tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

FRONTMASCHINE

Wrong fate EP

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBM

[80/100]   

Oraculo Rec.
05/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

After a first digital EP "Los Geht's", this "Wrong Fate" is the first official release by Frontmaschine.

This father-son project from France is a cooperation of Hervé (ex-Collapsing New People) and Louis. After Collapsing New People(2009), Hervé has been making his own music while Louis experimented with witchhouse and synthwave.

With Front242, DAF and other style-icons as biggest influence, they started to build their own musical path together on a New Wave / Industrial night in Toulouse. Officially, they came out as a band in 2019, driven by fellow musicians who reached out to Frontmaschine after some snippets got on social media, which supported them into releasing some material (Wülf7, Töt and Chrome Corpse amongst others).

They got on the radar of Oraculo Records and got invited to play the 2020 Ombra Festival, where the plans for this vinyl got shape.

Wrong Fate is a 6-track EP which is going on sale in a limited red vinyl version and a digital version. 200 copies only!

The album itself could well be dating from the later 80's. The sound is indeed very similar to their examples. Great flow and like they sing themselves in "Strict Way": kicking snaredum and deep voice... for me the highlight of the album, together with "Klingt Stark", a track leaning towards the Anhalt EBM.

The Frontmaschine-family is currently working on a full CD, which will have to meet great expectations. This EP sets standards high!

Peter DOLPHEN
05/02/2021


05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16