tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

DEZ MONA

Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Article
18/08/2015, Didier BECU

Times are busy for Dez Mona as their new album “Origin” will be released this month. However, Nicolas and Gregory were so friendly to think about albums that changed their lives. Even if it is usually not our goal to say something about the choice, we can only agree that it’s a genius pick!

The five albums by Nicolas

1. Dinosaur Jr – Where You been
Exactly how a guitar three-piece should sound. Loud & tragic.

2. Sjostakovitsj – String Quartets
The most exciting string quartets, full of energy, written by one of the most tormented Russian composers.

3. Sonic Youth – Goo
One of my personal favorites when I started discovering guitar noise.

4. De la soul – 3 Feet High & Rising
Definitely one of the best classic and oldschool hiphop records, without themes such as guns, money and women.

5. Neil Young – Harvest
1-album-masterclass of a singer songwriter.

The five albums by Gregory

1. Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - Out of Season
Number 1 classic album. Everything is right on this record. Flawless.

2. Richard Hawley – Truelove's Gutter
Probably one of the most iconic crooner records of the past decades. Vocals and also the arrangements are just heartbreaking.

3. Mahalia Jackson – Live at Newport 1958
Mahalia Jackson was my introduction to gospel music. I immediately fell in love with gospel and African-American vocalists. There's no bigger gospel singer than her.

4. Eartha kitt – In Person - At the Plaza 
Brilliant master piece in the bigband genre, with vocals. It's the perfect combination of sadness and wittiness.

5. Diamanda Galás – Plague Mass
When screaming becomes art!

Didier BECU
18/08/2015


18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline