tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

DEZ MONA

Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Article
18/08/2015, Didier BECU

Times are busy for Dez Mona as their new album “Origin” will be released this month. However, Nicolas and Gregory were so friendly to think about albums that changed their lives. Even if it is usually not our goal to say something about the choice, we can only agree that it’s a genius pick!

The five albums by Nicolas

1. Dinosaur Jr – Where You been
Exactly how a guitar three-piece should sound. Loud & tragic.

2. Sjostakovitsj – String Quartets
The most exciting string quartets, full of energy, written by one of the most tormented Russian composers.

3. Sonic Youth – Goo
One of my personal favorites when I started discovering guitar noise.

4. De la soul – 3 Feet High & Rising
Definitely one of the best classic and oldschool hiphop records, without themes such as guns, money and women.

5. Neil Young – Harvest
1-album-masterclass of a singer songwriter.

The five albums by Gregory

1. Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - Out of Season
Number 1 classic album. Everything is right on this record. Flawless.

2. Richard Hawley – Truelove's Gutter
Probably one of the most iconic crooner records of the past decades. Vocals and also the arrangements are just heartbreaking.

3. Mahalia Jackson – Live at Newport 1958
Mahalia Jackson was my introduction to gospel music. I immediately fell in love with gospel and African-American vocalists. There's no bigger gospel singer than her.

4. Eartha kitt – In Person - At the Plaza 
Brilliant master piece in the bigband genre, with vocals. It's the perfect combination of sadness and wittiness.

5. Diamanda Galás – Plague Mass
When screaming becomes art!

Didier BECU
18/08/2015


18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty