tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/07/2011 : ELASTIK - Critik

ELASTIK

Critik

MusicCD
ElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialNew waveSynth WaveUnclassifiable

[84/100]   

KOMA Records
11/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Deep in the Parisian underground we came across an excellent band named Elastik.

Well, perhaps band isn't exactly how we would like to call this, as founder Thomas Prigent teams up with different persons (most of them women) who give his electro-induspop an erotic feel that is comparable with say Die Form.

Instrumental opener "Kristal" might be great but it also gives the listener the wrong idea of what to expect as for some moment we thought Elastik was going to be something like a perfect post-rockband but as soon as "Ekymose" bumped in, we knew that this album could be some kind of electropopgem and you bet, it is one!

"Automatik", "Organik" or "Skalpel" were all tracks that sound like 80's minimal pop-pearls. Apart from naughty female vocals there are also upbeat songs with male narrators like "Synkrone" and even lyrics that makes you think about certain issues in life.

To top it all, this splendid album was closed with the instrumental "Klone" that may just remind you of a certain Amélie Poulain.

Almost genius and if you don't believe us, you can check it yourself as their whole album is available for streaming on their site.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


NL

Diep in de straten van de underground van Parijs zit er een briljant groepje verborgen, Elastik genaamd.
Nou ja, "een groepje" is misschien niet bepaald het juiste woord want het is gewoon oprichter Thomas Prigent die op zoek gaat naar allerlei stemmen (meestal vrouwelijke) om diens electro-induspop de nodige kleur te bezorgen wat vaak een erotisch gevoel oplevert dat we ook in pakweg Die Form kunnen horen.

Hoe groots de instrumentale opener "Kristal" ook is, zet dit nummer ons enigzins op het verkeerde been want eventjes dachten we dat een groepje gingen horen die mooi aansluit bij de huidige postrockbeweging. Maar neen hoor, van zodra "Ekymose" door de boxen gonsde, hoorden we meteen dat dit een electropoppareltje was waar we snel verslaafd gingen aan worden.

Of we het nu over "Automatik", "Organik" of "Skalpel" hebben, het zijn allemaal electro-snoepjes die de bekende mosterd uir de 80's minimal pop-beweging haalden.

Soms zijn de vrouwelijke vocalen behoorlijk ondeugend, maar als de mannen aan het woord zijn zoals in "Synkrone" bekom je een levenslesje die je aan het denken zet.

Om dit mooie album echt groots te maken wordt afgesloten met "Klone" die je zonder twijfel zal doen herinneren aan een zekere Amélie Poulain.

Een bijna geniale plaat en als je onze woorden niet geloofd, moet je het zelf maar eens gaan onderzoeken want dit album is volledig als stream op hun website te beluisteren.

Didier BECU
11/07/2011


 

Next reviews
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!
REZUREX • Dance of the dead
INCITE • Dare to dance
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre

 

Other reviews from ELASTIK
ELASTIK • Instrumental

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser