tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

FATAL DESTINY

Palindromia

MusicCD
progressive metal

[88/100]   

Andromeda Relix
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A palindrome is a word that can be read in both directions. It is also the title of the debut by Fatal Destiny, an Italian quartet from Verona which makes modern progressive metal. The keys were played by guest musician Alessandro Bertoni (a studio/session musician from Los Angeles).

The rhythm section sounds strong and includes fun rhythms and transitions as in Leave Me Here. Palendromia is a short instrumental track that starts the album with field recordings and keys. A perfect song to start a concert with. Beyond Dreams breaks with the idyllic nature of the introduction and we hear a typical progressive metal sound: keys, a solid bass, drums and heavy guitars.

The clean vocals reminds me of 80s and 90s metal. A fine song which halfway becomes fragile and then bursts open towards the end. The Gate of Time has nice guitars and a fine chorus. The single Feel Alone is a ballad. At first, you think that Dear Amy is also a ballad, but the song evolves to rock. On Human Factory, one of my favorite tracks, we hear real prog metal. The song goes in all directions and includes some great transitions. Actually, the album consists of six solid tracks and two short musical pieces that start and end the album. It sometimes feels mythical with some space rock elements. The lyrics are somewhat philosophical.

The debut of Fatal Destiny contains qualitative progressive metal. Wonderful keys, but that surely can be said of the drums as well. This album sounds like it was created by artists who know all the tricks. A fantastic debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Een palindroom is een woord dat je in beide richtingen kan lezen zoals bijv. “lepel”. Het is tevens ook de titel van het debuutalbum van Fatal Destiny. Dit Italiaanse kwartet uit Verona maakt moderne progressieve metal. De keys werden door gastmuzikant Alessandro Bertoni (een studio/sessiemuzikant uit Los Angeles) ingespeeld.

De ritmesectie klinkt stevig en bevat leuke tempi en overgangen zoals in bijv. Leave Me Here. Palendromia is een korte instrumentale track die het album inleidt met vooral veldopnames en keys. Ideaal om een concert mee te starten. Beyond Dreams breekt met het idyllische karakter van de inleiding en laat ons meteen typisch progressief metalgeluid horen: keys, stevig bas- en drumwerk en heavy gitaren.

De cleane zang doet wat aan de metal uit de jaren 80 en 90 denken. Een fijne song die halfweg vanwege een breekbaar muzikaal stukje wat stilvalt om zich dan weer op gang te trekken. The Gate Of Time bevat aardig gitaarwerk en een fijn refrein. Er staat op deze cd ook ingetogener werk zoals de ballade en single Feel Alone. Dear Amy gaat op die weg door, maar wordt nadien rock. Op Human Factory, een van mijn favoriete tracks, krijgen we echte progmetal en de track dendert alle kanten op met heerlijke passages en overgangen. Eigenlijk bestaat het album uit zes degelijke uitgewerkte songs en een in- en uitleidend muzikaal fragment. Samen vormen de tracks een mythisch geheel dat ook wat spacerockelementen bevat. De teksten zijn wat filosofisch van aard.

Het debuut van Fatal Destiny bevat hoogstaande progressieve metal met heel mooie keys, maar dat kan zeker ook van het drumwerk worden gezegd dat de songs bij momenten in een andere richting stuwt. Dit album klinkt alsof het door doorgewinterde artiesten is gemaakt. Een puik debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia 09/12/2016 : FATAL DESTINY - Palindromia

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice
12
02
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight