tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/06/2011 : CELLULOIDE - Hexagonal

CELLULOIDE

Hexagonal

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[82/100]   

BOREDOM PRODUKT
08/06/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

Hexagonal is already the 5th album of French trio Celluloide and the result is pretty cool I have to say. It reminds me from time to time to our own Vive La Fête! In other words: electro pop ‘a la francaise’. The first track Imprévisible opens immediately your dancing ears and is for me one of the best tracks on the album. Also the fans of dreamy electro pop will be served with Les Quatre Coins De L’Hexagone and Un Conte De Fée and the dancers amongst us will be having a blast on the EBM beats of Et Si…, Nucléosynthèse and the mp3 single Coeur 8-Bit which will fill the dance floors in no time. Not only the great electro pop tunes are great also the female vocals are a big plus to the whole package and lift this album to a higher level. The only negative point was the annoying Le Goût Du poison, a track that lost the plot a bit between all those other great tunes….probably a matter of taste;-) 

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
08/06/2011


NL

Celluloide is een Frans trio die met Hexagonal hun 5de cd afleveren. Het is al bij al een heel fijn plaatje geworden dat soms dicht aanleunt bij onze eigen Vive La fête!,electro pop à la francaise dus. Opener Imprévisible doet meteen de dansoren openen en behoort meteen tot de betere nummers van dit album. Ook de sectie dreamy electro pop wordt aangeboord met Les Quatre Coins De L’Hexagone en Un Conte De Fée en de dansers worden op hun wenken bediend met de lekkere EBM beats van Et Si...Nucléosynthèse en de mp3 single Coeur 8-Bit die moeiteloos de betere dansvloeren zullen halen. Niet alleen de leuke electro popdeunen zijn dik in orde, ook de vrouwelijke vocalen liften dit album toch naar een hoger niveau. Het enige minpuntje is het nogal drammerigere,zeurderige Le Goût Du Poison, dateigenlijk een beetje verloren loopt tussen de andere uitstekende nummers,een kwestie van smaak waarschijnlijk;-) 

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
08/06/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide