tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

ROUGE

Ultimatum

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMTechno Body Music

[90/100]   

Detriti Records
04/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

Detriti Records is always in for some great pounding beats with a 'dark edge'. All vinyl, all quite limited as well.

No different is this wonderful release "Ultimatum" by the French project Roüge. The Marseille-based female DJ/Producer explores the path between floating techno and EBM. A line which often is already blurred anyways.

Roüge takes you on a trip through her 'red' land on this being her very first 12" (in 2019 she already released a digital track on her Bandcamp-page).

The intro still keeps it low profile, but the second track "Potential danger" shakes me up big time. Great beat, great flow... this is pure drugs! My flight continues through on "Nuclear". Dear god, how do I love the way this punches in the face! "Invasion" doesn't hold back either and keeps it pumping. It's like an neverending hover over the dancefloor (in this case my livingroom). "Race against time" pitches the tempo a bit higher, followed by "Mind Games", which comes close to the cyber-beats we experienced in our scene some years ago.

But then... O my goodness... "Sympathy"... What a bomb. Together with "Potential Danger" THE highlight of the album. This is for me the perfect beat to go on all night long.

Final track "Cosmic Mission" is only a small cooldown: also this track is specked with constant beats, but less overload on the arrangements here... Ideal close-down for the album.

I really enjoyed this album. Love it a lot. Please do it again... Soon... Like, repeat? Hell yes: repeat! And repeat! And repeat!

Peter DOLPHEN
04/02/2021


04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

Music reviews

27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water
19
11
STAATSEINDE
Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
18
11
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 37 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Industrial Bass Act SINTHETIK MESSIAH Addresses Religious Hypocrisy With New Single
01
12
51 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Darkwave Band, TIGERCIDE Brings Chaos & Harmony To Their Single, 'I Of Tiger'
29
11
MIRLAND releases first full album since 2017
28
11
IAMNOONE releases 'Dead Season'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body
30
11
PUSCIFER
Grand Canyon
30
11
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
29
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak
28
11
PORTION CONTROL
Still (Short-range missive from SEEDEP3)
27
11
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)