tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/02/2016 : ARDITI - Imposing Elitism

ARDITI

Imposing Elitism

MusicCD
Martial Arts

[80/100]   

Equilibrium Records
04/02/2016, Marija BULJETA

EN

It is not simple to write a review of such a complex album as Imposing Elitism. You can clearly recognize the martial industrial genre which depicts the atmosphere of some past wars with the help of war symbolism stemming from the first half of the 20th century.

What Imposing Elitism offers to the fans of this genre is dark and war inspired, yet it has a dignified atmosphere. You can hear all that in the opening track as Arditi go straight to the core. Martial drums and orchestra sequence the theme as a wake up call for what’s to come, another song or something more. You are surely not put to sleep with this rhythmic repetition, but wide awake with expectation.

Age introduce a choir and some spoken lyrics filled with symbolism that bring rhythm of its own as an overture to powerful drums that emerge from the dark atmosphere filled with tension and anticipation. The similar feel follows in Templets Heliga Härd with spoken words and a chilling atmosphere, but this time orchestrated folk hymn accompanied with female vocals that carry the track to some past times and can easily evoke mental pictures from the first half of the past century. As the tune softens, the lyrical part takes over again with humming drums in the background.

The Order Of The Black Sun is both by name and musically a suggestive song, inspired with esotericism and occultism. The Earth Shall Tremble Under the Tramp Of Our Feet brings you back again with the wakening percussion that emphasize the feel of power and glory, followed by Sturm Auf Die Zukunft which is rhythmically carried only by speech and repetitive orchestral melody with an occasional beat that resembles the sound of the explosion.

Dawn Of A New Mythos focuses on the neoclassical orchestra and martial drums again, intertwining with the chorus, a very powerful track overall, followed by Förfäders Dyger, a much darker, industrial oriented track. Arditi decides to give the listener a closure in Ashes Scattered In A River, giving us a clue of what previously took place and it is an excellent piece for the finale.

Arditi leave a choice to the listener, if they can embrace their work through simply music or they’ll be provoked to “relive” past wars through the implications of martial industrial music.

Marija BULJETA
04/02/2016


NL

Het is niet eenvoudig om een complex album als Imposing Elitism te recenseren. Je kan er wel duidelijk het martialindustrial-genre in herkennen dat de sfeer van een aantal oorlogen uit de eerste helft van de 20e eeuw weergeeft met de hulp van oorlogsymboliek.

Imposing Elitism biedt aan de fans van dit genre donkere en door oorlog geïnspireerde martial industral aan. In het openingsnummer hoor je de kern van Arditi. Militaristische drums en een orkest zorgen ervoor dat je wakker blijft voor wat komen gaat. En neen, je zal niet in slaap vallen, je bent klaarwakker als gevolg van de ritmische herhalingen.

Age bestaat uit aantal gesproken teksten vol symboliek. Het lied heeft een eigen ritme met krachtige drums vol spanning en anticipatie. Hetzelfde gevoel heb je bij Templets Heliga Härd met gesproken woorden en een ijzingwekkende sfeer, maar deze keer is het een georkestreerde folkhymne die wordt begeleid door vrouwelijke vocalen en die beelden uit de eerste helft van de vorige eeuw oproept. Als de melodie wat zachter wordt, wint het lyrische element opnieuw aan kracht met op de achtergrond neuriënde drums.

The Order Of The Black Sun is zowel wat de naam als de muziek betreft een suggestief lied dat door esoterie en occultisme is geïnspireerd. The Earth Shall Tremble Under the Tramp Of Our Feet laat je door de percussie weer ontwaken, het benadrukt het gevoel van macht en glorie. Het wordt gevolgd door Sturm Auf Die Zukunft, een repetitieve orkestrale melodie met af en toe een beat die op het geluid van een explosie lijkt.

Dawn Of A New Mythos focust zich op een neoklassiek orkest en alweer de militaristische drums, het is een zeer krachtig lied. Förfäders Dyger is veel donkerder en industrial gericht. Ashes Scattered In A River is een uitstekende finale en geeft ons een idee van wat eerder heeft plaatsgevonden.

Arditi laat de keuze aan de luisteraar. Ofwel beschouw je dit werk gewoon als muziek, ofwel raak je geprovoceerd omdat Arditi je de voorbije oorlogen laat "herbeleven".

Marija BULJETA
04/02/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses