tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : STELLARDRIVE - ERS-4: Speak, Memory

STELLARDRIVE

ERS-4: Speak, Memory

MusicCD
Rock

[73/100]   

Le Sonotone Records
07/06/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

Stellardrive is a five piece band from Besançon. The musical line-up is: guitars, bass, drums and keyboards.

The first track on the album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), immediately grabs your attention. The song is the ideal introduction to the rest of the album. It is quietly build up but has a strong foundation. I am mistaken when I think the song is building up in complexity. At that moment I already listen to track 2: Burnt. Each track melts into the next, which gives extra dimensions to the musical structure of the whole album. The architecture of this record is correct. The structure of the song Burnt reminiscent of the compositions of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz with pop status). Amuptaum is heavy metal rock and this song puts the tone for the rest of the CD. The following numbers change melodic passages with strong rhythms, sharp guitars, and deep bass lines. However, the contribution of the instruments is equally balanced.


A fellow reviewer wrote that he listens to the music during the drive home from work. I am familiar with the therapeutic effect of music while travelling. The album will definitely be on my MP3 player, but in the train I certainly will omit the head banging.

http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


NL

Stellardrive is een vijfkoppige band uit Besançon. De muzikale bezetting: gitaren, bass, drums en keyboards. 

De eerste track van het album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), pakt meteen je volle aandacht. De ideale introductie voor de rest van de plaat: rustige opbouw met toch een stevig fundament. Maar ik vergis mij wanneer ik denk dat het nummer in complexiteit wordt opgebouwd. Op dat moment hoor ik al track 2: Burnt. De nummers vloeien nl. in elkaar over, en dat zorgt voor bijzonderheden wat betreft de muzikale constructie van het geheel. De architectuur van deze plaat klopt. De opbouw van het nummer Burnt doet denken aan de composities van het Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz met popstatus). Amuptaum is stevige metal rock en hiermee wordt letterlijk de toon gezet voor de rest van de CD. In de volgende nummers wisselen melodische passages af met stevige ritmes, scherpe gitaren, diepe baslijnen. Toch blijft het aandeel van alle instrumenten in evenwicht en is het geheel goed uitgebalanceerd. 

Een collega recensent schrijft dat hij de muziek beluistert tijdens de autorit van het werk naar huis. De therapeutische werking van muziek tijdens woon-werkverkeer is mij bekend. De plaat zal zeker opstaan op de MP3-speler, maar in de trein zal ik het headbangen maar achterwege laten.

 http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)