tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

30/11/2015 : NINA K. - On Ice

NINA K.

On Ice

MusicCD
PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[66/100]   

V2
30/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

The first thing you think of when hearing On Ice by Nina K. is that she creates fine pop music that is made to whistle along. Music that doesn’t torture you soul, but looks can be deceiving! Nina’s lyrics are not exactly light (for example how you process the death of a child), even though her music never feels as such.

Most of the times, her songs sound quite light, and that is no doubt due to the production of Alex Dromgoole (who previously worked with Björk and Jessie Ware) and Daniel Fagge Fagerstrom, who added a lot of dreamy synths as coproducer.

The new age-like title perfectly matches this album of Nina K. (whose full name is actually Nina Kinert). On Ice is certainly not a classic album. It's fun, but it relies a bit too much on Nina's majestic voice, that can be situated somewhere between Enya and Maia Vidal.

Didier BECU
30/11/2015


NL

Het eerste wat je denkt als je Nina K. hoort, is dat het om leuke popmuziek gaat die gemaakt is om lekker mee te fluiten. Muziek waarvoor je je ziel voor één keer niet moet tormenteren, maar schijn bedriegt! Nina's teksten zijn niet bepaald licht (bijv. het verwerken van het overlijden van een kind), ook al voelt de muziek nooit zo aan.

De tracks klinken bij momenten bijzonder licht, en dat komt zonder twijfel door de productie van Alex Dromgoole (die samenwerkte met Björk en Jessie Ware) en Daniel Fagge Fagerstrom die er als coproducer nog een heleboel zweverige synths bijgooide.

De new age-achtige titel past perfect bij dit album van Nina K. (die eigenlijk voluit Nina Kinert heet). On Ice is zeker geen uitschieter, maar een aangename plaat die net iets te veel puurt uit Ninas magistrale stem en die zich ergens tussen Enya en Maia Vidal bevindt.

Didier BECU
30/11/2015


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes