old friends Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is a record that will please many electro fans!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

De naam Rene Nowotny zegt je misschien iets als je de weg kent in het elektrowereldje. Juist, Rene is tegenwoordig de man achter AD:key, maar hij stond ook regelmatig op het podium met de EBM-godfathers Armageddon Dildos. De man had echter ook een eigen bandje, Rector Scanner, waarvan de eerste cd (Vocoder) werd uitgebracht op Pandamonium Records (het label dat een paar Clan Of Xymox-albums uitbracht).

Met zijn tweede cd Herzschlag liep het echter compleet fout. Het label ging op de fles en het album verscheen niet. En jawel, tien jaar later is er Emmo.biz Records dat deze plaat wel uitbrengt. Vijgen na Pasen? Als je een cd louter als product bekijkt natuurlijk wel, maar als kunst (ook al is het synthetisch) blijft muziek tijdloos.

Tief In Dir (te interpreteren zoals je dat zelf wil) is meteen een schot in de roos: een melodieuze meezinger die zich ergens tussen de energie van And One en het gothicgehalte van Project Pitchfork situeert. Silbersonne, de titel alleen al klinkt als een Rammsteinsong, is heerlijke ouderwetse futurepop (met wat EBM-invloeden). Wafenbrüder laat het al vermoeden: hier horen we stompende EBM-beats. Bij EBM hoort natuurlijk ook wat machogedrag (ja toch?) en in Herzschlag fluistert Rene je alles toe wat hij met een dame van plan is, en dat terwijl de onderdanige lekker ligt te kreunen. Seksistisch? Een tikkeltje wel natuurlijk, maar het is tevens onweerstaanbare EBM met melancholische Kraftwerk-beats, dus wat wil je nog meer?

Versteck Dich is weinig dansbaar, eerder een mysterieuze gothtrack. In Angezogen horen we alweer die geile vrouwenstem, terwijl de song zich muzikaal tussen Frozen Plasma en (alweer) And One wringt. Het is moeilijk om een etiket te kleven op Gottes Maschine en Kontrastprogramm, maar het zijn twee tracks die je naar de dansvloer leiden! Afsluiter Im Meer Des Ewigen Lebens (wat een titel!) laat je vermoeden dat er een Tangerine Dream-cd in je lader ligt.

Voor de fijnproevers wordt dit leuke schijfje afgesloten met vier remixen, waaronder zelfs eentje door zijn oude gabbers van Armageddon Dildos. Herzschlag is een plaat die heel wat elektroliefhebbers zal plezieren!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
JEROEN VAN VEEN • Riley ‘in C’
JUSSKA • Tsuki (EP)
EL YUNQUE • Baskenland
MENSWEAR • Nuisance
FUTURE PERFECT • After The Fall
SYNAPSI - 10TH ANNIVERSARY & FAREWELL • Helsinki, Finland
THE SEXORCIST • This Is Erotic Body Music
DOUBLE VETERANS • Space Age Voyeurism

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + FUTURE POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015
XP8 • Nigredo EP
BRUDERSCHAFT • Return
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT

 

Same genre: EBM
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.
18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
01
REIZSTROM
Invisible Force
11
01
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive