tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/12/2015 : SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS - In Motion

SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS

In Motion

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[70/100]   

Out Of Line
02/12/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

The Berlin band Solitary Experiments celebrates its 20th anniversary with the live album In Motion. The recordings were made last year and it is an exquisite selection of their greatest hits and fan favorites. The term 'hit' perhaps is not exactly the right word, because these guys are only popular in their home country Germany.

I have seen this band a lot of times, but they never gave me a sense of satisfaction because the symmetry between the rather catchy and danceable rhythms and the voice of Dennis Schober is an obstacle to have a perfect sound.

One thing we should definitely admit is that this band continues to have its own style and stays loyal to it. They search the electronic boundaries and do that in a fantastic way and after all these years their synthpop remains perfect fodder for the alternative dance floor.

In Motion is a perfect overview of what this German futurepop band has to offer, and songs like Pale Candle Light, Game Over or Rise And Fall are very catchy and danceable tunes that certainly deserve a place in the electropop scene.

This live album is very representative of what you can expect from this band, the Kraftwerk man-machine outfits you get for free, and after 20 years they still have a lot to offer to loyal fans. For them, this is probably a must in their CD collection, but for me, this remains just a release of a nice synthpop band.

In the Dutch review you find the track list.

Peter HESELMANS
02/12/2015


NL

De Berlijnse band Solitary Experiments brengt naar aanleiding van z'n 20e verjaardag de live-cd In Motion uit. De opnames dateren al van vorig jaar en het is een uitgelezen selectie van de grootste hits en de favorieten van fans. De term ‘hits’ is misschien niet echt op zijn plaats, aangezien deze gasten eigenlijk alleen maar populair in thuisland Duitsland zijn.

Zelf heb ik deze band al meermaals live kunnen ‘bewonderen’, maar ze gaven me nooit een voldaan gevoel, want volgens mij is vooral de symmetrie tussen de toch wel catchy en dansbare ritmes en de stem van Dennis Schober een hinderpaal om tot een perfect geluid te komen.

Een ding moeten we deze band zeker nageven, heel z'n bestaan blijft hij z'n eigen stijl trouw. Het aftasten van de elektronische grenzen doen de bandleden meer dan fantastisch en hun synthpopklanken blijven na al die jaren nog steeds buitengewoon voer voor de alternatieve dansvloer.

In Motion geeft dus een perfect overzicht van wat deze Duitse futurepopband te bieden heeft, en toegegeven, nummers als Pale Candle Light, Game Over of Rise And Fall zijn zeer aanstekelijke en dansbare composities, die zeker hun plaats in de electropopscène verdienen.

Dit livealbum is dan ook zeer representatief voor van wat je kan verwachten van deze band, de Kraftwerk man machine-outfits krijg je er gratis bij, en na 20 jaar hebben ze toch heel wat trouwe fans. Voor hen is dit wellicht een mijlpaal in hun cd-collectie, maar voor mij blijft dit gewoon een release van een aangename synthpopband. 

Track Listing:
1. Immortal
2. Point Of View
3. Déjà Vu
4. Homesick
5. Pale Candle Light
6. Delight
7. Odyssey Of Mind
8. Game Over
9. No Salvation
10. Trial And Error
11. Epiphany
12. Rise And Fall
13. Stars

Peter HESELMANS
02/12/2015


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit