tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

DEZ MONA

Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Article
18/08/2015, Didier BECU

Times are busy for Dez Mona as their new album “Origin” will be released this month. However, Nicolas and Gregory were so friendly to think about albums that changed their lives. Even if it is usually not our goal to say something about the choice, we can only agree that it’s a genius pick!

The five albums by Nicolas

1. Dinosaur Jr – Where You been
Exactly how a guitar three-piece should sound. Loud & tragic.

2. Sjostakovitsj – String Quartets
The most exciting string quartets, full of energy, written by one of the most tormented Russian composers.

3. Sonic Youth – Goo
One of my personal favorites when I started discovering guitar noise.

4. De la soul – 3 Feet High & Rising
Definitely one of the best classic and oldschool hiphop records, without themes such as guns, money and women.

5. Neil Young – Harvest
1-album-masterclass of a singer songwriter.

The five albums by Gregory

1. Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - Out of Season
Number 1 classic album. Everything is right on this record. Flawless.

2. Richard Hawley – Truelove's Gutter
Probably one of the most iconic crooner records of the past decades. Vocals and also the arrangements are just heartbreaking.

3. Mahalia Jackson – Live at Newport 1958
Mahalia Jackson was my introduction to gospel music. I immediately fell in love with gospel and African-American vocalists. There's no bigger gospel singer than her.

4. Eartha kitt – In Person - At the Plaza 
Brilliant master piece in the bigband genre, with vocals. It's the perfect combination of sadness and wittiness.

5. Diamanda Galás – Plague Mass
When screaming becomes art!

Didier BECU
18/08/2015


18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom