tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

FATAL DESTINY

Palindromia

MusicCD
progressive metal

[88/100]   

Andromeda Relix
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A palindrome is a word that can be read in both directions. It is also the title of the debut by Fatal Destiny, an Italian quartet from Verona which makes modern progressive metal. The keys were played by guest musician Alessandro Bertoni (a studio/session musician from Los Angeles).

The rhythm section sounds strong and includes fun rhythms and transitions as in Leave Me Here. Palendromia is a short instrumental track that starts the album with field recordings and keys. A perfect song to start a concert with. Beyond Dreams breaks with the idyllic nature of the introduction and we hear a typical progressive metal sound: keys, a solid bass, drums and heavy guitars.

The clean vocals reminds me of 80s and 90s metal. A fine song which halfway becomes fragile and then bursts open towards the end. The Gate of Time has nice guitars and a fine chorus. The single Feel Alone is a ballad. At first, you think that Dear Amy is also a ballad, but the song evolves to rock. On Human Factory, one of my favorite tracks, we hear real prog metal. The song goes in all directions and includes some great transitions. Actually, the album consists of six solid tracks and two short musical pieces that start and end the album. It sometimes feels mythical with some space rock elements. The lyrics are somewhat philosophical.

The debut of Fatal Destiny contains qualitative progressive metal. Wonderful keys, but that surely can be said of the drums as well. This album sounds like it was created by artists who know all the tricks. A fantastic debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Een palindroom is een woord dat je in beide richtingen kan lezen zoals bijv. “lepel”. Het is tevens ook de titel van het debuutalbum van Fatal Destiny. Dit Italiaanse kwartet uit Verona maakt moderne progressieve metal. De keys werden door gastmuzikant Alessandro Bertoni (een studio/sessiemuzikant uit Los Angeles) ingespeeld.

De ritmesectie klinkt stevig en bevat leuke tempi en overgangen zoals in bijv. Leave Me Here. Palendromia is een korte instrumentale track die het album inleidt met vooral veldopnames en keys. Ideaal om een concert mee te starten. Beyond Dreams breekt met het idyllische karakter van de inleiding en laat ons meteen typisch progressief metalgeluid horen: keys, stevig bas- en drumwerk en heavy gitaren.

De cleane zang doet wat aan de metal uit de jaren 80 en 90 denken. Een fijne song die halfweg vanwege een breekbaar muzikaal stukje wat stilvalt om zich dan weer op gang te trekken. The Gate Of Time bevat aardig gitaarwerk en een fijn refrein. Er staat op deze cd ook ingetogener werk zoals de ballade en single Feel Alone. Dear Amy gaat op die weg door, maar wordt nadien rock. Op Human Factory, een van mijn favoriete tracks, krijgen we echte progmetal en de track dendert alle kanten op met heerlijke passages en overgangen. Eigenlijk bestaat het album uit zes degelijke uitgewerkte songs en een in- en uitleidend muzikaal fragment. Samen vormen de tracks een mythisch geheel dat ook wat spacerockelementen bevat. De teksten zijn wat filosofisch van aard.

Het debuut van Fatal Destiny bevat hoogstaande progressieve metal met heel mooie keys, maar dat kan zeker ook van het drumwerk worden gezegd dat de songs bij momenten in een andere richting stuwt. Dit album klinkt alsof het door doorgewinterde artiesten is gemaakt. Een puik debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia 09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland