tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/02/2016 : ARDITI - Imposing Elitism

ARDITI

Imposing Elitism

MusicCD
Martial Arts

[80/100]   

Equilibrium Records
04/02/2016, Marija BULJETA

EN

It is not simple to write a review of such a complex album as Imposing Elitism. You can clearly recognize the martial industrial genre which depicts the atmosphere of some past wars with the help of war symbolism stemming from the first half of the 20th century.

What Imposing Elitism offers to the fans of this genre is dark and war inspired, yet it has a dignified atmosphere. You can hear all that in the opening track as Arditi go straight to the core. Martial drums and orchestra sequence the theme as a wake up call for what’s to come, another song or something more. You are surely not put to sleep with this rhythmic repetition, but wide awake with expectation.

Age introduce a choir and some spoken lyrics filled with symbolism that bring rhythm of its own as an overture to powerful drums that emerge from the dark atmosphere filled with tension and anticipation. The similar feel follows in Templets Heliga Härd with spoken words and a chilling atmosphere, but this time orchestrated folk hymn accompanied with female vocals that carry the track to some past times and can easily evoke mental pictures from the first half of the past century. As the tune softens, the lyrical part takes over again with humming drums in the background.

The Order Of The Black Sun is both by name and musically a suggestive song, inspired with esotericism and occultism. The Earth Shall Tremble Under the Tramp Of Our Feet brings you back again with the wakening percussion that emphasize the feel of power and glory, followed by Sturm Auf Die Zukunft which is rhythmically carried only by speech and repetitive orchestral melody with an occasional beat that resembles the sound of the explosion.

Dawn Of A New Mythos focuses on the neoclassical orchestra and martial drums again, intertwining with the chorus, a very powerful track overall, followed by Förfäders Dyger, a much darker, industrial oriented track. Arditi decides to give the listener a closure in Ashes Scattered In A River, giving us a clue of what previously took place and it is an excellent piece for the finale.

Arditi leave a choice to the listener, if they can embrace their work through simply music or they’ll be provoked to “relive” past wars through the implications of martial industrial music.

Marija BULJETA
04/02/2016


NL

Het is niet eenvoudig om een complex album als Imposing Elitism te recenseren. Je kan er wel duidelijk het martialindustrial-genre in herkennen dat de sfeer van een aantal oorlogen uit de eerste helft van de 20e eeuw weergeeft met de hulp van oorlogsymboliek.

Imposing Elitism biedt aan de fans van dit genre donkere en door oorlog geïnspireerde martial industral aan. In het openingsnummer hoor je de kern van Arditi. Militaristische drums en een orkest zorgen ervoor dat je wakker blijft voor wat komen gaat. En neen, je zal niet in slaap vallen, je bent klaarwakker als gevolg van de ritmische herhalingen.

Age bestaat uit aantal gesproken teksten vol symboliek. Het lied heeft een eigen ritme met krachtige drums vol spanning en anticipatie. Hetzelfde gevoel heb je bij Templets Heliga Härd met gesproken woorden en een ijzingwekkende sfeer, maar deze keer is het een georkestreerde folkhymne die wordt begeleid door vrouwelijke vocalen en die beelden uit de eerste helft van de vorige eeuw oproept. Als de melodie wat zachter wordt, wint het lyrische element opnieuw aan kracht met op de achtergrond neuriënde drums.

The Order Of The Black Sun is zowel wat de naam als de muziek betreft een suggestief lied dat door esoterie en occultisme is geïnspireerd. The Earth Shall Tremble Under the Tramp Of Our Feet laat je door de percussie weer ontwaken, het benadrukt het gevoel van macht en glorie. Het wordt gevolgd door Sturm Auf Die Zukunft, een repetitieve orkestrale melodie met af en toe een beat die op het geluid van een explosie lijkt.

Dawn Of A New Mythos focust zich op een neoklassiek orkest en alweer de militaristische drums, het is een zeer krachtig lied. Förfäders Dyger is veel donkerder en industrial gericht. Ashes Scattered In A River is een uitstekende finale en geeft ons een idee van wat eerder heeft plaatsgevonden.

Arditi laat de keuze aan de luisteraar. Ofwel beschouw je dit werk gewoon als muziek, ofwel raak je geprovoceerd omdat Arditi je de voorbije oorlogen laat "herbeleven".

Marija BULJETA
04/02/2016


Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now