tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

ROUGE

Ultimatum

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMTechno Body Music

[90/100]   

Detriti Records
04/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

Detriti Records is always in for some great pounding beats with a 'dark edge'. All vinyl, all quite limited as well.

No different is this wonderful release "Ultimatum" by the French project Roüge. The Marseille-based female DJ/Producer explores the path between floating techno and EBM. A line which often is already blurred anyways.

Roüge takes you on a trip through her 'red' land on this being her very first 12" (in 2019 she already released a digital track on her Bandcamp-page).

The intro still keeps it low profile, but the second track "Potential danger" shakes me up big time. Great beat, great flow... this is pure drugs! My flight continues through on "Nuclear". Dear god, how do I love the way this punches in the face! "Invasion" doesn't hold back either and keeps it pumping. It's like an neverending hover over the dancefloor (in this case my livingroom). "Race against time" pitches the tempo a bit higher, followed by "Mind Games", which comes close to the cyber-beats we experienced in our scene some years ago.

But then... O my goodness... "Sympathy"... What a bomb. Together with "Potential Danger" THE highlight of the album. This is for me the perfect beat to go on all night long.

Final track "Cosmic Mission" is only a small cooldown: also this track is specked with constant beats, but less overload on the arrangements here... Ideal close-down for the album.

I really enjoyed this album. Love it a lot. Please do it again... Soon... Like, repeat? Hell yes: repeat! And repeat! And repeat!

Peter DOLPHEN
04/02/2021


04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux