tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/02/2013 : ELASTIK - Instrumental

ELASTIK

Instrumental

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectroElectronics

[81/100]   

KOMA Records
13/02/2013, Didier BECU

This is the second time I'm reviewing a cd by this French band which is project from Thomas Prigent and it's actually the second time my mouth falls open after hearing them. You see, Elastik do nothing new, but what they do is done very well! Not that they make it reviewers that easy. There's no information, except that this EP offers you six instrumentals (now you're know why it's called Instrumental) that are simply called Instru 1, Instru 2,......

Indeed, it couldn't be more easy than that. Three songs already appeared on the first two albums (but on here, there we go again, they're instrumentals). In the past crapmusic has been too much described as a soundtrack for imaginery movies , but with Elastiks music that's the perfect description.

Electronic fairy tales with a horrid edge. Think Orbital composing a freaky John Carpenter-movie and I guess the result will be this EP. Love it. Now all there's left to do is discover it!

The EP is out now and can be ordered at www.elastik.fr

 

Didier BECU
13/02/2013


 

Next reviews
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Evidence
LARS-ERIK LIE • The Thrill Of A Kill
DAMIAN SKINNER • Rape & Revenge
SLAVE REPUBLIC • Quest for love
SECTION 25 • Dark Light
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The End of Civilization
NICOLAS PROVOST • The Invader
GEORGE MELIES • Le Voyage Extraordinaire
MERIAN C. COOPER AND ERNEST B. SCHOEDSACK • King Kong (1933)
• Review of the GRAUZONE Festival in Amsterdam on 1st February 2013

 

Other reviews from ELASTIK
ELASTIK • Critik

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + ELECTRO + ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
WIELORYB • Semantik
SIMI NAH • Be my guest
SIMI NAH • Be My Guest
MODULATE • Robots EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
MOTOR!K • 4
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
ADULT. • Becoming Undone

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
ABSTRACKT BLACK • Unheimlich
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
STAATSEINDE • Fehlerlinie
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP

Music reviews

22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys
21
02
XTORT
Zwart
03
02
MERCIFUL NUNS
Oneironauts
02
02
ANTLER RECORDS
Early Years Vol 1
01
02
YELWORC
The Ghosts I Called
25
01
KRAMM
Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
02
Today it's exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 5 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 46 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
24.2.24 International EBM day is coming closer!
20
02
This Charming Band | 40 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
18
02
BESTIAL MOUTHS Rips & Re-Stitches With New Remix LP, 'BACKBONE'

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
ELEKTRIKILL
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Band, Elektrikill
03
02
HAMMERSHOI
French works well with these musical genres. It’s not like rock’n roll in French! It sucks, no ?
27
01
PAS MUSIQUE
An Interview With Pas Musique
26
01
TRAGIC VISIONS
An Interview With EBM/Industrial Band, Tragic Visions
22
01
CAT RAPES DOG
'We will try to put as much energy as possible into our performance. There will be no power ballads!'

PHOTOS

19
02
EKLIPSE FORCED TO MODE ONE CARESS TOUR
Christuskirche Bochum
18
02
LA MUERTE
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
STIN SCATZOR
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
THE ARCH
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
LEBANON HANOVER
Christuskirche Bochum
11
02
SELOFAN
JunkYard Dortmund

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
MONICA RICHARDS
Into My Own
25
02
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
24
02
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
23
02
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
22
02
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
21
02
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
20
02
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park