tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/06/2011 : TECH NOMADER - Domotica

TECH NOMADER

Domotica

MusicCD
EBM

[88/100]   

EKproduct
24/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Peek-A-Boo writers have to review tons of releases but if I decide to play an album five times in less than 24 hours then it really has to be a good one and with Tech Nomader it was actually love at first sight.

Jordi and Tommy are a duo who believe in the strong power of the beats. Tight rhythms that are inspired by Nitzer Ebb, brutal voices from say Prager Handgriff, captured in songs that make your body sweat.

These two avoid all forms of innovation and that's actually what makes "Domotica" a record that is far from being original, they're even a clone from above mentioned bands but as long as they can deliver this with strong EBM anthems like "Joseph Guillotin", "Muskelfrau" (yeah, they even like to sing in German) or "Mano Armada", you won't hear us complaining.

The limited-edition digipack version of the CD will include the bonus remixes by Spark!, Karbu38, Awilum, Autodafeh and Schlagkraft.

An EBM tip from the heart. Obliged discovery for music fans who like the rhythm of the machines!

Didier BECU
24/06/2011


NL

Hier bij Peek-A-Boo worstelen we ons dagelijks door een hele hoop releases maar als blijkt dat je een cd in minder dan 24 uur tijd reeds vijf keer van een draaibeurt hebt voorzien, dan is er iets meer aan de hand. En ja, indien u te vinden bent voor het gebruik van afgezaagde clichés kunnen we gerust stellen dat het bij Tech Nomader liefde op het eerste zicht bleek te zijn.

Verwacht niks nieuws van Jordi en Tommy want al wat ze doen zijn strakke Nitzer Ebb beats combineren met een brutale stem die vrij dicht aanleunt bij de oergeluiden van Prager Handgriff.

Wie dus op zoek gaat naar een originele inslag zal het op deze "Domotica" niet vinden maar zolang deze twee ons klasse songs als "Joseph Guillotin", "Muskelfrau" (jaja, Spanjaarden kunnen ook in het Duits zingen) of "Mano Armada" weten te brengen, hoor je ons niet mopperen.
Deze gelimiteerde digipack cd bevat tevens bonusremixen van Spark!, Karbu38, Awilum, Autodafeh en Schlagkraft.

Voor zij die de ritme van de machines volgen is dit een EBM tip uit het hart!

Didier BECU
24/06/2011


Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
06
D.A.F.
Als wär's das letzte Mal (Boys Noize Remix) - Official Video
06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted