tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

25/01/2021 : POUPPEE FABRIKK - Burn Forever

POUPPEE FABRIKK

Burn Forever

MusicDigital
EBM

[87/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
25/01/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Sweden and EBM, Pouppée Fabrikk and EBM … They breathe EBM, they live EBM, they embody EBM. Old-school EBM without any compromise. Their excellent latest album features the track ‘Burn Forever’. An already very solid piece of work, which they brutalize in quite an unapproachable way on this EP. Just when you naively thought that it couldn't become more straightforward than the original track already is, they hit you with the ‘PF boss level remix’ in the guts. A pleasant pace but even more grueling than the original.

They also let American born but Berlin resident Blush Response have a go at it. Joey Blush puts the song through the meat grinder and gives it a nice noisy / industrial touch. Slightly drifting away from the ‘pure’ EBM sound, although it still emerges at times throughout the song.

The final remix on this EP is ​​by the American EBM folks of Kreign, formed in 2010 by Ryan Hutman and Xiån Austin. They themselves are experienced at firing groovy and hard bass lines and stick to their roots. With some surprising tempo changes and ditto twists in the sound, they truely honour Pouppée Fabrikk. Maybe slightly less intriguing than the original, but it still feels like a solid right fist in the stomach. Just as we (well at least I) like it!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/01/2021


NL

Zweden en EBM. Pouppée Fabrikk en EBM. Ze ademen EBM, ze léven EBM, ze belichamen EBM. Oldschool zonder enig compromis. Op hun voortreffelijke laatste album staat Burn Forever. Een al heel stevige brok, die ze op deze EP nog eens op ongenaakbare wijze door de mangel halen. Als je in een onachtzaam moment zou durven bedenken of het niet nog wat hoekiger zou kunnen dan het origineel al is, splitten ze de PF boss level remix in je maag. Een aangenaam tempo en nog slopender dan het origineel.
Men laat ook de in Berlijn vertoevende maar van Amerikaanse komaf zijnde Blush Response op het nummer los. Joey Blush's solo haalt de song door de vleesmolen en geeft het een noisy/industrial tintje mee. Een eind weg van de EBM, hoewel die bij flarden nog doorschemert in de song.
Een laatste remix is van de hand van het Amerikaanse EBM-volkje van Kreign, welk in 2010 werd gevormd door Ryan Hutman and Xiån Austin. Zij zijn zelf doorgewinterd in het afvuren van groovy en harde basslijnen en blijven bij hun leest. Met een paar verrassende tempowisselingen en dito kronkels in de sound bij momenten, doen zij Pouppée Fabrikk eer aan met hun remix. Iets minder intrigrerend dan het origineel, maar toch een stevige rechter in de onderbuik. Zoals wij - althans ik toch- graag ervaren!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/01/2021


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux