tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HYSTERESIS - Hegemonia Cultural

HYSTERESIS

Hegemonia Cultural

MusicCD
Electro

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Hysteresis, the Belgian electro-industrial project, is back with its fifth album, and the third one at the Dortmund based Hands label. The Antwerp boys did an extra effort and made a very variable album. Many aspects of electronic music pass by and put the fans of the genre in ecstasy.

They start with Coercion & Consent. The oriental sounds are mixed with fresh electronics and dark drums, all smoothly blended into a beautiful song. It reminds me a bit of Orbital in its best days. More ethnic beats on Gramsci In The Caribean, even darker than the opening track, with some guitar samples and hard, fat beats, a nice, but aggressive dance sensation.

During L'ouvrier Méprisé we hear again why Hysteresis is perfect for the Hands label: hard repetitive rhythm n 'noise that stays in your mind and puts you in a trance, with a very positive influence on the industrial dancefloor.

The variety of tunes on this CD is enormous. The positive maze of underground electronic styles makes it an album that does not bore quickly, but always offers new revelations. Tracks like Ordine Nuovo and certainly A Slut Utopia are perfect examples that make our feet dance. A superb techno style that suits the dark club circuit

Hysteresis remains very critical of society and is politically engaged, demanding, but always entertaining. Der Fabrikat combines drum step and samples, all topped with a touch of minimal synth rhythms.

During The Theory, it is difficult to sit still. The avalanche of repetitive bombastic sounds, spiced with some new beat influences, makes your body spontaneously move and puts your mind in an electronic trance. Dies Irae again shows the diversity of this album: solemn choirs in combination with the necessary electronics and the matching beats remind us of Laibach on speed.

But I want to finish with my favorite track, the fabulous La Impedad, the atheistic story of Stephen Hawking seen through electronic eyes and processed with a fresh synth melody.

This CD has almost everything that a fan of the genre requires, complemented with another superb mix of the opening track by Ah Cama-Sotz: it is darker, and of course it contains the necessary additional ethnic and ambient influences. Delicious!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Hysteresis, het Belgische electro/industrial project is terug met zijn vijfde album, en het derde op dit Dortmundse Hands label. De Antwerpse boys hebben een tandje bijgestoken en er een zeer variabel album van gemaakt. Heel wat aspecten van de elektronische muziek passeren de revue en zullen de liefhebbers van het genre in lichte extase brengen.

Ze beginnen met Coercion & Consent. De oriëntaalse geluiden worden hier met frisse elektronica en donkere drums vlekkeloos tot een prachtige song gemixt. Het geheel doet me wat denken aan Orbital in zijn beste dagen. Meer etnische beats op Gramsci In The Caribean, nog donkerder dan de openingstrack en zelfs met de nodige gitaar samples die samen met de harde en vette beats een aangename doch agressieve danssensatie opwekken.

Op L'ouvrier Méprisé krijgen we dan weer te horen waarom Hysteresis zich thuis voelt op het Hands label: harde repetitieve rhythm n’ noise die in je brein blijf plakken en je in een soort trance brengt en een zeer positieve invloed heeft op de industriële dansvloer

De verscheidenheid in melodieën op deze cd is zeer frappant, de positieve wirwar van elektronische underground stijlen maken er een album van dat niet snel verveelt, maar ons steeds nieuwe openbaringen brengt. Zoals de track Ordine Nuovo en zeker A Slut Utopia, die ons spontaan de dansschoenen laat aanbinden. Met deze zeer innemende techno stijl wanen we ons zelfs spontaan in het donkere clubcircuit

Hysteresis blijft ook nog steeds zeer kritisch op de maatschappij en is zelfs politiek geëngageerd, veeleisend maar toch steeds onderhoudend. Der Fabrikrat blinkt uit door een combinatie van drumstep en samples, overgoten met een vleugje minimale droge synthritmes van de bovenste plank.

Ook tijdens de track The Theory is het moeilijk om stil te blijven zitten. De lawine aan repetitieve bombastische klanken, gekruid met zelfs enige new beatinvloeden, brengt je lichaam spontaan in beweging en je geest in een aangename elektronische trance. Dies Irae geeft nogmaals de diversiteit van dit album weer: plechtige koorzang in combinatie met de nodige elektronica en bijhorende beats doet ons hier spontaan aan ‘Laibach on speed’ denken.

Maar ik wil toch eindigen met mijn favoriete nummer, het fantastische La Impedad, het atheïstische verhaaltje van Stephen Hawking vakkundig door de electronische molen gehaald en bewerkt met een frisse synthmelodie.

Deze cd heeft bijna alles wat de liefhebber van het genre verlangt, met als extraatje nog een prachtmix van de openingstrack door Ah-Cama-Sotz, donkerder en met natuurlijk de nodige supplementaire van etnische en ambient invloeden. Heerlijk!

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)