tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : STELLARDRIVE - ERS-4: Speak, Memory

STELLARDRIVE

ERS-4: Speak, Memory

MusicCD
Rock

[73/100]   

Le Sonotone Records
07/06/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

Stellardrive is a five piece band from Besançon. The musical line-up is: guitars, bass, drums and keyboards.

The first track on the album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), immediately grabs your attention. The song is the ideal introduction to the rest of the album. It is quietly build up but has a strong foundation. I am mistaken when I think the song is building up in complexity. At that moment I already listen to track 2: Burnt. Each track melts into the next, which gives extra dimensions to the musical structure of the whole album. The architecture of this record is correct. The structure of the song Burnt reminiscent of the compositions of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz with pop status). Amuptaum is heavy metal rock and this song puts the tone for the rest of the CD. The following numbers change melodic passages with strong rhythms, sharp guitars, and deep bass lines. However, the contribution of the instruments is equally balanced.


A fellow reviewer wrote that he listens to the music during the drive home from work. I am familiar with the therapeutic effect of music while travelling. The album will definitely be on my MP3 player, but in the train I certainly will omit the head banging.

http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


NL

Stellardrive is een vijfkoppige band uit Besançon. De muzikale bezetting: gitaren, bass, drums en keyboards. 

De eerste track van het album ERS-4: Speak, Memory (Synesthesia), pakt meteen je volle aandacht. De ideale introductie voor de rest van de plaat: rustige opbouw met toch een stevig fundament. Maar ik vergis mij wanneer ik denk dat het nummer in complexiteit wordt opgebouwd. Op dat moment hoor ik al track 2: Burnt. De nummers vloeien nl. in elkaar over, en dat zorgt voor bijzonderheden wat betreft de muzikale constructie van het geheel. De architectuur van deze plaat klopt. De opbouw van het nummer Burnt doet denken aan de composities van het Esbjörn Svensson Trio (jazz met popstatus). Amuptaum is stevige metal rock en hiermee wordt letterlijk de toon gezet voor de rest van de CD. In de volgende nummers wisselen melodische passages af met stevige ritmes, scherpe gitaren, diepe baslijnen. Toch blijft het aandeel van alle instrumenten in evenwicht en is het geheel goed uitgebalanceerd. 

Een collega recensent schrijft dat hij de muziek beluistert tijdens de autorit van het werk naar huis. De therapeutische werking van muziek tijdens woon-werkverkeer is mij bekend. De plaat zal zeker opstaan op de MP3-speler, maar in de trein zal ik het headbangen maar achterwege laten.

 http://www.stellardrive-music.org/

Bernadette ALLAERT
07/06/2011


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

19
07
SILENT RUNNERS
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus