tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HYSTERESIS - Hegemonia Cultural

HYSTERESIS

Hegemonia Cultural

MusicCD
Electro

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Hysteresis, the Belgian electro-industrial project, is back with its fifth album, and the third one at the Dortmund based Hands label. The Antwerp boys did an extra effort and made a very variable album. Many aspects of electronic music pass by and put the fans of the genre in ecstasy.

They start with Coercion & Consent. The oriental sounds are mixed with fresh electronics and dark drums, all smoothly blended into a beautiful song. It reminds me a bit of Orbital in its best days. More ethnic beats on Gramsci In The Caribean, even darker than the opening track, with some guitar samples and hard, fat beats, a nice, but aggressive dance sensation.

During L'ouvrier Méprisé we hear again why Hysteresis is perfect for the Hands label: hard repetitive rhythm n 'noise that stays in your mind and puts you in a trance, with a very positive influence on the industrial dancefloor.

The variety of tunes on this CD is enormous. The positive maze of underground electronic styles makes it an album that does not bore quickly, but always offers new revelations. Tracks like Ordine Nuovo and certainly A Slut Utopia are perfect examples that make our feet dance. A superb techno style that suits the dark club circuit

Hysteresis remains very critical of society and is politically engaged, demanding, but always entertaining. Der Fabrikat combines drum step and samples, all topped with a touch of minimal synth rhythms.

During The Theory, it is difficult to sit still. The avalanche of repetitive bombastic sounds, spiced with some new beat influences, makes your body spontaneously move and puts your mind in an electronic trance. Dies Irae again shows the diversity of this album: solemn choirs in combination with the necessary electronics and the matching beats remind us of Laibach on speed.

But I want to finish with my favorite track, the fabulous La Impedad, the atheistic story of Stephen Hawking seen through electronic eyes and processed with a fresh synth melody.

This CD has almost everything that a fan of the genre requires, complemented with another superb mix of the opening track by Ah Cama-Sotz: it is darker, and of course it contains the necessary additional ethnic and ambient influences. Delicious!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Hysteresis, het Belgische electro/industrial project is terug met zijn vijfde album, en het derde op dit Dortmundse Hands label. De Antwerpse boys hebben een tandje bijgestoken en er een zeer variabel album van gemaakt. Heel wat aspecten van de elektronische muziek passeren de revue en zullen de liefhebbers van het genre in lichte extase brengen.

Ze beginnen met Coercion & Consent. De oriëntaalse geluiden worden hier met frisse elektronica en donkere drums vlekkeloos tot een prachtige song gemixt. Het geheel doet me wat denken aan Orbital in zijn beste dagen. Meer etnische beats op Gramsci In The Caribean, nog donkerder dan de openingstrack en zelfs met de nodige gitaar samples die samen met de harde en vette beats een aangename doch agressieve danssensatie opwekken.

Op L'ouvrier Méprisé krijgen we dan weer te horen waarom Hysteresis zich thuis voelt op het Hands label: harde repetitieve rhythm n’ noise die in je brein blijf plakken en je in een soort trance brengt en een zeer positieve invloed heeft op de industriële dansvloer

De verscheidenheid in melodieën op deze cd is zeer frappant, de positieve wirwar van elektronische underground stijlen maken er een album van dat niet snel verveelt, maar ons steeds nieuwe openbaringen brengt. Zoals de track Ordine Nuovo en zeker A Slut Utopia, die ons spontaan de dansschoenen laat aanbinden. Met deze zeer innemende techno stijl wanen we ons zelfs spontaan in het donkere clubcircuit

Hysteresis blijft ook nog steeds zeer kritisch op de maatschappij en is zelfs politiek geëngageerd, veeleisend maar toch steeds onderhoudend. Der Fabrikrat blinkt uit door een combinatie van drumstep en samples, overgoten met een vleugje minimale droge synthritmes van de bovenste plank.

Ook tijdens de track The Theory is het moeilijk om stil te blijven zitten. De lawine aan repetitieve bombastische klanken, gekruid met zelfs enige new beatinvloeden, brengt je lichaam spontaan in beweging en je geest in een aangename elektronische trance. Dies Irae geeft nogmaals de diversiteit van dit album weer: plechtige koorzang in combinatie met de nodige elektronica en bijhorende beats doet ons hier spontaan aan ‘Laibach on speed’ denken.

Maar ik wil toch eindigen met mijn favoriete nummer, het fantastische La Impedad, het atheïstische verhaaltje van Stephen Hawking vakkundig door de electronische molen gehaald en bewerkt met een frisse synthmelodie.

Deze cd heeft bijna alles wat de liefhebber van het genre verlangt, met als extraatje nog een prachtmix van de openingstrack door Ah-Cama-Sotz, donkerder en met natuurlijk de nodige supplementaire van etnische en ambient invloeden. Heerlijk!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars