tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : STELLARDRIVE - ERS-4: Speak, Memory

STELLARDRIVE

ERS-4: Speak, Memory

MusicCD
Rock

[73/100]   

Le Sonotone Records
07/06/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

Stellardrive is a five piece band from Besançon. The musical line-up is: guitars, bass, drums and keyboards.

The first track on the album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), immediately grabs your attention. The song is the ideal introduction to the rest of the album. It is quietly build up but has a strong foundation. I am mistaken when I think the song is building up in complexity. At that moment I already listen to track 2: Burnt. Each track melts into the next, which gives extra dimensions to the musical structure of the whole album. The architecture of this record is correct. The structure of the song Burnt reminiscent of the compositions of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz with pop status). Amuptaum is heavy metal rock and this song puts the tone for the rest of the CD. The following numbers change melodic passages with strong rhythms, sharp guitars, and deep bass lines. However, the contribution of the instruments is equally balanced.


A fellow reviewer wrote that he listens to the music during the drive home from work. I am familiar with the therapeutic effect of music while travelling. The album will definitely be on my MP3 player, but in the train I certainly will omit the head banging.

http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


NL

Stellardrive is een vijfkoppige band uit Besançon. De muzikale bezetting: gitaren, bass, drums en keyboards. 

De eerste track van het album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), pakt meteen je volle aandacht. De ideale introductie voor de rest van de plaat: rustige opbouw met toch een stevig fundament. Maar ik vergis mij wanneer ik denk dat het nummer in complexiteit wordt opgebouwd. Op dat moment hoor ik al track 2: Burnt. De nummers vloeien nl. in elkaar over, en dat zorgt voor bijzonderheden wat betreft de muzikale constructie van het geheel. De architectuur van deze plaat klopt. De opbouw van het nummer Burnt doet denken aan de composities van het Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz met popstatus). Amuptaum is stevige metal rock en hiermee wordt letterlijk de toon gezet voor de rest van de CD. In de volgende nummers wisselen melodische passages af met stevige ritmes, scherpe gitaren, diepe baslijnen. Toch blijft het aandeel van alle instrumenten in evenwicht en is het geheel goed uitgebalanceerd. 

Een collega recensent schrijft dat hij de muziek beluistert tijdens de autorit van het werk naar huis. De therapeutische werking van muziek tijdens woon-werkverkeer is mij bekend. De plaat zal zeker opstaan op de MP3-speler, maar in de trein zal ik het headbangen maar achterwege laten.

 http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


Music reviews

14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love