tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/07/2011 : ELASTIK - Critik

ELASTIK

Critik

MusicCD
ElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialNew waveSynth WaveUnclassifiable

[84/100]   

KOMA Records
11/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Deep in the Parisian underground we came across an excellent band named Elastik.

Well, perhaps band isn't exactly how we would like to call this, as founder Thomas Prigent teams up with different persons (most of them women) who give his electro-induspop an erotic feel that is comparable with say Die Form.

Instrumental opener "Kristal" might be great but it also gives the listener the wrong idea of what to expect as for some moment we thought Elastik was going to be something like a perfect post-rockband but as soon as "Ekymose" bumped in, we knew that this album could be some kind of electropopgem and you bet, it is one!

"Automatik", "Organik" or "Skalpel" were all tracks that sound like 80's minimal pop-pearls. Apart from naughty female vocals there are also upbeat songs with male narrators like "Synkrone" and even lyrics that makes you think about certain issues in life.

To top it all, this splendid album was closed with the instrumental "Klone" that may just remind you of a certain Amélie Poulain.

Almost genius and if you don't believe us, you can check it yourself as their whole album is available for streaming on their site.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


NL

Diep in de straten van de underground van Parijs zit er een briljant groepje verborgen, Elastik genaamd.
Nou ja, "een groepje" is misschien niet bepaald het juiste woord want het is gewoon oprichter Thomas Prigent die op zoek gaat naar allerlei stemmen (meestal vrouwelijke) om diens electro-induspop de nodige kleur te bezorgen wat vaak een erotisch gevoel oplevert dat we ook in pakweg Die Form kunnen horen.

Hoe groots de instrumentale opener "Kristal" ook is, zet dit nummer ons enigzins op het verkeerde been want eventjes dachten we dat een groepje gingen horen die mooi aansluit bij de huidige postrockbeweging. Maar neen hoor, van zodra "Ekymose" door de boxen gonsde, hoorden we meteen dat dit een electropoppareltje was waar we snel verslaafd gingen aan worden.

Of we het nu over "Automatik", "Organik" of "Skalpel" hebben, het zijn allemaal electro-snoepjes die de bekende mosterd uir de 80's minimal pop-beweging haalden.

Soms zijn de vrouwelijke vocalen behoorlijk ondeugend, maar als de mannen aan het woord zijn zoals in "Synkrone" bekom je een levenslesje die je aan het denken zet.

Om dit mooie album echt groots te maken wordt afgesloten met "Klone" die je zonder twijfel zal doen herinneren aan een zekere Amélie Poulain.

Een bijna geniale plaat en als je onze woorden niet geloofd, moet je het zelf maar eens gaan onderzoeken want dit album is volledig als stream op hun website te beluisteren.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


 

Next reviews
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!
REZUREX • Dance of the dead
INCITE • Dare to dance
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre

 

Other reviews from ELASTIK
ELASTIK • Instrumental

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
RINGFINGER • Pressure
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
19
05
42 years of The Man-Machine!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!
30
04
DAVID GEDGE (THE WEDDING PRESENT)
'I do like to make the song as personal as possible!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
20
05
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo