tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

FRONTMASCHINE

Wrong fate EP

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBM

[80/100]   

Oraculo Rec.
05/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

After a first digital EP "Los Geht's", this "Wrong Fate" is the first official release by Frontmaschine.

This father-son project from France is a cooperation of Hervé (ex-Collapsing New People) and Louis. After Collapsing New People(2009), Hervé has been making his own music while Louis experimented with witchhouse and synthwave.

With Front242, DAF and other style-icons as biggest influence, they started to build their own musical path together on a New Wave / Industrial night in Toulouse. Officially, they came out as a band in 2019, driven by fellow musicians who reached out to Frontmaschine after some snippets got on social media, which supported them into releasing some material (Wülf7, Töt and Chrome Corpse amongst others).

They got on the radar of Oraculo Records and got invited to play the 2020 Ombra Festival, where the plans for this vinyl got shape.

Wrong Fate is a 6-track EP which is going on sale in a limited red vinyl version and a digital version. 200 copies only!

The album itself could well be dating from the later 80's. The sound is indeed very similar to their examples. Great flow and like they sing themselves in "Strict Way": kicking snaredum and deep voice... for me the highlight of the album, together with "Klingt Stark", a track leaning towards the Anhalt EBM.

The Frontmaschine-family is currently working on a full CD, which will have to meet great expectations. This EP sets standards high!

Peter DOLPHEN
05/02/2021


05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux