tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

07/06/2011 : NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE - Nostalgie éternelle EP

NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE

Nostalgie éternelle EP

MusicVinyl
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[84/100]   

EE Tapes
07/06/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgia-hunters are well rewarded these days. Just think of all the nice goodies we got (recently) from OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records and LTM Recordings.

EE Tapes can easily be added to this list of impressive labels. There back now with a fantastic EP, “Nostalgie éternelle” from the German duo Nostalgie éternelle. Stefan Heinze and Dieter Mauson bring you dark minimal synthpop / wave of outstanding quality.

The 4 songs on this EP were released earlier on cassette-compilations.

“Without You” opens graciously with an effective mix of bass, nervous electronics and FALL-ish vocals. Next up is “Too Late To Be Sad”, a captivating instrumental. Pay attention to the fantastic bass (Trisomie 21) appearing for the first time halfway the song! This wonderful track alone ensures a high score for this release! I played it over and over again these last few days. The EP continues with more intriguing, adventurous bleeps and (very) dark synths in “Conquest” and the instrumental “Just Darkness”.

To EE Tapes: respect!

Wonderful EP and only 249 copies left, so hurry to wool-e-shop and buy this gem! The first 85 copies are numbered and 2 extra photographs are added.

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


NL

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgiejagers worden dezer dagen op hun wenken bediend. Getuige al het recente lekkers op onder andere OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records en LTM Recordings.

Ook passend in dat imposante rijtje: het Belgische EE Tapes, dat nu uitpakt met de schitterende “Nostalgie éternelle EP” van Nostalgie éternelle, een duits duo dat dark minimal synthpop / wave serveert. Hun namen? Stefan Heinze en Dieter Mauson.

De 4 songs op deze EP verschenen in 1988 op diverse compilatie-cassettes.

In de waardige opener “Without You” krijgen we een doeltreffende mix van basgitaar, nerveuze elektronica en Fall-achtige zang. Vervolgens komt “Too Late To Be Sad”, een bevreemdend instrument-taaltje. Let op de fantastische bas (Trisomie 21) die halfweg het nummer een eerste keer zijn intrede doet. Dit is een prachtnummer dat op zich reeds een hoge score rechtvaardigt. Verder krijg je nog meer intrigerende, avontuurlijke bliepjes en donkere beklijvende synths in “Conquest” en het instrumentale “Just Darkness”.

Aan EE Tapes: respect!

Pracht EP en slechts 250 (249) copies. De eerste 85 exemplaren zijn genummerd en bevatten bovendien 2 extra foto’s. Haast u naar de betere platensmurf, zou ik zeggen!

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


 

Next reviews
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit
STELLARDRIVE • ERS-4: Speak, Memory
INERTIA • Deworlded
IKON • VENDEMMIAN | ERATO | INTENS | Beveren, Togenblik | 04/06/2011 | Back to the old school
SEVENTH HARMONIC • Garden Of Dilmun
DEKAD • Monophonic
REIZSTROM • Gitarre Kaputt
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • Surrender No Resistance EP
MILITIA • Power! Propaganda! Production!
DOCTOR MIDNIGHT AND THE MERCY CULT • I declare: treason

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
VEIN CAT • Fold EP
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline