tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

25/01/2021 : POUPPEE FABRIKK - Burn Forever

POUPPEE FABRIKK

Burn Forever

MusicDigital
EBM

[87/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
25/01/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Sweden and EBM, Pouppée Fabrikk and EBM … They breathe EBM, they live EBM, they embody EBM. Old-school EBM without any compromise. Their excellent latest album features the track ‘Burn Forever’. An already very solid piece of work, which they brutalize in quite an unapproachable way on this EP. Just when you naively thought that it couldn't become more straightforward than the original track already is, they hit you with the ‘PF boss level remix’ in the guts. A pleasant pace but even more grueling than the original.

They also let American born but Berlin resident Blush Response have a go at it. Joey Blush puts the song through the meat grinder and gives it a nice noisy / industrial touch. Slightly drifting away from the ‘pure’ EBM sound, although it still emerges at times throughout the song.

The final remix on this EP is ​​by the American EBM folks of Kreign, formed in 2010 by Ryan Hutman and Xiån Austin. They themselves are experienced at firing groovy and hard bass lines and stick to their roots. With some surprising tempo changes and ditto twists in the sound, they truely honour Pouppée Fabrikk. Maybe slightly less intriguing than the original, but it still feels like a solid right fist in the stomach. Just as we (well at least I) like it!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/01/2021


NL

Zweden en EBM. Pouppée Fabrikk en EBM. Ze ademen EBM, ze léven EBM, ze belichamen EBM. Oldschool zonder enig compromis. Op hun voortreffelijke laatste album staat Burn Forever. Een al heel stevige brok, die ze op deze EP nog eens op ongenaakbare wijze door de mangel halen. Als je in een onachtzaam moment zou durven bedenken of het niet nog wat hoekiger zou kunnen dan het origineel al is, splitten ze de PF boss level remix in je maag. Een aangenaam tempo en nog slopender dan het origineel.
Men laat ook de in Berlijn vertoevende maar van Amerikaanse komaf zijnde Blush Response op het nummer los. Joey Blush's solo haalt de song door de vleesmolen en geeft het een noisy/industrial tintje mee. Een eind weg van de EBM, hoewel die bij flarden nog doorschemert in de song.
Een laatste remix is van de hand van het Amerikaanse EBM-volkje van Kreign, welk in 2010 werd gevormd door Ryan Hutman and Xiån Austin. Zij zijn zelf doorgewinterd in het afvuren van groovy en harde basslijnen en blijven bij hun leest. Met een paar verrassende tempowisselingen en dito kronkels in de sound bij momenten, doen zij Pouppée Fabrikk eer aan met hun remix. Iets minder intrigrerend dan het origineel, maar toch een stevige rechter in de onderbuik. Zoals wij - althans ik toch- graag ervaren!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/01/2021


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete