tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/07/2011 : ELASTIK - Critik

ELASTIK

Critik

MusicCD
ElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialNew waveSynth WaveUnclassifiable

[84/100]   

KOMA Records
11/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Deep in the Parisian underground we came across an excellent band named Elastik.

Well, perhaps band isn't exactly how we would like to call this, as founder Thomas Prigent teams up with different persons (most of them women) who give his electro-induspop an erotic feel that is comparable with say Die Form.

Instrumental opener "Kristal" might be great but it also gives the listener the wrong idea of what to expect as for some moment we thought Elastik was going to be something like a perfect post-rockband but as soon as "Ekymose" bumped in, we knew that this album could be some kind of electropopgem and you bet, it is one!

"Automatik", "Organik" or "Skalpel" were all tracks that sound like 80's minimal pop-pearls. Apart from naughty female vocals there are also upbeat songs with male narrators like "Synkrone" and even lyrics that makes you think about certain issues in life.

To top it all, this splendid album was closed with the instrumental "Klone" that may just remind you of a certain Amélie Poulain.

Almost genius and if you don't believe us, you can check it yourself as their whole album is available for streaming on their site.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


NL

Diep in de straten van de underground van Parijs zit er een briljant groepje verborgen, Elastik genaamd.
Nou ja, "een groepje" is misschien niet bepaald het juiste woord want het is gewoon oprichter Thomas Prigent die op zoek gaat naar allerlei stemmen (meestal vrouwelijke) om diens electro-induspop de nodige kleur te bezorgen wat vaak een erotisch gevoel oplevert dat we ook in pakweg Die Form kunnen horen.

Hoe groots de instrumentale opener "Kristal" ook is, zet dit nummer ons enigzins op het verkeerde been want eventjes dachten we dat een groepje gingen horen die mooi aansluit bij de huidige postrockbeweging. Maar neen hoor, van zodra "Ekymose" door de boxen gonsde, hoorden we meteen dat dit een electropoppareltje was waar we snel verslaafd gingen aan worden.

Of we het nu over "Automatik", "Organik" of "Skalpel" hebben, het zijn allemaal electro-snoepjes die de bekende mosterd uir de 80's minimal pop-beweging haalden.

Soms zijn de vrouwelijke vocalen behoorlijk ondeugend, maar als de mannen aan het woord zijn zoals in "Synkrone" bekom je een levenslesje die je aan het denken zet.

Om dit mooie album echt groots te maken wordt afgesloten met "Klone" die je zonder twijfel zal doen herinneren aan een zekere Amélie Poulain.

Een bijna geniale plaat en als je onze woorden niet geloofd, moet je het zelf maar eens gaan onderzoeken want dit album is volledig als stream op hun website te beluisteren.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


 

Next reviews
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!
REZUREX • Dance of the dead
INCITE • Dare to dance
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre

 

Other reviews from ELASTIK
ELASTIK • Instrumental

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
48 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
05
CONFLICT
Dont Panik Esssen
21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
LOVELESSLUST
Fashion - David Bowie tribute
25
05
CORPO-MENTE
Arsalein
24
05
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT
Adrenaline
23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day