tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HYSTERESIS - Hegemonia Cultural

HYSTERESIS

Hegemonia Cultural

MusicCD
Electro

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Hysteresis, the Belgian electro-industrial project, is back with its fifth album, and the third one at the Dortmund based Hands label. The Antwerp boys did an extra effort and made a very variable album. Many aspects of electronic music pass by and put the fans of the genre in ecstasy.

They start with Coercion & Consent. The oriental sounds are mixed with fresh electronics and dark drums, all smoothly blended into a beautiful song. It reminds me a bit of Orbital in its best days. More ethnic beats on Gramsci In The Caribean, even darker than the opening track, with some guitar samples and hard, fat beats, a nice, but aggressive dance sensation.

During L'ouvrier Méprisé we hear again why Hysteresis is perfect for the Hands label: hard repetitive rhythm n 'noise that stays in your mind and puts you in a trance, with a very positive influence on the industrial dancefloor.

The variety of tunes on this CD is enormous. The positive maze of underground electronic styles makes it an album that does not bore quickly, but always offers new revelations. Tracks like Ordine Nuovo and certainly A Slut Utopia are perfect examples that make our feet dance. A superb techno style that suits the dark club circuit

Hysteresis remains very critical of society and is politically engaged, demanding, but always entertaining. Der Fabrikat combines drum step and samples, all topped with a touch of minimal synth rhythms.

During The Theory, it is difficult to sit still. The avalanche of repetitive bombastic sounds, spiced with some new beat influences, makes your body spontaneously move and puts your mind in an electronic trance. Dies Irae again shows the diversity of this album: solemn choirs in combination with the necessary electronics and the matching beats remind us of Laibach on speed.

But I want to finish with my favorite track, the fabulous La Impedad, the atheistic story of Stephen Hawking seen through electronic eyes and processed with a fresh synth melody.

This CD has almost everything that a fan of the genre requires, complemented with another superb mix of the opening track by Ah Cama-Sotz: it is darker, and of course it contains the necessary additional ethnic and ambient influences. Delicious!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Hysteresis, het Belgische electro/industrial project is terug met zijn vijfde album, en het derde op dit Dortmundse Hands label. De Antwerpse boys hebben een tandje bijgestoken en er een zeer variabel album van gemaakt. Heel wat aspecten van de elektronische muziek passeren de revue en zullen de liefhebbers van het genre in lichte extase brengen.

Ze beginnen met Coercion & Consent. De oriëntaalse geluiden worden hier met frisse elektronica en donkere drums vlekkeloos tot een prachtige song gemixt. Het geheel doet me wat denken aan Orbital in zijn beste dagen. Meer etnische beats op Gramsci In The Caribean, nog donkerder dan de openingstrack en zelfs met de nodige gitaar samples die samen met de harde en vette beats een aangename doch agressieve danssensatie opwekken.

Op L'ouvrier Méprisé krijgen we dan weer te horen waarom Hysteresis zich thuis voelt op het Hands label: harde repetitieve rhythm n’ noise die in je brein blijf plakken en je in een soort trance brengt en een zeer positieve invloed heeft op de industriële dansvloer

De verscheidenheid in melodieën op deze cd is zeer frappant, de positieve wirwar van elektronische underground stijlen maken er een album van dat niet snel verveelt, maar ons steeds nieuwe openbaringen brengt. Zoals de track Ordine Nuovo en zeker A Slut Utopia, die ons spontaan de dansschoenen laat aanbinden. Met deze zeer innemende techno stijl wanen we ons zelfs spontaan in het donkere clubcircuit

Hysteresis blijft ook nog steeds zeer kritisch op de maatschappij en is zelfs politiek geëngageerd, veeleisend maar toch steeds onderhoudend. Der Fabrikrat blinkt uit door een combinatie van drumstep en samples, overgoten met een vleugje minimale droge synthritmes van de bovenste plank.

Ook tijdens de track The Theory is het moeilijk om stil te blijven zitten. De lawine aan repetitieve bombastische klanken, gekruid met zelfs enige new beatinvloeden, brengt je lichaam spontaan in beweging en je geest in een aangename elektronische trance. Dies Irae geeft nogmaals de diversiteit van dit album weer: plechtige koorzang in combinatie met de nodige elektronica en bijhorende beats doet ons hier spontaan aan ‘Laibach on speed’ denken.

Maar ik wil toch eindigen met mijn favoriete nummer, het fantastische La Impedad, het atheïstische verhaaltje van Stephen Hawking vakkundig door de electronische molen gehaald en bewerkt met een frisse synthmelodie.

Deze cd heeft bijna alles wat de liefhebber van het genre verlangt, met als extraatje nog een prachtmix van de openingstrack door Ah-Cama-Sotz, donkerder en met natuurlijk de nodige supplementaire van etnische en ambient invloeden. Heerlijk!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis