tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/05/2015 : VOX HUMANA - A Band to Discover

VOX HUMANA

A Band to Discover

Article
Dark Electro
Echozone
05/05/2015, Britta Tabrit

As I’m really into Latin America and its culture, I dedicate lots of my work to bands coming from this part of the world.

“Vox Humana” is a Mexican band from Boca del Río, Veracruz that was founded in 2007 by Paco Almazán (Structure - Synthesizers) and Emilio Moreno (Synths), making experimental electronic music.

After Alí Beristáin entered the band as a vocalsist, the band finally found its direction: EBM / Synthpop / Futurepop. In 2011 Álvaro Urrutia (Programming - Synths) joined the project, Emilio Moreno left the band in January 2015 for personal reasons.

Inspired by bands like Can, Kraftwerk, OMD, Front 242, Size, Elegant Machinery or Década 2, “Vox Humana” is now recording the first single, that will be out by August.

They have performed at electronic music gigs in Mexico City such as:

"Noche 80s" at Dobberman Bar Centro (DF) 02/22/14

“Ableton México User Group” at Centro de Cultura Digital (DF) 07/05/14

"3er. Festival El Arte de los Ruidos" at Faro de Oriente (DF) 27/09/14

“Es tiempo de decir adiós, despedida de Zedna” at Dada X Club (DF) 04/10/14

"Darktech Fest" at Dada X Club / La Mezcalli (DF) 29/11/14

"Vox Humana + 3 Tiger" at La Mezcalli (DF) 01/17/15

"Sonidos del Caos" at Real Under (DF) 14/03/15

“Vox Humana” has featured the following compilations so far:

- Synesthesia Radio y TV (Lima, Peru) with the single "Exploración a Titán" for the compiled S.E.N.I. Vol. 6 (Solo en nuestro idioma). https://sites.google.com/site/sinestesiaradioonline/descargas---compilatorios-y-discos

- Zoonosis (México D.F.) with the single "Morse Code" for the compiled Cyberpunk Power Electronics 2015. http://zoonosis.bandcamp.com/album/cyberpunk-power-electronics-vol-2

On May 1st the band performed at the Festival Cyberpunk Power Electronics in Mexico D.F. There are two more shows soon: “Complex Electro” at Porte Rouge Bar (Veracruz, México) 23/05/15 “Futuro Pasado” at Museo Universitario del Chopo (DF) (Date to be confirmed)

For more information on “Vox Humana”

https://www.facebook.com/voxhumanaoficial

https://soundcloud.com/voxhumanaoficial

There are also some videos on YouTube available, e.g. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IygWmQD-lYY

or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMIp-MFtRj0&feature=youtu.be

Britta Tabrit
05/05/2015


Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver