tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : DEKAD - Monophonic

DEKAD

Monophonic

MusicCD
Future PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[81/100]   

BOREDOM PRODUKT
07/06/2011, Didier BECU

Since some years the French label Boredom Produkt is releasing on a very frequent base something what we would like to call synthpop pearls, and above all : synthpop with an own sound (and how much we like Depeche Mode over here, we definitely mean: thank God, not another DM-clone).

The label even found an own style if it comes to their artwork (and being an old 4-AD and Factory-addict I miss these things today) which is like some futuristic version (ahum) from Factory.

The newest release on this fine label comes from Dekad, from whom I never heard before but I guess I am the one who is to blame.

Ten years ago, they were what you call a band but as things seem to go from time to time: Dekad has become a solo project made by Jb Laccasgne, not that you can hear that once!

There was even a time at where Dekad was non-active, even if Jb was to be seen on stage with Foretaste. (Creature_XX is doing some guests vocals on “So sorry”, look at the YouTube-footage we got inserted and hear how brilliant synthpop still can be in 2011).

“Monophonic” has been produced by u-0176 from Celluloide, another band that can be found on the Boredom-catalogue, and it has become a great collection of 11 synthpop songs which are a perfect between mix between the so called old school and even some future pop.

Play this record three times (or even less) and if you have some sense of pop, you will take your remote control and push your repeat button as after all: a pop melody stays irresistible and that’s what Dekad understands.

Didier BECU
07/06/2011


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me