tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

FATAL DESTINY

Palindromia

MusicCD
progressive metal

[88/100]   

Andromeda Relix
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A palindrome is a word that can be read in both directions. It is also the title of the debut by Fatal Destiny, an Italian quartet from Verona which makes modern progressive metal. The keys were played by guest musician Alessandro Bertoni (a studio/session musician from Los Angeles).

The rhythm section sounds strong and includes fun rhythms and transitions as in Leave Me Here. Palendromia is a short instrumental track that starts the album with field recordings and keys. A perfect song to start a concert with. Beyond Dreams breaks with the idyllic nature of the introduction and we hear a typical progressive metal sound: keys, a solid bass, drums and heavy guitars.

The clean vocals reminds me of 80s and 90s metal. A fine song which halfway becomes fragile and then bursts open towards the end. The Gate of Time has nice guitars and a fine chorus. The single Feel Alone is a ballad. At first, you think that Dear Amy is also a ballad, but the song evolves to rock. On Human Factory, one of my favorite tracks, we hear real prog metal. The song goes in all directions and includes some great transitions. Actually, the album consists of six solid tracks and two short musical pieces that start and end the album. It sometimes feels mythical with some space rock elements. The lyrics are somewhat philosophical.

The debut of Fatal Destiny contains qualitative progressive metal. Wonderful keys, but that surely can be said of the drums as well. This album sounds like it was created by artists who know all the tricks. A fantastic debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Een palindroom is een woord dat je in beide richtingen kan lezen zoals bijv. “lepel”. Het is tevens ook de titel van het debuutalbum van Fatal Destiny. Dit Italiaanse kwartet uit Verona maakt moderne progressieve metal. De keys werden door gastmuzikant Alessandro Bertoni (een studio/sessiemuzikant uit Los Angeles) ingespeeld.

De ritmesectie klinkt stevig en bevat leuke tempi en overgangen zoals in bijv. Leave Me Here. Palendromia is een korte instrumentale track die het album inleidt met vooral veldopnames en keys. Ideaal om een concert mee te starten. Beyond Dreams breekt met het idyllische karakter van de inleiding en laat ons meteen typisch progressief metalgeluid horen: keys, stevig bas- en drumwerk en heavy gitaren.

De cleane zang doet wat aan de metal uit de jaren 80 en 90 denken. Een fijne song die halfweg vanwege een breekbaar muzikaal stukje wat stilvalt om zich dan weer op gang te trekken. The Gate Of Time bevat aardig gitaarwerk en een fijn refrein. Er staat op deze cd ook ingetogener werk zoals de ballade en single Feel Alone. Dear Amy gaat op die weg door, maar wordt nadien rock. Op Human Factory, een van mijn favoriete tracks, krijgen we echte progmetal en de track dendert alle kanten op met heerlijke passages en overgangen. Eigenlijk bestaat het album uit zes degelijke uitgewerkte songs en een in- en uitleidend muzikaal fragment. Samen vormen de tracks een mythisch geheel dat ook wat spacerockelementen bevat. De teksten zijn wat filosofisch van aard.

Het debuut van Fatal Destiny bevat hoogstaande progressieve metal met heel mooie keys, maar dat kan zeker ook van het drumwerk worden gezegd dat de songs bij momenten in een andere richting stuwt. Dit album klinkt alsof het door doorgewinterde artiesten is gemaakt. Een puik debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia 09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You