tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

07/06/2011 : NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE - Nostalgie éternelle EP

NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE

Nostalgie éternelle EP

MusicVinyl
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[84/100]   

EE Tapes
07/06/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgia-hunters are well rewarded these days. Just think of all the nice goodies we got (recently) from OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records and LTM Recordings.

EE Tapes can easily be added to this list of impressive labels. There back now with a fantastic EP, “Nostalgie éternelle” from the German duo Nostalgie éternelle. Stefan Heinze and Dieter Mauson bring you dark minimal synthpop / wave of outstanding quality.

The 4 songs on this EP were released earlier on cassette-compilations.

“Without You” opens graciously with an effective mix of bass, nervous electronics and FALL-ish vocals. Next up is “Too Late To Be Sad”, a captivating instrumental. Pay attention to the fantastic bass (Trisomie 21) appearing for the first time halfway the song! This wonderful track alone ensures a high score for this release! I played it over and over again these last few days. The EP continues with more intriguing, adventurous bleeps and (very) dark synths in “Conquest” and the instrumental “Just Darkness”.

To EE Tapes: respect!

Wonderful EP and only 249 copies left, so hurry to wool-e-shop and buy this gem! The first 85 copies are numbered and 2 extra photographs are added.

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


NL

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgiejagers worden dezer dagen op hun wenken bediend. Getuige al het recente lekkers op onder andere OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records en LTM Recordings.

Ook passend in dat imposante rijtje: het Belgische EE Tapes, dat nu uitpakt met de schitterende “Nostalgie éternelle EP” van Nostalgie éternelle, een duits duo dat dark minimal synthpop / wave serveert. Hun namen? Stefan Heinze en Dieter Mauson.

De 4 songs op deze EP verschenen in 1988 op diverse compilatie-cassettes.

In de waardige opener “Without You” krijgen we een doeltreffende mix van basgitaar, nerveuze elektronica en Fall-achtige zang. Vervolgens komt “Too Late To Be Sad”, een bevreemdend instrument-taaltje. Let op de fantastische bas (Trisomie 21) die halfweg het nummer een eerste keer zijn intrede doet. Dit is een prachtnummer dat op zich reeds een hoge score rechtvaardigt. Verder krijg je nog meer intrigerende, avontuurlijke bliepjes en donkere beklijvende synths in “Conquest” en het instrumentale “Just Darkness”.

Aan EE Tapes: respect!

Pracht EP en slechts 250 (249) copies. De eerste 85 exemplaren zijn genummerd en bevatten bovendien 2 extra foto’s. Haast u naar de betere platensmurf, zou ik zeggen!

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


 

Next reviews
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit
STELLARDRIVE • ERS-4: Speak, Memory
INERTIA • Deworlded
IKON • VENDEMMIAN | ERATO | INTENS | Beveren, Togenblik | 04/06/2011 | Back to the old school
SEVENTH HARMONIC • Garden Of Dilmun
DEKAD • Monophonic
REIZSTROM • Gitarre Kaputt
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • Surrender No Resistance EP
MILITIA • Power! Propaganda! Production!
DOCTOR MIDNIGHT AND THE MERCY CULT • I declare: treason

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
VEIN CAT • Fold EP
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures