tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/01/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

L'ORDRE DE HELOISE

Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

MusicCD
Cold Wave

[78/100]   

Self-released
02/01/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Before I start praising this album, I will first give some background info. This band consists of two Frenchmen (Alain and Frédéric ), who made several albums for 20 years, but never got the attention and recognition they deserve. Sadly enough Frederic passed away in March 2014 because of cancer.

This album has thus become their swan song and is now digitally available. Le Chaos de L' Histoire consists of 14 songs and it is a wonderful cold wave album. Musically the songs are between The Cure and Trisomie21. The dark and cartoon-like style of the cover immediately creates the right atmosphere.

The opening track is instrumental, reminiscent of the former Cure. Le Chaos de L' Histoire and Même le noir s'est assombri are two great songs. They both radiate despondency and alienation. In the title song, the voice sounds very desperate. The analog keyboard sounds and the cheap-sounding drums strengthen that atmosphere. The lyrics are usually dark, but the musical framing and the the way of singing make everything easy to digest. Le Froid and Si Le Vert Dicte Tomb refer again to the old Cure without copying them.

Croire en la nuit is another instumental that ends an album that takes you on a journey into dark places full of pain and despair.

This album comes close to the music of well-known groups such as Trisomie21, Kas Product, Little Nemo, Siouxsie, The Cure, Siglo XX... Curious? Then you should check the links below.

http://lordredheloise.bandcamp.com/releases

http://lordredheloise.free.fr/

Wim GUILLEMYN
02/01/2015


NL

Voor ik de loftrompet steek (jawel) over dit werk zal ik eerst wat achtergrondinfo geven. Deze band bestaat uit 2 Fransen (Alain en Frédéric) die gedurende 20 jaar albums hebben gemaakt, maar die nooit de aandacht en de erkenning hebben gekregen die ze verdienen. Frederic stierf in 2004 aan de gevolgen van kanker.

Dit album is dus hun zwanenzang geworden en is nu digitaal verkrijgbaar. Le Chaos de L’ Histoire bestaat uit 14 songs en is een prachtig cold wave album geworden. Muzikaal situeren de nummers zich tussen The Cure en Trisomie21. De hoes is een donkere en cartoonachtige stijl en hij roept meteen de juiste sfeer op.

Het openingsnummer Amelia is een instrumentaaltje dat wat aan de vroegere Cure doet denken. Le Chaos de L’Histoire en Même le noir s’est assombri zijn twee geweldige songs. Beiden stralen ze moedeloosheid en vervreemding uit. Het titelnummer is gezongen met een onderkoelde vorm van wanhoop. De analoge keyboardklanken en de goedkoop klinkende drumpartijen versterken die sfeer. De teksten zijn meestal gitzwart, maar door de manier van zingen en de muzikale inkleding blijft alles toch makkelijk verteerbaar. Le Froid en Si Le Vert Dicte Tombe refereren dan weer opnieuw naar de vroegere Cure zonder die te kopiëren.

Croire en la nuit is een instumentaal nummer en sluit het album af. Het neemt je mee op reis naar duistere plaatsen vol pijn en wanhoop. Dit album is o.a. vanwege zijn uniek muzikaal verhaal het ontdekken waard.

Dit album moet dan ook niet onderdoen voor het werk van andere, bekende cold wave groepen zoals Trisomie21, Kas Product, Little Nemo, Siouxsie, Cure, Siglo xx… Nieuwsgierig? Check dan zeker eens onderstaande links.

http://lordredheloise.bandcamp.com/releases

http://lordredheloise.free.fr/

Wim GUILLEMYN
02/01/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain