tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : STELLARDRIVE - ERS-4: Speak, Memory

STELLARDRIVE

ERS-4: Speak, Memory

MusicCD
Rock

[73/100]   

Le Sonotone Records
07/06/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

Stellardrive is a five piece band from Besançon. The musical line-up is: guitars, bass, drums and keyboards.

The first track on the album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), immediately grabs your attention. The song is the ideal introduction to the rest of the album. It is quietly build up but has a strong foundation. I am mistaken when I think the song is building up in complexity. At that moment I already listen to track 2: Burnt. Each track melts into the next, which gives extra dimensions to the musical structure of the whole album. The architecture of this record is correct. The structure of the song Burnt reminiscent of the compositions of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz with pop status). Amuptaum is heavy metal rock and this song puts the tone for the rest of the CD. The following numbers change melodic passages with strong rhythms, sharp guitars, and deep bass lines. However, the contribution of the instruments is equally balanced.


A fellow reviewer wrote that he listens to the music during the drive home from work. I am familiar with the therapeutic effect of music while travelling. The album will definitely be on my MP3 player, but in the train I certainly will omit the head banging.

http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


NL

Stellardrive is een vijfkoppige band uit Besançon. De muzikale bezetting: gitaren, bass, drums en keyboards. 

De eerste track van het album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), pakt meteen je volle aandacht. De ideale introductie voor de rest van de plaat: rustige opbouw met toch een stevig fundament. Maar ik vergis mij wanneer ik denk dat het nummer in complexiteit wordt opgebouwd. Op dat moment hoor ik al track 2: Burnt. De nummers vloeien nl. in elkaar over, en dat zorgt voor bijzonderheden wat betreft de muzikale constructie van het geheel. De architectuur van deze plaat klopt. De opbouw van het nummer Burnt doet denken aan de composities van het Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz met popstatus). Amuptaum is stevige metal rock en hiermee wordt letterlijk de toon gezet voor de rest van de CD. In de volgende nummers wisselen melodische passages af met stevige ritmes, scherpe gitaren, diepe baslijnen. Toch blijft het aandeel van alle instrumenten in evenwicht en is het geheel goed uitgebalanceerd. 

Een collega recensent schrijft dat hij de muziek beluistert tijdens de autorit van het werk naar huis. De therapeutische werking van muziek tijdens woon-werkverkeer is mij bekend. De plaat zal zeker opstaan op de MP3-speler, maar in de trein zal ik het headbangen maar achterwege laten.

 http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


Music reviews

13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope