tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/07/2014 : MAGNUM - Escape from the shadow Garden

MAGNUM

Escape from the shadow Garden

MusicCD
Hard Rock

[98/100]   

Steamhammer/SPV
01/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Liv 'Till you die' is a very symphonic and old school Hard Rock track. The voice of Bob Catley is one of the kind I love, just as the backings and the sound. I think a bit about The Scorpions, but they really have their own sound (a bit commercial, but that isn’t a pain for my ears).. 'Unwritten Sacrifice' and 'Failing for The Big Plan' (is almost a rock ballad) are nicely polished and well worked out tracks with simply the best sound you can imagine for it! They are both very catchy! 'Crying in the Rain' sounds a bit bluesy; fact is that I love the combination of the vocals with the guitars and the melancholic sound. 'Too many clowns' is a great title for a track and is a well driven and up tempo track, fuelled by great guitars! 'Midnight angel' sounds like a nice ballad. I love the raw vocals in the start. It's a very emotionally loaded track, again something I can cherish for a long time! It has a great melody and the acoustic part is also my favorite thing! This one could grow out to be a top 100 ballad (of all ballads, ever created). I can feel the passion! 'The art of Compromise' is something that a lot of politicians needs to learn and it turned out to be a great track, very melancholic, catchy, vocally powered up! It's yet another pearl! I like the piano and the sliding guitar! I believe that a lot of fans will use their lighter during this track and wave along (if they play it during a gig). 'Don't Fall Asleep' is yet another great ballad with the same piano. It seems like they know how to craft these rare diamonds and really excel in it! 'Wisdom had its day' starts as a ballad and changes into an emotionally loaded rocker with symphonics backing up! 'Burning river' is a great rocker! I love the guitars in it, they really shake you up! Just when I taught I had heard the best ballad the last track starts ' Valley of Tears': it is a real tearjerker, a real topper! It gives you a positive feel and that is the best way to end this beauty!

WOW! Thumbs up!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/07/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)