tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

ROUGE

Ultimatum

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMTechno Body Music

[90/100]   

Detriti Records
04/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

Detriti Records is always in for some great pounding beats with a 'dark edge'. All vinyl, all quite limited as well.

No different is this wonderful release "Ultimatum" by the French project Roüge. The Marseille-based female DJ/Producer explores the path between floating techno and EBM. A line which often is already blurred anyways.

Roüge takes you on a trip through her 'red' land on this being her very first 12" (in 2019 she already released a digital track on her Bandcamp-page).

The intro still keeps it low profile, but the second track "Potential danger" shakes me up big time. Great beat, great flow... this is pure drugs! My flight continues through on "Nuclear". Dear god, how do I love the way this punches in the face! "Invasion" doesn't hold back either and keeps it pumping. It's like an neverending hover over the dancefloor (in this case my livingroom). "Race against time" pitches the tempo a bit higher, followed by "Mind Games", which comes close to the cyber-beats we experienced in our scene some years ago.

But then... O my goodness... "Sympathy"... What a bomb. Together with "Potential Danger" THE highlight of the album. This is for me the perfect beat to go on all night long.

Final track "Cosmic Mission" is only a small cooldown: also this track is specked with constant beats, but less overload on the arrangements here... Ideal close-down for the album.

I really enjoyed this album. Love it a lot. Please do it again... Soon... Like, repeat? Hell yes: repeat! And repeat! And repeat!

Peter DOLPHEN
04/02/2021


04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16