tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/01/2016 : METATRON OMEGA - Gnosis Dei

METATRON OMEGA

Gnosis Dei

MusicCD
Dark Ambient

[85/100]   
18/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Cryo Chamber, which is run by Simon Heath of Atrium Carceri (one of the many superb bands on Cold Meat Industry), undoubtedly is one of the dark ambient labels to follow. The latest discovery is Metatron Omega, the solo project of the Serbian musician Scorpio V. Easy music it is not, but very intriguing nonetheless. Scorpio V draws his inspiration from Gnosticism, Christianity, the Christian theosophy, the cabbala (a Jewish religious philosophical system that understands the divine nature) and all kind of secret societies. In the booklet you find some texts by Enoch (the son of Cain) that come from the book of Genesis and give some insight on this dark work.

Even if you know nothing about the subject (and probably many people don’t), the music of Metatron Omega speaks for itself. Regularly the work of this artist is compared to Raison D'Etre or Deutsch Nepal, and although it is easy to compare all dark ambient projects with the work of Peter Andersson, in this case it is true.

During seven tracks (each with a play length of almost ten minutes) the listener is sucked into an aural universe that drifts between heaven and (most of the time) hell. Obscure macabre and frightening sounds that are often surrounded by Gregorian chant and a sacred voice. If you listen to this CD with headphones (do it!), then it feels like spirits communicate with you. After an hour you certainly won’t feel cheerful, but you won't regret having given this album a try. Absolutely recommended for all Cold Meat Industry fanatics!

Didier BECU
18/01/2016


NL

Cryo Chamber, dat door Simon Heath van Atrium Carceri (één van de vele sublieme bands op Cold Meat Industry) is opgericht, kan je tegenwoordig als één van de te volgen labels op darkambientvlak markeren. De nieuwste ontdekking is Metatron Omega, het eenmansproject van de Servische muzikant Scorpio V. Gemakkelijke muziek is het geenszins, wel zeer intrigerende. Scorpio V haalt zijn inspiratie uit het gnosticisme, het christendom, de christelijke theosofie, de kabbala (een joods religieus filosofisch systeem dat inzicht geeft in de goddelijke natuur) en allerlei geheime genootschappen. In het boekje vind je religieuze teksten van Enoch (de zoon van Kaïn) uit het boek Genesis, die uitleg geven bij dit donker werkje.

Ook al weet je niets van het onderwerp af (en waarschijnlijk geldt dat voor heel wat mensen) spreekt de muziek van Metatron Omega toch voor zichzelf. Regelmatig wordt het werk van deze geluidskunstenaar vergeleken met dat van Raison D’Etre of Deutsch Nepal, en ook al is het eenvoudig om alle darkambientprojecten met het werk van Peter Andersson te vergelijken, is dat in dit geval wel waar.

In zeven nummers (elk met een speellengte van bijna tien minuten) word je als luisteraar in een auditief universum meegezogen dat zich tussen hemel (en nog meer) tussen hel bevindt. Obscure geluiden die macaber en angstaanjagend zijn en die vaak omringd zijn door Gregoriaanse gezangen en een sacrale stem. Als je deze cd met een hoofdtelefoon beluistert (doen!), lijkt het wel alsof geesten met je communiceren. Na een uurtje word je er zeker niet vrolijker op, maar je hebt er geen seconde spijt van. Absoluut verplicht luistervoer voor alle Cold Meat Industry-fanaten!

Didier BECU
18/01/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation