tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HYSTERESIS - Hegemonia Cultural

HYSTERESIS

Hegemonia Cultural

MusicCD
Electro

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Hysteresis, the Belgian electro-industrial project, is back with its fifth album, and the third one at the Dortmund based Hands label. The Antwerp boys did an extra effort and made a very variable album. Many aspects of electronic music pass by and put the fans of the genre in ecstasy.

They start with Coercion & Consent. The oriental sounds are mixed with fresh electronics and dark drums, all smoothly blended into a beautiful song. It reminds me a bit of Orbital in its best days. More ethnic beats on Gramsci In The Caribean, even darker than the opening track, with some guitar samples and hard, fat beats, a nice, but aggressive dance sensation.

During L'ouvrier Méprisé we hear again why Hysteresis is perfect for the Hands label: hard repetitive rhythm n 'noise that stays in your mind and puts you in a trance, with a very positive influence on the industrial dancefloor.

The variety of tunes on this CD is enormous. The positive maze of underground electronic styles makes it an album that does not bore quickly, but always offers new revelations. Tracks like Ordine Nuovo and certainly A Slut Utopia are perfect examples that make our feet dance. A superb techno style that suits the dark club circuit

Hysteresis remains very critical of society and is politically engaged, demanding, but always entertaining. Der Fabrikat combines drum step and samples, all topped with a touch of minimal synth rhythms.

During The Theory, it is difficult to sit still. The avalanche of repetitive bombastic sounds, spiced with some new beat influences, makes your body spontaneously move and puts your mind in an electronic trance. Dies Irae again shows the diversity of this album: solemn choirs in combination with the necessary electronics and the matching beats remind us of Laibach on speed.

But I want to finish with my favorite track, the fabulous La Impedad, the atheistic story of Stephen Hawking seen through electronic eyes and processed with a fresh synth melody.

This CD has almost everything that a fan of the genre requires, complemented with another superb mix of the opening track by Ah Cama-Sotz: it is darker, and of course it contains the necessary additional ethnic and ambient influences. Delicious!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Hysteresis, het Belgische electro/industrial project is terug met zijn vijfde album, en het derde op dit Dortmundse Hands label. De Antwerpse boys hebben een tandje bijgestoken en er een zeer variabel album van gemaakt. Heel wat aspecten van de elektronische muziek passeren de revue en zullen de liefhebbers van het genre in lichte extase brengen.

Ze beginnen met Coercion & Consent. De oriëntaalse geluiden worden hier met frisse elektronica en donkere drums vlekkeloos tot een prachtige song gemixt. Het geheel doet me wat denken aan Orbital in zijn beste dagen. Meer etnische beats op Gramsci In The Caribean, nog donkerder dan de openingstrack en zelfs met de nodige gitaar samples die samen met de harde en vette beats een aangename doch agressieve danssensatie opwekken.

Op L'ouvrier Méprisé krijgen we dan weer te horen waarom Hysteresis zich thuis voelt op het Hands label: harde repetitieve rhythm n’ noise die in je brein blijf plakken en je in een soort trance brengt en een zeer positieve invloed heeft op de industriële dansvloer

De verscheidenheid in melodieën op deze cd is zeer frappant, de positieve wirwar van elektronische underground stijlen maken er een album van dat niet snel verveelt, maar ons steeds nieuwe openbaringen brengt. Zoals de track Ordine Nuovo en zeker A Slut Utopia, die ons spontaan de dansschoenen laat aanbinden. Met deze zeer innemende techno stijl wanen we ons zelfs spontaan in het donkere clubcircuit

Hysteresis blijft ook nog steeds zeer kritisch op de maatschappij en is zelfs politiek geëngageerd, veeleisend maar toch steeds onderhoudend. Der Fabrikrat blinkt uit door een combinatie van drumstep en samples, overgoten met een vleugje minimale droge synthritmes van de bovenste plank.

Ook tijdens de track The Theory is het moeilijk om stil te blijven zitten. De lawine aan repetitieve bombastische klanken, gekruid met zelfs enige new beatinvloeden, brengt je lichaam spontaan in beweging en je geest in een aangename elektronische trance. Dies Irae geeft nogmaals de diversiteit van dit album weer: plechtige koorzang in combinatie met de nodige elektronica en bijhorende beats doet ons hier spontaan aan ‘Laibach on speed’ denken.

Maar ik wil toch eindigen met mijn favoriete nummer, het fantastische La Impedad, het atheïstische verhaaltje van Stephen Hawking vakkundig door de electronische molen gehaald en bewerkt met een frisse synthmelodie.

Deze cd heeft bijna alles wat de liefhebber van het genre verlangt, met als extraatje nog een prachtmix van de openingstrack door Ah-Cama-Sotz, donkerder en met natuurlijk de nodige supplementaire van etnische en ambient invloeden. Heerlijk!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger