tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

FATAL DESTINY

Palindromia

MusicCD
progressive metal

[88/100]   

Andromeda Relix
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A palindrome is a word that can be read in both directions. It is also the title of the debut by Fatal Destiny, an Italian quartet from Verona which makes modern progressive metal. The keys were played by guest musician Alessandro Bertoni (a studio/session musician from Los Angeles).

The rhythm section sounds strong and includes fun rhythms and transitions as in Leave Me Here. Palendromia is a short instrumental track that starts the album with field recordings and keys. A perfect song to start a concert with. Beyond Dreams breaks with the idyllic nature of the introduction and we hear a typical progressive metal sound: keys, a solid bass, drums and heavy guitars.

The clean vocals reminds me of 80s and 90s metal. A fine song which halfway becomes fragile and then bursts open towards the end. The Gate of Time has nice guitars and a fine chorus. The single Feel Alone is a ballad. At first, you think that Dear Amy is also a ballad, but the song evolves to rock. On Human Factory, one of my favorite tracks, we hear real prog metal. The song goes in all directions and includes some great transitions. Actually, the album consists of six solid tracks and two short musical pieces that start and end the album. It sometimes feels mythical with some space rock elements. The lyrics are somewhat philosophical.

The debut of Fatal Destiny contains qualitative progressive metal. Wonderful keys, but that surely can be said of the drums as well. This album sounds like it was created by artists who know all the tricks. A fantastic debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Een palindroom is een woord dat je in beide richtingen kan lezen zoals bijv. “lepel”. Het is tevens ook de titel van het debuutalbum van Fatal Destiny. Dit Italiaanse kwartet uit Verona maakt moderne progressieve metal. De keys werden door gastmuzikant Alessandro Bertoni (een studio/sessiemuzikant uit Los Angeles) ingespeeld.

De ritmesectie klinkt stevig en bevat leuke tempi en overgangen zoals in bijv. Leave Me Here. Palendromia is een korte instrumentale track die het album inleidt met vooral veldopnames en keys. Ideaal om een concert mee te starten. Beyond Dreams breekt met het idyllische karakter van de inleiding en laat ons meteen typisch progressief metalgeluid horen: keys, stevig bas- en drumwerk en heavy gitaren.

De cleane zang doet wat aan de metal uit de jaren 80 en 90 denken. Een fijne song die halfweg vanwege een breekbaar muzikaal stukje wat stilvalt om zich dan weer op gang te trekken. The Gate Of Time bevat aardig gitaarwerk en een fijn refrein. Er staat op deze cd ook ingetogener werk zoals de ballade en single Feel Alone. Dear Amy gaat op die weg door, maar wordt nadien rock. Op Human Factory, een van mijn favoriete tracks, krijgen we echte progmetal en de track dendert alle kanten op met heerlijke passages en overgangen. Eigenlijk bestaat het album uit zes degelijke uitgewerkte songs en een in- en uitleidend muzikaal fragment. Samen vormen de tracks een mythisch geheel dat ook wat spacerockelementen bevat. De teksten zijn wat filosofisch van aard.

Het debuut van Fatal Destiny bevat hoogstaande progressieve metal met heel mooie keys, maar dat kan zeker ook van het drumwerk worden gezegd dat de songs bij momenten in een andere richting stuwt. Dit album klinkt alsof het door doorgewinterde artiesten is gemaakt. Een puik debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia 09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)