tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

07/06/2011 : NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE - Nostalgie éternelle EP

NOSTALGIE ETERNELLE

Nostalgie éternelle EP

MusicVinyl
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[84/100]   

EE Tapes
07/06/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgia-hunters are well rewarded these days. Just think of all the nice goodies we got (recently) from OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records and LTM Recordings.

EE Tapes can easily be added to this list of impressive labels. There back now with a fantastic EP, “Nostalgie éternelle” from the German duo Nostalgie éternelle. Stefan Heinze and Dieter Mauson bring you dark minimal synthpop / wave of outstanding quality.

The 4 songs on this EP were released earlier on cassette-compilations.

“Without You” opens graciously with an effective mix of bass, nervous electronics and FALL-ish vocals. Next up is “Too Late To Be Sad”, a captivating instrumental. Pay attention to the fantastic bass (Trisomie 21) appearing for the first time halfway the song! This wonderful track alone ensures a high score for this release! I played it over and over again these last few days. The EP continues with more intriguing, adventurous bleeps and (very) dark synths in “Conquest” and the instrumental “Just Darkness”.

To EE Tapes: respect!

Wonderful EP and only 249 copies left, so hurry to wool-e-shop and buy this gem! The first 85 copies are numbered and 2 extra photographs are added.

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


NL

7” vinyl EP / 250 copies

Nostalgiejagers worden dezer dagen op hun wenken bediend. Getuige al het recente lekkers op onder andere OnderStroom Records, Dark Entries Records en LTM Recordings.

Ook passend in dat imposante rijtje: het Belgische EE Tapes, dat nu uitpakt met de schitterende “Nostalgie éternelle EP” van Nostalgie éternelle, een duits duo dat dark minimal synthpop / wave serveert. Hun namen? Stefan Heinze en Dieter Mauson.

De 4 songs op deze EP verschenen in 1988 op diverse compilatie-cassettes.

In de waardige opener “Without You” krijgen we een doeltreffende mix van basgitaar, nerveuze elektronica en Fall-achtige zang. Vervolgens komt “Too Late To Be Sad”, een bevreemdend instrument-taaltje. Let op de fantastische bas (Trisomie 21) die halfweg het nummer een eerste keer zijn intrede doet. Dit is een prachtnummer dat op zich reeds een hoge score rechtvaardigt. Verder krijg je nog meer intrigerende, avontuurlijke bliepjes en donkere beklijvende synths in “Conquest” en het instrumentale “Just Darkness”.

Aan EE Tapes: respect!

Pracht EP en slechts 250 (249) copies. De eerste 85 exemplaren zijn genummerd en bevatten bovendien 2 extra foto’s. Haast u naar de betere platensmurf, zou ik zeggen!

Didier PIETERS
07/06/2011


 

Next reviews
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit
STELLARDRIVE • ERS-4: Speak, Memory
INERTIA • Deworlded
IKON • VENDEMMIAN | ERATO | INTENS | Beveren, Togenblik | 04/06/2011 | Back to the old school
SEVENTH HARMONIC • Garden Of Dilmun
DEKAD • Monophonic
REIZSTROM • Gitarre Kaputt
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • Surrender No Resistance EP
MILITIA • Power! Propaganda! Production!
DOCTOR MIDNIGHT AND THE MERCY CULT • I declare: treason

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
VEIN CAT • Fold EP
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell