tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/07/2011 : ELASTIK - Critik

ELASTIK

Critik

MusicCD
ElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialNew waveSynth WaveUnclassifiable

[84/100]   

KOMA Records
11/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Deep in the Parisian underground we came across an excellent band named Elastik.

Well, perhaps band isn't exactly how we would like to call this, as founder Thomas Prigent teams up with different persons (most of them women) who give his electro-induspop an erotic feel that is comparable with say Die Form.

Instrumental opener "Kristal" might be great but it also gives the listener the wrong idea of what to expect as for some moment we thought Elastik was going to be something like a perfect post-rockband but as soon as "Ekymose" bumped in, we knew that this album could be some kind of electropopgem and you bet, it is one!

"Automatik", "Organik" or "Skalpel" were all tracks that sound like 80's minimal pop-pearls. Apart from naughty female vocals there are also upbeat songs with male narrators like "Synkrone" and even lyrics that makes you think about certain issues in life.

To top it all, this splendid album was closed with the instrumental "Klone" that may just remind you of a certain Amélie Poulain.

Almost genius and if you don't believe us, you can check it yourself as their whole album is available for streaming on their site.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


NL

Diep in de straten van de underground van Parijs zit er een briljant groepje verborgen, Elastik genaamd.
Nou ja, "een groepje" is misschien niet bepaald het juiste woord want het is gewoon oprichter Thomas Prigent die op zoek gaat naar allerlei stemmen (meestal vrouwelijke) om diens electro-induspop de nodige kleur te bezorgen wat vaak een erotisch gevoel oplevert dat we ook in pakweg Die Form kunnen horen.

Hoe groots de instrumentale opener "Kristal" ook is, zet dit nummer ons enigzins op het verkeerde been want eventjes dachten we dat een groepje gingen horen die mooi aansluit bij de huidige postrockbeweging. Maar neen hoor, van zodra "Ekymose" door de boxen gonsde, hoorden we meteen dat dit een electropoppareltje was waar we snel verslaafd gingen aan worden.

Of we het nu over "Automatik", "Organik" of "Skalpel" hebben, het zijn allemaal electro-snoepjes die de bekende mosterd uir de 80's minimal pop-beweging haalden.

Soms zijn de vrouwelijke vocalen behoorlijk ondeugend, maar als de mannen aan het woord zijn zoals in "Synkrone" bekom je een levenslesje die je aan het denken zet.

Om dit mooie album echt groots te maken wordt afgesloten met "Klone" die je zonder twijfel zal doen herinneren aan een zekere Amélie Poulain.

Een bijna geniale plaat en als je onze woorden niet geloofd, moet je het zelf maar eens gaan onderzoeken want dit album is volledig als stream op hun website te beluisteren.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


 

Next reviews
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!
REZUREX • Dance of the dead
INCITE • Dare to dance
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre

 

Other reviews from ELASTIK
ELASTIK • Instrumental

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
RINGFINGER • Pressure
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
ENZO KREFT • Control

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)