tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

DEZ MONA

Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Article
18/08/2015, Didier BECU

Times are busy for Dez Mona as their new album “Origin” will be released this month. However, Nicolas and Gregory were so friendly to think about albums that changed their lives. Even if it is usually not our goal to say something about the choice, we can only agree that it’s a genius pick!

The five albums by Nicolas

1. Dinosaur Jr – Where You been
Exactly how a guitar three-piece should sound. Loud & tragic.

2. Sjostakovitsj – String Quartets
The most exciting string quartets, full of energy, written by one of the most tormented Russian composers.

3. Sonic Youth – Goo
One of my personal favorites when I started discovering guitar noise.

4. De la soul – 3 Feet High & Rising
Definitely one of the best classic and oldschool hiphop records, without themes such as guns, money and women.

5. Neil Young – Harvest
1-album-masterclass of a singer songwriter.

The five albums by Gregory

1. Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - Out of Season
Number 1 classic album. Everything is right on this record. Flawless.

2. Richard Hawley – Truelove's Gutter
Probably one of the most iconic crooner records of the past decades. Vocals and also the arrangements are just heartbreaking.

3. Mahalia Jackson – Live at Newport 1958
Mahalia Jackson was my introduction to gospel music. I immediately fell in love with gospel and African-American vocalists. There's no bigger gospel singer than her.

4. Eartha kitt – In Person - At the Plaza 
Brilliant master piece in the bigband genre, with vocals. It's the perfect combination of sadness and wittiness.

5. Diamanda Galás – Plague Mass
When screaming becomes art!

Didier BECU
18/08/2015


18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)