tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : STELLARDRIVE - ERS-4: Speak, Memory

STELLARDRIVE

ERS-4: Speak, Memory

MusicCD
Rock

[73/100]   

Le Sonotone Records
07/06/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

Stellardrive is a five piece band from Besançon. The musical line-up is: guitars, bass, drums and keyboards.

The first track on the album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), immediately grabs your attention. The song is the ideal introduction to the rest of the album. It is quietly build up but has a strong foundation. I am mistaken when I think the song is building up in complexity. At that moment I already listen to track 2: Burnt. Each track melts into the next, which gives extra dimensions to the musical structure of the whole album. The architecture of this record is correct. The structure of the song Burnt reminiscent of the compositions of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz with pop status). Amuptaum is heavy metal rock and this song puts the tone for the rest of the CD. The following numbers change melodic passages with strong rhythms, sharp guitars, and deep bass lines. However, the contribution of the instruments is equally balanced.


A fellow reviewer wrote that he listens to the music during the drive home from work. I am familiar with the therapeutic effect of music while travelling. The album will definitely be on my MP3 player, but in the train I certainly will omit the head banging.

http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


NL

Stellardrive is een vijfkoppige band uit Besançon. De muzikale bezetting: gitaren, bass, drums en keyboards. 

De eerste track van het album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), pakt meteen je volle aandacht. De ideale introductie voor de rest van de plaat: rustige opbouw met toch een stevig fundament. Maar ik vergis mij wanneer ik denk dat het nummer in complexiteit wordt opgebouwd. Op dat moment hoor ik al track 2: Burnt. De nummers vloeien nl. in elkaar over, en dat zorgt voor bijzonderheden wat betreft de muzikale constructie van het geheel. De architectuur van deze plaat klopt. De opbouw van het nummer Burnt doet denken aan de composities van het Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz met popstatus). Amuptaum is stevige metal rock en hiermee wordt letterlijk de toon gezet voor de rest van de CD. In de volgende nummers wisselen melodische passages af met stevige ritmes, scherpe gitaren, diepe baslijnen. Toch blijft het aandeel van alle instrumenten in evenwicht en is het geheel goed uitgebalanceerd. 

Een collega recensent schrijft dat hij de muziek beluistert tijdens de autorit van het werk naar huis. De therapeutische werking van muziek tijdens woon-werkverkeer is mij bekend. De plaat zal zeker opstaan op de MP3-speler, maar in de trein zal ik het headbangen maar achterwege laten.

 http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH
deathwish
05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes